We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Denvir's Hotel

    14-16 English Street, Downpatrick BT30 6AB, Northern Ireland
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    View Deal
    Traveller (17)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Dining (2)
    Number Nine Bed and Breakfast
    87 reviews
    #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Downpatrick
     
    Slieve Donard Resort and Spa
    2,833 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Newcastle
     
    Donard Hotel
    114 reviews
    #5 of 16 hotels in Newcastle
     
    Briers Country House
    144 reviews
    #6 of 16 hotels in Newcastle
     
    Overview

    • Excellent42%
    • Very good27%
    • Average12%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible8%
    27 Jan 2017
    “Family get together ”
    24 Jul 2016
    “Great Hotel.. Great Food.. Great Staff”
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Number Nine Bed and Breakfast
    87 reviews
    #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Downpatrick
     
    Slieve Donard Resort and Spa
    2,833 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Newcastle
     
    Donard Hotel
    114 reviews
    #5 of 16 hotels in Newcastle
     
    Briers Country House
    144 reviews
    #6 of 16 hotels in Newcastle
     
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    I stayed here with friends and found nothing but a pleasant service, especially from a staff member named Aoibheann who always made sure we had everything we needed with a pleasant and friendly service. Our room was very clean, very homely and looked exactly like...More

    Helpful?
    Response from TheHoratioGroup, Owner at Denvir's Hotel

    Hi Yasmine, Thank you very much for such a positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will certainly make Aoibheann aware of your kind comments. Hopefully we'll see you again soon. Chris

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    The whole place does not compare to the online appearance . The general feel is that its dirty and not run well with cobwebs and dust everywhere. The signage is terrible as well as you tend to miss the man bar entry and walk around...More

    Helpful?
    Response from TheHoratioGroup, Owner at Denvir's Hotel

    Paul, I know you were disappointed with the room you were allocated, but I did offer you the choice of two other rooms which you declined, and I did repay you in full even though you had paid Booking.com and not us. I had to...More

    Reviewed 15 March 2017

    Was in for food, no reservation so thought it would be a no go. Daryl was very accommodating with a table as it was busy. 1st class service from Daryl and the food was great. Steak cooked to perfection. Even my 2 year old son...More

    Helpful?
    Response from TheHoratioGroup, Owner at Denvir's Hotel

    Thank you armstrongmufc, We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and we would have expected no more from Daryl. Our staff always try to please. Hopefully we'll see you again soon, especially since you're a MUFC supporter! Can't get enough of those. We'll make sure...More

    Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

    What can you say about this property. Alot of history. Very comfortable rooms, food was good and staff very accommodating and friendly. Only reason I didn't go to Excellent on the ratings. Was for 1 reason i had to book 2 rooms for 2 adults...More

    Helpful?
    Response from TheHoratioGroup, Owner at Denvir's Hotel

    Hi Gavin, Let me answer the negative first. I note you say that one room would have been more than adequate for your full family, but to be honest, we think it would be a bit cramped. Hence the reason for two rooms, we wanted...More

    Reviewed 24 September 2016

    My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Denvir's. We were staying in Downpatrick due to its proximity to Castle Ward and the Game of Thrones experience there. They have done a nice job of renovating the rooms, and the food at the restaurant was...More

    Helpful?
    Response from TheHoratioGroup, Owner at Denvir's Hotel

    Hi Aaron, We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope we see you again soon. Good luck with the pancakes in the meantime! Kind Regards Chris

    Number Nine Bed and Breakfast
    87 reviews
    #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Downpatrick
     
    Slieve Donard Resort and Spa
    2,833 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Newcastle
     
    Donard Hotel
    114 reviews
    #5 of 16 hotels in Newcastle
     
    Briers Country House
    144 reviews
    #6 of 16 hotels in Newcastle
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$85 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 6
    Photos
    Traveller (17)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (19)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Murphy's Bar and Restaurant
    188 reviews
    .23 km away
    Denvir's
    135 reviews
    .01 km away
    Daily Grind
    95 reviews
    .20 km away
    Oakley Fayre
    42 reviews
    .15 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Down County Museum
    107 reviews
    .12 km away
    The Saint Patrick Centre
    107 reviews
    .20 km away
    Downpatrick & County Down Railway
    89 reviews
    .47 km away
    Inch Abbey
    91 reviews
    1.21 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Denvir's Hotel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "I stayed in room number 2. Double bed and single. Nicely furnished and very cosy."
    Read review
    "Be aware that they do have live music on some weekends, so it could potentially be noisy if you are directly..."
    Read review
    "Room 6 is farthest away from the bar"
    Read review
    "If you are in the historic town to visit St.Patrick's grave, you'll pass the Hotel on the street..."
    Read review