We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-03 2017-12-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Denvir's Hotel

    14-16 English Street, Downpatrick BT30 6AB, Northern Ireland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-03 2017-12-04
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$77
    View Deal
    Traveller (18)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (2)
    Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
    768 reviews
    #7 of 45 hotels in Belfast
    32.7 km
     
    Dufferin Coaching Inn
    280 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Killyleagh
    9.1 km
     
    Portaferry Hotel
    353 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Portaferry
    12.3 km
     
    Dunleith House
    7 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Downpatrick
    0.4 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent44%
    • Very good28%
    • Average11%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “coaching inn” (4 reviews)
    “good size” (3 reviews)
    Breakfast Available
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Conference Facilities
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Room Service
    Suites
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (109)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 106 reviews

    A TripAdvisor Member
    3
    Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

    This place is really cool! So much history! Beautifully restored. Our room was comfy and the complimentary breakfast excellent! The morning we checked out our server/receptionist Damien gave us a tour of the place and filled us in on its history. He was fantastic! My...More

    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Response from TheHoratioGroup, Owner at Denvir's HotelResponded 19 September 2017

    Hi, Thank you so much for such a kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we'll make sure to pass on your kind words to Damien. As you say the Inn is full of history, as is the town and the...More

    Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

    We checked into Denvir's Coaching Inn after a day's touring in Co. Down. Got a warm welcome & was made to feel @ home. Decided to have dinner in the bar. The food was delicious & our waitress Grace was so nice & helpful. Great...More

    Thank Lucy M
    Response from TheHoratioGroup, Owner at Denvir's HotelResponded 8 September 2017

    Hi Lucy, Thank you so much for this review. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we will make sure that Grace is made aware of your kind mention. We're also really glad that you enjoyed your visit to Down,...More

    Reviewed 31 July 2017

    Good homely cooking with efficient and courteous staff.Pretty much all was good apart from the sticky toffee pudding which was removed from our bill - without us asking so all in all would recommend for a family mealMore

    Thank 203ralph
    Response from TheHoratioGroup, Owner at Denvir's HotelResponded 1 August 2017

    Hi Ralph, We're delighted that you enjoyed your meal, and thank you for the positive review. Sincere apologies again about the sticky toffee pudding; it is one of our best sellers, but I suppose mistakes can happen. Hopefully we'll see you again soon when you'll...More

    Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

    We booked a room at this inn based on a recommendation in Lonely Planet. The inn dates back to 1642 and we thought it would be a fun place to stay. Unfortunately, the hotel (or inn) is not as popular as the pub below the...More

    1  Thank Rgruwell
    Response from TheHoratioGroup, Owner at Denvir's HotelResponded 25 July 2017

    Dear Rgruwell, We're sorry you didn't enjoy your visit, but just to clarify some of the issues which you seem to think is the norm. We invariably do have hot water. Unfortunately, on the day you visited, the electrics to the boiler ceased working and...More

    Reviewed 1 June 2017

    Stayed at Denvir's for 2 nights while I was contracting in the region. Wings and Steak on point every night. I pride myself on being a bit of a connoisseur in this department so i invite you to try this unbeatable combo which was timely...More

    Thank Thomas O
    Response from TheHoratioGroup, Owner at Denvir's HotelResponded 3 June 2017

    Hi Thomas, Thank you so much for such a kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we'll see you again soon. We'll make sure that Shannon and William are made aware of their wee mentions. I'm sure they will...More

    Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
    768 reviews
    #7 of 45 hotels in Belfast
    32.7 km
     
    Dufferin Coaching Inn
    280 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Killyleagh
    9.1 km
     
    Portaferry Hotel
    353 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Portaferry
    12.3 km
     
    Dunleith House
    7 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Downpatrick
    0.4 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Banquet Room
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Conference Facilities
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$90 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 6
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Denvir's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Northern Ireland >
    • County Down >
    • Downpatrick
    • Also Known As
    • Denvirs Hotel Downpatrick ,
    • Denvir's Hotel Downpatrick, Northern Ireland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (18)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (20)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Dunleith House
    7 reviews
    .39 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Murphy's Bar and Restaurant
    226 reviews
    .23 km away
    Denvir's
    158 reviews
    .01 km away
    Daily Grind
    113 reviews
    .20 km away
    Oakley Fayre
    55 reviews
    .15 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Down County Museum
    124 reviews
    .12 km away
    Inch Abbey
    117 reviews
    1.23 km away
    The Saint Patrick Centre
    126 reviews
    .20 km away
    Downpatrick & County Down Railway
    98 reviews
    .50 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    coleknick
    30 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from TheHoratioGroup | Property representative |
    Hi colenick, I'm afraid parking is an issue because we are located on an old narrow street, albeit, close to the town centre. There is parking available, on street and free of charge at the top of the hill going up from us... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Room 4 for the win"
    Read review
    "I stayed in room number 2. Double bed and single. Nicely furnished and very cosy."
    Read review
    "Be aware that they do have live music on some weekends, so it could potentially be noisy if you are directly..."
    Read review
    "Room 6 is farthest away from the bar"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing