We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Avenue Hotel

Save
Traveller (118)
Room & Suite (215)
Dining (26)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good29%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (858)
There are newer reviews for Park Avenue Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveller rating
398
241
111
43
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
398
241
111
43
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe marco pierre white restaurantcity airporteast belfastulster fryjacuzzi bathclose to the airportjunior suitefollowing morningnight porterbar foodtaxi ridebusiness triplovely roomlovely hotelhotel barcooked breakfastsaturday night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
171 - 175 of 834 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We recently visited this hotel on our first trip to see friends in Belfast. Whilst the receptionists and domestic staff were great, service at breakfast was slow , lacked passion and the food was tasteless. On our first morning we asked for well done egg...More

Thank Tayo A
Response from Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue HotelResponded 13 September 2016

Good afternoon Tayo Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I was so sorry to learn of your experience at breakfast during your stay with us and I would apologise that this was not dealt with whilst you were still in the...More

Reviewed 4 September 2016

Well arrived at hotel on Thursday evening and were checked in by apathetic male receptionist. The foyer looked good with lovely carpet and lovely velvet large chairs and settees... Got into our room and it was very warm. Checked out the bathroom which was very...More

3  Thank JudesM
Response from Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue HotelResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Jude, Thank you for taking the time to leave your very detailed review. We really do appreciate and act on all reviews both positive and negative. I was very sorry to learn of your disappointment with all of our facilities, services and staff during...More

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Visited restaurant with family. The quality of food was terrific. Service also first class. The only thing I would change would be I dont like food being served on a wooden board, but overall an excellent night. Well done we will def return.More

Thank brian m
Response from Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue HotelResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Brian Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review. I am delighted that you had a wonderful dining experience and that you found the food and service excellent. This means a lot to the whole team and is very much appreciated....More

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Love dinner and drinks in the park avenue! Always friendly staff and great food. With a good range of drinks. All very laid back. Music on a Friday night is always worth a shout too. Haven't been in a while but must get back soon!More

Thank Laurz2
Response from Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue HotelResponded 13 September 2016

Good afternoon and thank you for such a lovely review. It is very much appreciated by all of the team. I would agree that our Friday entertainment in the bar at the moment is being enjoyed by both guests and local residents and it is...More

Reviewed 2 September 2016

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights while on an organised visit to some historic houses. The room was comfortable, but three of the ceiling lights in the bedroom and one in the bathroom were not working, and it took two separate requests...More

Thank willgrstevens
Response from Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue HotelResponded 13 September 2016

Good afternoon and thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. I was sorry to learn that you had a disappointing stay with us recently. However, I am pleased that you found your room to be comfortable. We have invested substantially...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$136 - US$240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Business Hotel in Belfast
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#18 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$136 - US$240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Business Hotel in Belfast
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#18 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (118)
Room & Suite (215)
Dining (26)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Diane H
17 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rusty H | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, Never had the chips. I will say that the food in the restaurant was far superior to the Pub Food. The pub is best used for snacks to go with the drinks in my belief.
0
Votes
georginasutton
3 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from reid519 | Reviewed this property |
breakfast is from 7-30am till 10 am
1
Vote
michael w
23 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from cjamison134 | Reviewed this property |
it's on the opposite side of the city that being said 10 to 12 minutes by car mybe a few minutes longer at peek times it will cost about £8 in a cab. or 2 buses all day tickets can be used as many times as you like for £3... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"January February is best for upgrades"
Read review
"Look for city view"
Read review
"Rom faced the road and generator, so was a but of a noise but I was so tired it never bothered me."
Read review
"A room above the entrance to the hotel is not a good idea if there is a function on. Noisy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing