We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Avenue Hotel

CancelonUS$129*
View Deal
#27 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$250*
US$129*
Great Deal
US$149*
US$250*
US$128*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Avenue Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

775 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Avenue Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 755: English reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night. First impression on arriving very nice and welcoming. When got to the room disappointing for a 4 star tired decor. Asked at reception for more towels as only 2 small ones in room they didn't arrive had to ask housekeeper staff the next morning. Dinner in restaurant was good. So was looking forward to breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clair C
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Clair I am disappointed to read your response as this certainly isn't the service we strive to offer at The Park Avenue Hotel. We normally get fantastic comments on our breakfast - which I am sure you can read from other reviews so apologies if we didn't quite live up to your expectations. Apologies for the issue with...

Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed for our first wedding anniversary. We were kindly upgraded to a JR suite (108) free off charge for our stay. Room was lovely and clean and was very happy with it. We had ordered a bottle of prosecco and chocolate strawberries for the room which followed around an hour after arrival. We enjoyed a meal in the new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura J
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Laura What a lovely review and thank you so much for taking the time to leave such positive comments. As a family owned and managed hotel, I am sure you understand that reviews are important to us and all feedback is really appreciated. I am glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and hopefully if you...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Went to bistro for dinner Sunday 21st Feb 16.service very slow,portions small food cold.very disappointing.have been in cafes have served better 4 star maybe a 2 .not be going back.noticed other diners given mints with there bill.still waiting on mine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david s
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon David I am disappointed to read your review and I am so sorry that we let you down on both food and service. As I am sure you can see from other reviews, high quality food and excellent service is something that pride ourselves in so I apologise if we let you down. Can I ask if you...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed here just for a few hours for some rest. The rooms are nice, beds are comfy. TV in the room. Staff were very polite and helpful. Lunch was good enough - steak sandwich and chips with peppercorn sauce. 10 minutes in a taxi from Belfast City Airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron_Hall
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Aaron Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and I am really glad that we made you feel welcome and that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully next time we can tempt you back for a longer stay. And don't forget that you will always find the very best rates and packages on our...

Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Visited the restaurant earlier in the week and thoroughly impressed by the quality and outstanding flavour of the sea bass on a very comprehensive menu. All the staff provided attentive and friendly service. Really enjoyed the visit and will definitely return soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia17Belfast
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Patricia Thank you so much for a lovely review and I am thrilled that you enjoyed both the food and the service. Hopefully you will come back and see us very soon - did you know that Marco himself is planning to visit on Wednesday night? Maybe we can tempt you back that special night Hope to welcome...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

I WENT to the Park Avenue hotel Belfast for a meal with my wife to the Marco Pierre White restaurant fo my birthday treat. The food Was excellent, steak between two, a thoroughly enjoyable evening definitely 10 out of 10.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman C
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Norman What a lovely review and I will make sure that the restaurant and kitchen team hear your comments. Hopefully you won't wait until your next birthday to come back and we really look forward to welcoming you again very soon Jane - Guest Services Manager

Belfast
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

It's been a while since we last dined at the Park Avenue. The food is as good as it always was. I had grilled Seabass which was beautifully cooked and presented. The service was better than ever. We had a very attentive and friendly waitress, Emma, who made us feel at home and organised the food as we required. Excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LaraghBelfast
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for such fantastic feedback! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and I am delighted that Emma looked after you well. I will make sure that she hears about your comments. being mentioned means a lot to the whole team so thank you Hopefully you will come back and visit us again...

newtownards
Reviewed 8 February 2016

We had an early evening meal in the bar area. There was a very friendly and helpful staff who ensured service with a smile was given to everyone. The meals were promptly served and . they were generous portions and very good value for money. The atmostphere was warm and inviting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liambt23
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for such positive feedback I am really glad that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and I am glad that the team looked after you. Maybe next time you can try our Marco Pierre White Bistro - hopefully we can tempt you back very soon Jane - Guest Services Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

World class personal service , friendly efficient staff , sophisticated decor , most comfortable hotel bed I've ever stayed in & superior bedding . We also ate in the Marco Pierre restaurant which was exemplory & breakfast was perfect the next morning to start the day . This is a perfect location not only for commuting to the airport but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dbusette1982
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for such a lovely review! As a family owned and managed hotel, we really do strive to be 'different' and make sure that everyone who stays with us is treated as a guest. Sometimes this is an over-used word in our industry but we strive to make everyone feel like they are a guest, with...

Newry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Friendly staff. Excellent accommodation. Excellent fresh breakfast the next morning. Hotel warm and welcoming. Good parking. Central location for Belfast. Good size of bedrooms. Well furnished bedrooms with all essentials.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fergal M
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Fergal Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and for such lovely comments. Guest feedback is really important to us - so thank you Hopefully we can welcome you back again very soon Jane - Guest Services Manager

335 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (48)
Viewed
Junior Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Double Single Room (40)
Viewed
Superior Double Single Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Stormont Hotel
#11 of 43 in Belfast
989 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maldron Hotel Belfast
#29 of 43 in Belfast
689 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 43 in Belfast
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Belfast
Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Belfast
Cuisines: Steakhouse, European, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Park Avenue Hotel

Address: 158 Holywood Road, Belfast BT4 1PB, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: $178 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belfast
Hotel Park Avenue
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Belfast
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#16 Family Hotel in Belfast
#18 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Avenue Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Park Avenue Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel has both a bar menu and a restaurant menu. Both are excellent.”
drbill3, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't eat here”
smiskelly3, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the smoke alarm to be covered!!!”
cmcm1704, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“fine sized rooms, well located, best beds”
orlaf767, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 106 is great but doesn't have a view of the water or the cranes,.”
AndrewPSmith, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$129* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$149
TripAdvisorUS$128
AMOMAUS$250
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates