We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Madison's Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Madison\\
Madison's Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

787 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Madison's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 777: English reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Great hotel. Central location. Bathrooms could do with a little attention however excellent stay, staff and breakfast. Staff couldn't be more happy to help. All round great quality and great price. Will definitely be back. Thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nichola2408
madisonshotel, Manager at Madison's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Nichola, Thank you for your wonderful 4* review :-) I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted to read that you will be coming back to stay with us again, we realise that you always have a choice, so for guests to return is so important to us. Look forward to having you stay...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We were aware that there was a bar/nightclub on the ground floor but we have stayed in many such hotels before with little problem. Though the rooms were clean enough and the staff VERY helful, we had two nights with little to no sleep at all!! We thought that after the bar/nightclub closed, that all would quite down. Didn't happen!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JillMc2013
madisonshotel, Manager at Madison's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jill, Thank you for taking the time to write your most constructive review. Firstly, it was lovely to read your lovely comments about our staff. I have passed your message on to all staff at the hotel :-) I am also delighted to read your comments about our rooms and am glad that you enjoyed your breakfast :-) Our...

Reviewed 6 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a Saturday night with a friend. On arrival reception gave us all the info we needed for our stay and were able to answer all the questions we had. We had a lovely 3 course dinner in the restaurant/bar area of the hotel, with very helpful and approachable staff. The cocktail menu was brilliant, I definitely would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DanielleTate
madisonshotel, Manager at Madison's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Danielle, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review :-) I am so glad that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and that all the staff were on hand to help with any questions you had :-) I have passed your lovely review on to the rest of the team :-) Thanks again...

Dublin
Reviewed 5 October 2014

This was my second stay here, and we stayed on the Midweek Madness deal. We found it very pleasant and relaxing and had a great night's sleep. Dinner was really excellent. We didn't like the fried breakfast at all - will stick to a continental breakfast next time. Excellent location for Queen's and two minutes to Botanic railway station, so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GlendaDublin
madisonshotel, Manager at Madison's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Glenda, Thank you for very much for your 4* review after your recent return stay with us :-) We were so pleased to read that you had a relaxing stay and that our central location suited your requirements :-) It was great to hear that you enjoyed your evening meal. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 4 October 2014

Usual hotel was not available, so decided to stay here. Room was basic, few sockets, no iron and ironing board (supplied on request) flat pillows. View from window into bootle bins and kitchen of house. Also couldn't get on internet, though to be fair didn't contact for help. Breakfast fine but in a bar setting and noisy music. This place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colm C
madisonshotel, Manager at Madison's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Colm, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review :-) I am glad that you decided to stay with us while away on your business trip. We are always at hand to help with any of your needs during your stay and we can provide an iron or extra pillows on request :-) We are currently...

co.tyrone
Reviewed 4 October 2014

breakfast was very basic and burnt....paid extra for superior room was supposed to get fresh fruit and morning paper didnt recieve it couldnt get out quick enough

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emk111905
madisonshotel, Manager at Madison's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. All guest feedback whether positive or otherwise is very important to us as it helps us to see where we need to make improvements. I am very sorry that we did not live up to the expectation that you rightly should expect :-( Please accept my apologies with...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 October 2014

This hotel looks quaint from the outside and has a very lively bar on 1st floor. The rooms are terrible!! Never seen such a disgusting bathroom ever. The mold and mildew were all over the floors and the ceiling. The shower curtain was black at the bottom with mildew. The floor was filthy. BUT they had the whitest, fluffiest bath...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KTP57
madisonshotel, Manager at Madison's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience at our hotel. I am sorry that you were left feeling disappointed. All feedback we receive is valued and we are currently in the process of updating and renovating the rooms. I do apologise about the noise levels. Reception would have been more than happy to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Our first issue was there was no parking close to the hotel. The staff on reception were extremely nice but that is the only favorable thing I can say about this our stay. Fortunately we had only booked for 1 night. The room was o.k. but the double bed mattress had collapsed a and was so bad that at 10.30pm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue N
madisonshotel, Manager at Madison's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sue, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Only you can tell us if we are meeting your needs and expectations and I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our aim is to ensure every guest leaves having enjoyed their stay. Unfortunately, we do not have...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2014

Stayed here with friends/family for surprise 50th birthday- staff very helpful and friendly - rooms clean and comfortable - breakfast lovely- cocktails very fine. Love this place. Handy to everywhere. Thank you to all for a great birthday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank divera67
madisonshotel, Manager at Madison's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you very much for your 5* review :-) I am so glad that you chose Madison's to celebrate your surprise birthday :-) We were pleased to read that all aspects of your stay were enjoyable. I am glad you liked our cocktails :-) that's what a birthday is all about :-) I hope to have you back to...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Myself and my husband choose this hotel when attending a concert in Boucher Rd playing feilds. We got a very good rate for the night. It was a Thursday night but the hotel was fully booked. We arrived a little early for check in so took a stroll. The hotel is located in a lovely area, with plenty of shops...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ciara D
madisonshotel, Manager at Madison's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ciara, Thank you very much for such a great review :-) I am pleased that the location of our hotel suited your visit and that you liked the room and cocktails :-) Great to hear the team were friendly and helpful during your stay :-) I do hope that you will visit us again soon. Amanda

264 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (172)
Viewed
King Double Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (24)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (27)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
The Crescent Townhouse
#27 of 43 in Belfast
442 reviews
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#3 of 43 in Belfast
1,357 reviews
Dukes at Queens
#21 of 43 in Belfast
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Tara Lodge
#1 of 43 in Belfast
2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Madison's Hotel is located at the heart of Belfast's Boulevard society in the beautifully tree lined Queen's Quarter, only ten minutes walk from the city centre. An elegant boutique hotel offering 35 ensuite rooms that have recently been refurbished, a 70 seat restaurant, popular Cafe bar and nightclub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Madison's Hotel

Address: 59-63 Botanic Avenue, Belfast BT7 1JL, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: $134 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Madison's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Madison's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madisons Hotel Belfast
Madison Hotel Belfast
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Belfast
#23 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Madison's Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
New Orleans, Louisiana
3 months ago
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Northern Ireland
over a year ago
23 days ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Madison's Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't visit this place.”
 of 5 bubbles BriannaD_13, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book early. This is a popular hotel in a convenient location.”
 of 5 bubbles 295samc, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only accept a room along street side as back rooms are all above noisy kitchen fans”
 of 5 bubbles RJGCLO, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from Botanic Avenue side and without damp patches”
 of 5 bubbles amms2012, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“top floor maybe the rooms are cleaner”
 of 5 bubbles gasmec, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay