We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Show Prices
#15 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,303: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend have just got back from a four night stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast for a short break for my 21st birthday and I would highly recommend it to anyone! The staff are very pleasant, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. They even extended our check out time to 3pm with no fuss and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emyweez
Iain m, Assistant FO Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post this excellent review on your recent stay with us! It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your visit and hopefully you will come back and stay with us again in the future! Kind regards, Iain

Kilkenny
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Radisson Blu in Belfast is a wonderful hotel which is in a great location within easy walking distance of all the important city centre sights. The staff are most helpful and really willing to go the extra mile for guests. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatMurff
Iain m, Assistant FO Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your recent comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope when you visit Belfast again you will look us up. Kind regards, Iain

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not a bad hotel ,bar area not great staff at front desk nice and helpful . Ordered food Friday night no problems food was good but next day a nightmare ordered drinks waited 40 mins no sign they Forgot us !!!!! Food nearly an hour wait . Rooms small but clean .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy R
Chelsea M, Front Office Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is great to see such kind comments on our team. I am so sorry about the wait you experienced in our Restaurant. We strive towards 100% guest satisfaction and I can assure you that this is not our usual level of service. I hope that you will give us...

dublin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not the best location but ok. Short two min taxi ride into town. Gorgeous rooms and even better breakfast with lots of variety ! Friendly polite and helpful staff. Who was able to reccommend pubs and clubs to visit .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annmarie00
Chelsea M, Front Office Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and I hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Belfast! Kind Regards, Chelsea

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On first arrival at the hotel the reception is nice.. staff were not very friendly but it is a nice looking hotel. We got checked in quickly. Room was disappointing as it was very small. On our second night we upgraded to a business class room and were very disappointed. Slightly bigger then the first room but the same dated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VFitzpatrick10
Chelsea M, Front Office Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I was so disappointed to read that you didn't find our team to be friendly. We aim to make all of our guests to feel that they are 'centre stage' and I am truly sorry you did not feel this way. I have forwarded your comments regarding...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here many times over the years and always return! (Quite evident) very conveniently located for walking around Belfast. Rooms clean and comfy, great views if your lucky. Reception always helpful and attentive. Do a fantastic breakfast too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PenelopeS3
Chelsea M, Front Office Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting such a fantastic review of your most recent stay with us! It is great to see that you always stay with us when visiting the city, and hopefully you have already signed up to join our Club Carlson and are building up your loyalty points to use on future stays! I look forward to...

Belfast, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Iain m, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First Impression - impressive lobby, efficient check in. Positives - large rooms, super comfy beds, huge floor to ceiling windows in rooms. Nice bathrooms with hot and powerful shower. Service in restaurant was good. Negatives - room was supposed to have iron and ironing board in, no sign of either so had to request from front desk. For dinner, food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chapwee
Iain m, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback regarding the food in the Gasworks Resturant. We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We have shared your comments and concerns with our F&D team so the situation may be addressed to ensure that outstanding service and presentation is delivered. Kind regards, Iain

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Radisson in a good location in Belfast gives fair value and generous space in good quality rooms. Staff are exceptionally friendly and rare problems are dealt with quickly and courteously. The Hotel has great internal space and pleasant outdoor walks nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neilmY8524YN
Iain m, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Iain

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Its proximity to the train station and city center allows for a easy stress free place to start your tour of belfast and the surrounding area. The service at the desk is on point and food at breakfast was well presented and with variety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross1986a
Iain m, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed Your stay . We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions. Kind regards, Iain

673 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (236)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
4:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (376)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Business Class Double (39)
Viewed
Junior Suite (44)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (69)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Standard Twin (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)
Viewed
Tower Suite (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#22 of 43 in Belfast
2,367 reviews
Hilton Belfast
#19 of 43 in Belfast
2,580 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Found in the revitalised Gasworks area, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast combines the relaxation of a riverside holiday with the excitement of a trip to Belfast's vibrant city centre. The hotel's position in Belfast's growing business district appeals to all because it's within walking distance of many corporate offices, attractions, and city centre restaurants and shops. Public transport is also close by, letting you travel to places like the Titanic Quarter and the Botanic Gardens as well as to live sporting events or one of the many golf courses near the hotel's vicinity in Belfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Address: The Gasworks, 3 Cromac Place, Ormeau Road, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Price Range: $103 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Belfast
#11 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#13 Business Hotel in Belfast
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#15 Family Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bar is located off the reception, and closes at 1pm”
 of 5 bubbles mattd136, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have great views”
 of 5 bubbles Travelfamilydublin, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best views are on higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles lorenzab462, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The higher up. the better view (obviously :) )”
 of 5 bubbles ukviking, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room at front if available”
 of 5 bubbles Bill999_12, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay