Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport

Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport

Belfast International Airport, Belfast BT29 4ZY Northern Ireland
Traveller (220)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (36)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#20 of 48 hotels in Belfast
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

This modern airport hotel is a 3-minute walk from Belfast International Airport.

Choose from a range of room types to suit your needs including family, interconnecing and executive rooms.

The Grain & Grill restaurant offers casual dining or choose the bar for a quick bite and drink. There is also 7 meetings rooms and free guest parking.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Northern Ireland Tourism.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,141 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport is widely recognized for its welcoming atmosphere, which guests describe as contributing to a memorable and relaxing stay. Proximity to the airport is a highlight, and the variety of dining options is appreciated for transit visits. While rooms are generally clean and comfortable, there have been occasional concerns about noise and value, particularly in relation to dining costs. Nevertheless, the hotel's location is a boon for those with flight connections, and the service receives commendations for its attentiveness and friendliness.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Clean
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Convenient

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
1,141Review18Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 515
  • 305
  • 182
  • 71
  • 68
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Paul F wrote a review Feb 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom100 contributions76 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here on Thursday evening after getting off a flight at 2100 hours and leaving for another flight the next day at 0530 hours.

On arrival we were quickly dealt with and got two rooms on the first floor but not located next to each other. As a family nipped down to the bar and had a couple of pizza's for the kids as they were hungry. The restaurant was still open and serving food but as we were not all eating the bar suited us. Food came quickly, pizza's large, hot and full of toppings. They were both around £13 which was acceptable for the size.

Got to bed around 2230 hours. The beds were not very comfortable. I have stayed in the Clayton Hotel in Birmingham (which i think is a sister company) and preferred their beds. Thorughout the night there was lots of banging and people on the corridors. The room was nioce and dark but the walls seemed thin and none of us slept well. There was no noise form the airport even though it was only a few hundred metres away, the noise we heard was all internal.

The standard of the cleanliness was good with shower gels and soaps provided in the bathrooms.

One packet of biscuits between two, own branded tea and coffee in the room was poor and no bottled water in the room let the basics down.

For nearly £100 room next time ill take a taxi to Belfast and hopefully get a better standard for the money. This is the only hotel at the airport and you are a little bit of a captive audience.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room higher in the hotel to avoid noise.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TiarnachCraig, Guest Relations Manager at Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport
Responded Mar 12, 2020
Dear Fernyp, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am very pleased to hear you used our hotel as a lay over during your travels and I hope it served its needs. I have had a look at your booking and with you booking hte 2 different room types your rooms were unable to be allocated next to each other however please let us no in future if it is really important to be next to your party and we can always look at upgrading one of your rooms. I noticed your booking was last minute so you would not of been able to avail of our discounted rates however if you do decide to come back and stay in the future rather than traveling out from Belfast the earlier you make your reservation the better the rate would be. We hope to welcome you back in the near future :D
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sabrinabailey wrote a review Feb 2020
County Londonderry, United Kingdom354 contributions65 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for one night last September as we had an early morning flight the following morning. We checked in after 3:30 put our bags in then had a drink
In the hotel bar we had a pint and half of Guinness before we went for dinner in the restaurant we had already added a three course meal to our booking beforehand so just had extras to pay for. staff in the hotel bar and restaurant are very friendly. After our Guinness we decided to go for dinner
I treated myself to a bottle of Chardonnay about £21 I opted for the Caesar salad then the steak for main I paid a £5 supplement for this and about £2 for the pepper sauce which was lovely my wife had the beef with champ which she said was nice and tender our daughter had the kids sausage and chips followed by ice cream. A lovely quiet relaxed atmosphere we was absolutely stuffed after our meal so decided to go up to our room with the rest of the bottle of wine of course :-) for an early night considering the hotel is right next to the airport we had a lovely sleep no wake up from flights. A lovely shower next morning and away we went. we will be staying here again in future before our holiday thanks Maldron for a lovely stay 👍
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TiarnachCraig, Guest Relations Manager at Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Dear Sabncarlab, Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. I am delighted that we were a good base for you to start your holiday and you had a relaxing evening before your travels. We hope we can welcome you back in the very near future :D
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
lee w wrote a review Apr 2022
Crosby, United Kingdom68 contributions80 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We opted to stay here for 2 nights having flown into Belfast International and our outgoing flight being 2 days later.

From start to finish this hotel and her staff excelled.

On arriving we were greeted by a super friendly and helpful receptionist.

The room itself was light and airy and for the first evening we decided to eat at the hotel.

The grill and the grain restaurant onsite has the most amazing Irish beef on a bed of champ with extra large onion rings, cooked for over 6hrs by the in-house chef.

Having had a good night's sleep we headed down to breakfast when we met the lovely Dave who spent time to have banter with our young children, explaining everything and escorting us to our table.

He made time during our stay to pop over and give ideas of things to do with the children and around Belfast generally.

Getting into the centre is easy with express buses every 30 minutes at 11 pound return.

We did shopping for holiday essentials on day one and on day 2 took the kids to vertigo at the titanic quarter. A giant blown up bouncy experience we all enjoyed.

Nice to take a walk back from there along the river seeing the only surviving white star vessel and many glass panels dedicated to game of thrones.

There is a large shopping centre in development but inside is already an open and a w5 adventure zone operating.

So big thumbs up to the Maldron and its team at Belfast International
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
stylishgolf wrote a review Jul 2021
Region of Murcia, Spain159 contributions83 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Food is good but the service and manners of some of the staff is terrible. Rooms are only cleaned each few days and they tell you to pack all your belongnings before they clean. That ain't gonna happen! You ask that they bring at least some new towels and tea coffee supplies and tell you to come and get it. Crap service.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Probably ok for a one night stay but otherwise there are other places to stay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tiarnach Craig, Guest Services / Front Office at Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport
Responded Aug 18, 2021
Dear Stylish Golf, I am quite disappointed to read your experience of our hotel. Especially in regards to our staff as they are always pointed out as being our number 1 asset, so I do apologies if you encountered bad manners. Unfortunately due to the world wide pandemic we can no longer allow housekeeping to enter your bedroom the way they once did. Our staff safety is our highest priority and this is the reason you are asked to pack your room away as the whole room has to be sanitized on entry. I' m sure if we sprayed over some of your personal items and ruined them you would be much more upset. Refresh of tea, coffee, towels and anything else you may need during your stay are always available at reception, again this is due to the pandemic and limiting the amount of people that would touch these items in order to protect our lovely guests and our staff. We wish you all the best for the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sunlover7612 wrote a review Feb 2020
Belfast, United Kingdom42 contributions23 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were meant to be heading off to Gran Canaria with Jet2 on Sunday but because of a Calima we were unfortunately unable to fly. Jet2 sent us over to The Maldron for an overnight stay and from the minute we walked through the doors of the hotel we were so well looked after! Unfortunately our flight today never happened either and we have to stay another night. It is 5pm and we haven’t heard from Jet2 for 12 hours. Hotel Reception staff have given me more info 🤨
Food being served to myself and fellow passengers has been amazing!
Dinner on Sunday night was beautiful even though it was at short notice.
Breakfast was buffet style Irish breakfast with not a bit of grease anywhere.
Lunch was an excellent soup and sandwiches!
Thank you to all the staff at The Maldron who have looked after us so well
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TiarnachCraig, Guest Relations Manager at Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Dear Sunlover, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Our staff love to hear feedback regarding cancelled flights as we really do try to go above and beyond for each of the passengers as we know how dissapointed they are by the time they reach us. We hope you were able to head of and enjoy your holiday in the end and we hope next time you are flying out you can come back and stay with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bowsa wrote a review Aug 2021
United Kingdom130 contributions50 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Its a typical airport hotel, the service on the front desk was lovely and efficient and the room itself was quite large.

In terms of cleanliness it didn’t feel too clean, though it said it had been Covid cleaned….maybe that I’m being hypersensitive given the current climate.

The shower was powerful and hot - solid 7/10
🚿🚿🚿🚿🚿🚿🚿/ 🛀🛀🛀

There was standard wash soap on the walls and some tea and coffee - gotta say the Bewleys Tea was actually quite nice the coffee was horrendous….but you’ve got what you’ve got.

Good location, being right next to the airport made it very quick to settle down for the night.

In real terms I’d give this 3.5/5 but not 4 so 3 it is
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tiarnach Craig, Guest Services / Front Office at Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport
Responded Aug 18, 2021
Dear OriginalBowsa, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jacqui R wrote a review Aug 2020
County Donegal, Ireland30 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the airport for one night. I had originally booked the hotel for April for a family room only, an evening meal and parking for 4 days, this had to be cancelled at in March due to Covid, I rang up and they said they would honour the booking until November. I then planned to go away for 4 days middle of August and booked the hotel again, but unfortunately we had to cancel this trip as well. We decided we would go ahead to the hotel as it would be the only night away we would be getting by the looks of things. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. As we were now no longer using the parking or family room we were given breakfast and credit to use on drinks at the bar that night. Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. Room was a wee bit noisy as we were on the airport side of the hotel but nothing that ear plugs wouldn't cure. I am sure if I had asked we could have moved. Dinner was nice, staff were very friendly and helpful. The choices are limited, we had the fish for main course and it was huge and tasted really fresh. All in all I would highly recommend the hotel and will definitely be back again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tiarnach Craig, Guest Services / Front Office at Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport
Responded Sep 9, 2020
Dear Jacqui R, thank you very much for leaving us your 5 star review. I am delighted you managed to get away for an evening even if it wasnt the holiday you had planned. We hope you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are off on your holidays.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Georgie1607 wrote a review Jul 2023
London4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a standard airport hotel - clean rooms which are reasonably priced. The exceptional thing about the hotel is the service.
We booked a small family room for myself, my husband and our daughter.
I tried to run a bath but the water was only lukewarm. One of the reception staff came to inspect within minutes of being asked too. They made numerous attempts, with the help of the maintenance staff, to fix the issue. When they couldn't they offered us a larger family room.
My husband and I were both suffering from bad coughs and couldn't face moving rooms so we declined the kind offer.
Later in the evening I enquired about the cost of an additional room as my husband thought we would all get no sleep if in the same room. We were told the price but then told they would see if they could offer us a discount because of the lack of hot water.
Again within minutes a member of staff called at the room to offer us the room next door (in addition to the room we were in) at no extra cost.
I was extremely impressed by the level of service and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone requiring an overnight stay before an early morning flight.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tiarnach Craig, Guest Services / Front Office at Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport
Responded Aug 10, 2023
Dear Georgie, thank you for taking the time to leave your wonderful feedback. I am so pleased to hear staff were on hand to help you during your stay. Ensuring you have a comfortable stay is of upmost importance to us. We hope to welcome you and your family back again in the very near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Explorer280131 wrote a review Mar 2020
Aldergrove, United Kingdom7 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Freezing cold business briefing suite. All had to sit several hours with warm coats on, even though staff had been advised that heating was inadequate. Lunch served was one tray of disgusting sandwiches. Stale bread and very little filling in the sandwiches. Some people had driven long distances to attend and in adverse weather conditions to receive this pathetic corporate hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TiarnachCraig, Public Relations Manager at Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport
Responded Mar 12, 2020
Dear Explorer280131, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is disappointing to hear your feedback however we have not heard this from any company that use our hotel for meeting spaces. If you would be so kind to get in touch with the hotel directly on tcraig@maldronhotels.com to discuss further.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dawn M wrote a review Mar 2020
4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I are frequent hotel users throughout Ireland, UK, USA and Europe and we have just had the most enjoyable overnight stay at this hotel. All of the staff are more than obliging and very helpful, dinner was excellent and food came out piping hot and portions were ample. Cleanliness of hotel and rooms excellent. I had mentioned on making the reservation some weeks ago that we were staying here as we had renewed our wedding vows on our 20th anniversary yesterday at a nearby church and we were provided with a glass of complimentary prosecco whilst choosing from the menu at dinner, that personal touch was really appreciated by both of us. We will be using this hotel again which is on our doorstep for occasional dining out experiences. At present the hotel is under exterior refurbishment with scaffolding erected but this does not affect you once you are through the door. Car parking is secure and ample.We hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TiarnachCraig, Public Relations Manager at Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport
Responded Mar 19, 2020
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such kind feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to dine in our restaurant. We really do hope you enjoyed your special occasion and thank you for spending it with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future :D
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jayne M asked a question May 2024
Strabane, United Kingdom2 contributions
Our flight comes in at 3am can we book into the hotel at this time
Patriciaderrycity_13 asked a question May 2021
Derry, United Kingdom40 contributions41 helpful votes
Can I ask what time is check in at the hotel please ?
Maire B asked a question Jan 2020
Douglas, United Kingdom93 contributions29 helpful votes
what time does Breakfast start? Does it cater for redeye flights?
Answer from Jimmy H
Newry, United Kingdom22 contributions45 helpful votes
continental breakfast starts at 6am and full breakfast starts at 7.sorry i dont know about redeye flights
Answer from 1greenlife
London, United Kingdom81 contributions36 helpful votes
The short answer is I don't know. The do have adjoining rooms but best to ring and clarify.
Niamh Roche asked a question Jun 2019
Robertstown, Ireland2 contributions1 helpful vote
What time is check in and check out?
Answer from TiarnachCraig
Belfast, United Kingdom1 contribution
Check in is guaranteed by 2pm and check out is 12 noon each day.
Jeepster wrote a tip Jun 10
Belfast, United Kingdom176 contributions30 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Breakfast."
Read full review
Samuel L wrote a tip May 2024
United Kingdom3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Have some food in the restaurant it is 5 star with very pleasent staff"
Read full review
Catherine G wrote a tip Mar 2024
Carlisle, United Kingdom7 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great place to eat"
Read full review
Patti wrote a tip Mar 2024
Western Ireland, Ireland16 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Upper floor if possible, and superking bedroom. "
Read full review
Rowan C wrote a tip Dec 2023
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Eat here!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Belfast area.
PRICE RANGE
C$259 - C$331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park plaza belfast hotel aldergrove, belfast park plaza
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Park Plaza Belfast
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandBelfast
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport?
Nearby attractions include Antrim Castle Gardens (6.1 km), Antrim Lough Shore Park (5.9 km), and Mill Race Trail (5.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spice, Top Of The Town, and Lilys Kitchen and Bar.
Are any cleaning services offered at Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Torpedo Platform (6.0 km) and Courthouse (5.3 km).
Is Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Belfast HotelsBelfast Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BelfastHotels near Maldron Hotel Belfast International Airport
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars