We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Show Prices
#16 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,388: English reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I was only here for a night with a large crowd. We waited forever for or luggage. At least 300% more than we had waited at any other hotel in Ireland. Their food was very mediocre at best. I had the beef pie. The crust was so hard you could not cut it. The ran out of food in some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lpl139
RDBelfast, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. I would be grateful if you could contact me directly regarding the issues outlined on the website, in order for us to restore your faith in Radisson. 02890434065 Christine Mannion, Assistant Front Office Manager

Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 25 May 2015

The hotel is within walking distance of the city center, close to shops, bars, restaurants and tourist information. Got a room on the 6th floor which was spacious, tidy, nice view and a king bed. Breakfast buffet is really good with choice's from hot and cold food as well drinks. Good terrace to sit outside and enjoy drinks and sun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IngunnBrandt
RDBelfast, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, thank you very much for your kind review regarding all the members of staff. We are delighted you had a great time staying with us at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back, soon. Christine Mannion, Assistant Front Office Manager

Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

This was my second stay in this hotel in Belfast. I thoroughly enjoyed my visit a number of years ago and I'm happy that high standards have remained. Carparking is complimentary at weekends which saves alot of money. Breakfast is one of the best with a wide selection of juices, fruit, cereals, yoghurts, breads, pancakes and cooked breakfast including chicken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TinyTilly
RDBelfast, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope you come back to us again in the future. Christine Mannion, Assistant Front Office Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

Went on a weekend trip with friends and stayed in this hotel. We were very lucky to have been given a business suite for our stay. The room was very spacious with a nespresso machine which I was delighted with :) The room was always cleaned well. The staff were friendly and helpful. They gave us tips on places to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irish_lass90
Iain m, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, It's so nice to see you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay - the hotel, rooms, food and our service. I'm glad we have made your stay an enjoyable one. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Iain

Cumbria
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We stayed in the Radisson Blu for 3 nights in May 2015. It is within walking distance of all of the city centre attractions. The staff were friendly, the facilities were great and the food was excellent. We'd highly recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean C
Iain m, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Dean, Thank you for your recent review from your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next trip to Belfast. Kind Regards, Iain

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2015

After travelling late Friday night to Belfast it was the best surprise to find out we had been upgraded to the presidential suite without charge. All the touches from dressing gowns and slippers, mini truffle boxes and a coffee machine in the room all made our stay so relaxing and perfect. The only hiccup we had was needing the bedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
Iain m, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Emma, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us & Enjoyed your Complimentary Upgrade to our Presidential suite. We always when possible try to surprise & delight our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel next time you are in Belfast Kind regards, Iain

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed there for five nights on a business trip. The room was good but the services disappointing. Used the laundry service and they almost lost the clothes. Required breakfast in the room and the ignored it. And many more. Would I go there again? I am afraid the answer is no.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Agis K
Iain m, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback, I very much hope we will score better next time you stay with us and can assure you that we will follow up on your comments to see what can be done better, as we always do our best to stand out and deliver above average. Kind regards, Iain

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2015

My first stay in this hotel and it wont be my last , from check in to check out everything was perfect . The hotel is within walking distance to the city centre with it's many shops, bars , restaurants and tourist attractions. I had a business class room which was spacious , clean and had quality toiletries , the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne_uk_11
Iain m, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Anne, Thank you for your recent review on your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel Belfast. I will be sure to forward on your comments to our Team who will be over the moon that they made your stay with us an enjoyable one We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next...

Scotland
Reviewed 7 May 2015

My second stay here - unfortunately only for one night - and everything tip top. Fast, friendly check in, great local knowledge, beautiful top floor business class room equipped with great a/c, comfy bed and easy to use free WiFi. Lovely fresh breakfast then a 1 min walk over to Lloyds Banking Group in the morning with a full belly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pipsy
Iain m, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your fantastic review we are delighted that you had a fabulous stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Belfast. Kind regards, Iain

Ballycastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

Having stayed in Radissons all over Europe and always good service, food and ambience I found Radisson Belfast very disappointing. Our room was of a good standard however the lobby are had shabby sofas, torn. Floors were dirty, seats in restaurant were dirty and we ate at 6pm when it had just opened so couldn't be blamed on volume of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
Iain m, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Colin, Thank you very much for your recent stay and for your review. I am glad you have liked our hotel in terms of Your Bedroom & our Reception staff. At the same time I would like to ask you to accept my apologies for the service received at our Filini Restaurant. I would like to assure you that...

704 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (267)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
4:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (99)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (376)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Business Class Double (39)
Viewed
Junior Suite (44)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (69)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Standard Twin (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)
Viewed
Tower Suite (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Hilton Belfast
#21 of 43 in Belfast
2,730 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Found in the revitalised Gasworks area, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast combines the relaxation of a riverside holiday with the excitement of a trip to Belfast's vibrant city centre. The hotel's position in Belfast's growing business district appeals to all because it's within walking distance of many corporate offices, attractions, and city centre restaurants and shops. Public transport is also close by, letting you travel to places like the Titanic Quarter and the Botanic Gardens as well as to live sporting events or one of the many golf courses near the hotel's vicinity in Belfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Address: The Gasworks Ormeau Road 3 Cromac Place, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Price Range: $157 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Radisson Hotel Belfast
Radisson Belfast
Belfast Radisson
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Belfast
#11 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#13 Business Hotel in Belfast
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#15 Family Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“suites are fab”
Kplulu, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a waterfront view and it was lovely, so quite.”
JollyKildare, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“none, better get your own coffee, tea and milk”
  • after stay over service
  • mess 3
  • piece of paper still on the floor, after service
  • mess no 2
  • after stay over service no 2
  • accommodation service
  • lack coffee, milks,we dont deserve
  • mess at the start
754olaw, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“didnt see any difference between business class room and standard.”
gerrym646, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid - try Ibis or Premier Inn.”
fined4times, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5