We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}


    34-38 Victoria Street, Belfast BT1 3GH, Northern Ireland
    Lowest prices for your stay
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
     6 people are viewing this hotel
    SAVE US$8
    Traveller (285)
    Room & Suite (263)
    Dining (58)
    • Excellent38%
    • Very good33%
    • Average17%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “mini bar” (56 reviews)
    “victoria square” (36 reviews)
    “dvd player” (23 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Oct 29Oct 30
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 29 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,388)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 1,364 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    Malmasion Belfast Wat can I say . Thank you doesn't even cut it ,it was amazing so well organised and presented I was so so happy I'd nearly plan another hen just to get back . Food amazing, drinks amazing , and atmosphere .Amazing bar...More

    Thank Gnrey
    Response from StephG321, Front Office Manager at MalmaisonResponded 2 days ago

    Thank you for your lovely review Gwen. I am really glad to hear you enjoyed having your hen night with us and its great to hear you have choosen to stay with us again after previous visits. I look forward to welcoming you back again...More

    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    2 night stay. Mild weather, but room radiator on, thermostat valve broken as was wall control (there is no aircon) Reception tried to switch off centrally but no joy. Completely unacceptable. Staff however fantastic. Brought portable air conditioner. Great tips from bar staff,More

    Thank Sleightym
    Response from StephG321, Front Office Manager at MalmaisonResponded 3 days ago

    Dear Sleightym, Thank you for your review on your stay with us. Unfortunately due to being a listed building we do not have air conditioning through-out the hotel. I am glad you found the staff helpful through-out the hotel and hopefully we can welcome you...More

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    We were staying at the hotel for two nights and booked two double rooms for single use at a really good room rate. Positives: Fantastic room, comfortable bed (though so high I nearly had to use a ladder to climb on). good TV, brilliant bathroom...More

    Thank David H
    Response from StephG321, Front Office Manager at MalmaisonResponded 3 days ago

    Dear David H, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am sorry you found aspects of your stay disappointing. If you would like to discuss your stay further with me please contact me on receptionmgr.Belfast@malmaison.com Warm regards Stephanie Reception Manager

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Location great. Reception warm, friendly and knowledgeable. Jade was superb, a real asset. Room size ok, but amazingly poor storage even for a three night stay. Clothes had to be left in cases or stored on TV shelves! And NO airconditioning! Yea, there's a fan........More

    Thank charles a
    Response from StephG321, Front Office Manager at MalmaisonResponded 3 days ago

    Dear Charles, Thank you for you review. I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay with us. This doesn't sound like our usual standard at breakfast and I will certainly look into this for you. If you would like to...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Helpful staff. Hotel lobby would benefit from more lighting, instead of intentionally keeping it darkly lit. Room decor is modern. Hotel bar and restaurant service was consistently slow over several evenings, when I was one of no more than four customers present.More

    Thank KBVSeattle
    Response from StephG321, Front Office Manager at MalmaisonResponded 1 week ago

    Dear KBVSeattle, Thank you for your review with us. I am glad to hear you found the staff through-out your staff helpful. I do apologise for any slow service you received through-out the bar and restaurant, this is something I will highlight with the team....More

    Europa Hotel - Belfast
    4,452 reviews
    #6 of 45 hotels in Belfast
    Jurys Inn Belfast
    2,990 reviews
    #16 of 45 hotels in Belfast
    Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
    726 reviews
    #8 of 45 hotels in Belfast
    The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
    3,207 reviews
    #3 of 45 hotels in Belfast
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Price range
    • US$137 - US$298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #18 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
    • #20 Family Hotel in Belfast
    • #22 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 64
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Malmaison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Northern Ireland >
    • Belfast >
    • Golden Mile
    • Also Known As
    • Malmaison Hotel Belfast
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (285)
    Room & Suite (263)
    Dining (58)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (195)
    Bathroom (13)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Sponsored by:
    Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
    726 reviews
    1.06 km away
    Europa Hotel - Belfast
    4,452 reviews
    .89 km away
    The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
    3,207 reviews
    .85 km away
    Jurys Inn Belfast
    2,990 reviews
    .81 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Muriels Cafe Bar
    452 reviews
    .09 km away
    Fish City
    235 reviews
    .15 km away
    The Great Room Restaurant Merchant Hotel
    518 reviews
    .16 km away
    McHughs Bar & Restaurant
    652 reviews
    .12 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hazelbank Park
    8 reviews
    .19 km away
    Victoria Square Shopping Centre
    356 reviews
    .20 km away
    Albert Memorial Clock Tower
    266 reviews
    .11 km away
    Thanksgiving Square
    60 reviews
    .18 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    29 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from TinaWS326 | Property representative |
    Good Afternoon jovanpuyo, We dont have air condtioning in our bedrooms but have some portable units available.
    24 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Adeline M | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry, e went out for breakfast as everything is on the doorstep.
    8 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from JoeJenson | Reviewed this property |
    Yes there were
    Room Tips
    "Rooms at the front are on a busy main road and rooms at the back have a noisy yard."
    Read review
    "Avoid the chains, try a boutique in this town."
    Read review
    "Ask for rooms far from the elevator and away from the street side. We had no problems on the 2nd floor and..."
    Read review
    "6 of us stayed in 5 separate rooms all were good."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing