We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Avenue Hotel

Show Prices
#27 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Avenue Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

761 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Avenue Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 741: English reviews
Dromore
Reviewed 21 November 2015

One night mid week stay. Received a free upgrade on arrival to junior suite which was a lovely surprise. Room very nice, clean and spacious. Staff at reception very helpful re taxis, etc. Breakfast lovely and choice good. Altogether ideal and no complaints

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theeslers
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon theeslers What a lovely review and I am delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. We also strive to make our guests feel welcome and at home and and I glad we didn't disappoint I really hope we can welcome you back again soon Jane - Guest Services Manager

Dublin
Reviewed 20 November 2015

Firstly this hotel is a long way from the city centre: it costs around £8.00 in a taxi. It's located in a somewhat run-down suburb near the City Airport. Secondly this is not a four star hotel or even three. The restaurant closes at 9pm (or perhaps stops taking orders) and there is no room service after the restaurant closes....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cl101
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning cl101 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review but of course it is not the type of review we like to read or normally receive. However, we do listen to every comment and if I may respond. We are out of the city centre and make that very clear on our website. However I am...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2015

The hotel itself is modern, clean and the room was very well appointed with a comfy bed, lovely bathroom (although average water pressure) and a decent size. Wifi was slower than it should have been. The main let down was the breakfast which was really mediocre. When I asked for a cappuccino, I was told it was at extra cost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hb133
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon hb133 Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comments and I am sorry you were disappointed with our breakfast offering. To be honest, we rarely have any negative feedback about our food and we pride ourselves in sourcing as much as possible locally. However, your comments have been fed back to the kitchen team...

Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Very unhappy with our stay this weekend booked an executive suite in which we had to leave running water running for 15 mins to allow it to get hot . The following morning was followed by the same and a mix up with our breakfast . Other guests who arrived after us were getting there's before us. We later realised...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe C
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Joe C Whilst we very much appreciate all reviews, it is very disappointing to hear that we let you down and that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We do listen and I will make sure that your feedback is actioned - you have highlighted some training issues and we will definitely look into what happened during...

Castlebar, Ireland
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

We visited at the end of October which was a Bank Holiday weekend in the south. It was a family break to visit the titanic museum and see the city. Hotel is within 10 minutes drive of the city centre. The area around the hotel is quite disappointing when it comes to restaurants. Hotel itself has plenty of parking and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ros1943
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Ros1943 First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and all feedback is appreciated. I am delighted that you enjoyed the check-in experience and the warm welcome that our Reception Team offered. I am glad that you enjoyed your room and the packages that we put together. We always aim to meet our...

Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 103eileenh
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Belfast
Reviewed 30 October 2015

We arrived at the Park Avenue Hotel,to be greeted by the lovely Louise,receptionist and front of house,She couldnt do enough for us and the smile on her face told us that nothing was to much trouble to her,a breath of fresh air form other Hotels we had visted in the area!!! we had a lovely meal and a glass or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hairdooooo
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Hairdooooo Well my goodness, Louise will be very pleased with herself this morning when I tell her about your lovely comments. You'll be giving her a big head! :) I am really glad that Louise made you feel welcome and I hope that all of our staff made you feel that nothing was too much trouble. We pride...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Spent a great weekend at Park Avenue for our Wedding Anniversary. Great hotel, exceeded expectations, great location in Belfast. Went Bed & breakfast. Room was fantastic, breakfast great (recommend the Ulster Fry) We used the hotel bar and restaurant, both very good & friendly. Visited the Titanic Experience which is a must when visiting Belfast. Our first time in Belfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard_doyle
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Richard What a lovely review and thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the 'Park Avenue welcome' and we truly strive to make every guest feel welcome and at home. I will make sure that the whole team hear about your...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Eat here a lot and really love the food and the service.. The main problem arises when we want to eat on a Saturday evening. The one night of the week when bar meals stop at 7pm! Far too early for weekend dining. Called in on Saturday evening around 8.30pm to share a bottle of wine. Only two other couples...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnneMcI
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon AnneMcL Thank you so much for your feedback and all comments are listened to and fed back to the management team. We are sorry that you had such a quiet evening in the bar. That is not a normal weekend night and we usually get a great crowd. The bar is very popular with the local community so...

336 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (48)
Viewed
Junior Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Double Single Room (40)
Viewed
Superior Double Single Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Stormont Hotel
#12 of 43 in Belfast
975 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maldron Hotel Belfast
#29 of 43 in Belfast
682 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#16 of 43 in Belfast
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Belfast
Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Belfast
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Park Avenue Hotel

Address: 158 Holywood Road, Belfast BT4 1PB, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: $186 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belfast
Hotel Park Avenue
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Belfast
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#16 Family Hotel in Belfast
#17 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Avenue Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Park Avenue Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the smoke alarm to be covered!!!”
cmcm1704, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“fine sized rooms, well located, best beds”
orlaf767, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 106 is great but doesn't have a view of the water or the cranes,.”
AndrewPSmith, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“check the airconditioning works”
izzygeo95, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel away from the main road and the function suite.”
N4161LYrobg, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5