We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Harbour House Inn

    4 South Promenade, Newcastle BT33 0EX, Northern Ireland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in NewcastleSee available hotels in Newcastle
    Traveller (63)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Dining (7)
    Slieve Donard Resort and Spa
    2,978 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Newcastle
     
    Culloden Estate & Spa
    1,731 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Holywood
     
    Denvir's Hotel
    107 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Downpatrick
     
    Dufferin Coaching Inn
    273 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Killyleagh
     
    Overview
    • Excellent64%
    • Very good23%
    • Average4%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Golf Course
    All hotel details
    Offers from Harbour House Inn
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Slieve Donard Resort and Spa
    2,978 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Newcastle
     
    Culloden Estate & Spa
    1,731 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Holywood
     
    Denvir's Hotel
    107 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Downpatrick
     
    Dufferin Coaching Inn
    273 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Killyleagh
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (188)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 188 reviews

    Reviewed today

    A gem right across from our excellent Self-catering apt. Lunch, dinner, drinks all great. (See other reviews). Craft beers and lagers very interesting. Entertainment every night! We made a Canadian team for Friday quiz night. Great fun! Good craic with locals. Fabulous views, great food,...More

    Thank Heather P
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We called in here on our way along the mourne costal route. The food - fish and chips - was absolutely fantastic. The views as well were breathtaking. We were sitting in the window, and so could see a long way out to sea. the...More

    Thank JennyB1984
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Called in here today after a lovely walk along the coast. Got myself a lovely strawberry daiquiri and then a lovely roast dinner, the gravy was amazing, the chicken was so moist and tasty, the mash was fab. My mum and dad got cheesy garlic...More

    Thank Spikergurl123
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Dropped in on recommendation, for lunch, and was not disappointed. Would have driven past otherwise as roadside view quite plain ; belies the beautiful views across to the water to Newcastle strand and the Slieve Donard Hote availablel from the back of the establishment. Mainly...More

    Thank Marian B
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    4 of us cycled from Dundalk today and stopped here for lunch. Sat and are outside. Lovely food and great weather. Fabulous views of harbour and Newcastle. Very reasonable price. We managed to cycle home too. Thank you

    Thank gdaallan
    Response from Franmonty, Owner at Harbour House InnResponded 1 week ago

    Well done folks that is a quare 'ol cycle. Thanks for the review glad you enjoyed yourself

    Slieve Donard Resort and Spa
    2,978 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Newcastle
     
    Culloden Estate & Spa
    1,731 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Holywood
     
    Denvir's Hotel
    107 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Downpatrick
     
    Dufferin Coaching Inn
    273 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Killyleagh
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Hotel Style
    • #5 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle
    • #6 Family Hotel in Newcastle
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 9
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Northern Ireland >
    • County Down >
    • Newcastle
    • Also Known As
    • Harbour House Hotel Newcastle ,
    • Harbour Hotel Newcastle ,
    • Harbour House Inn Newcastle, Northern Ireland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (63)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Dining (7)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (55)
    Nearby
    Denvir's Hotel
    107 reviews
    18.28 km away
     
    Dufferin Coaching Inn
    273 reviews
    27.26 km away
     
    Culloden Estate & Spa
    1,731 reviews
    50.81 km away
     
    Slieve Donard Resort and Spa
    2,978 reviews
    1.97 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Vanilla Restaurant
    865 reviews
    1.61 km away
    Brunel's Restaurant
    299 reviews
    1.04 km away
    Great Jones Craft & Kitchen
    217 reviews
    1.59 km away
    Olive Bizarre
    213 reviews
    .07 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Newcastle Visitor Information Centre
    76 reviews
    1.28 km away
    The Granite Trail
    23 reviews
    .33 km away
    Coco's Adventure Playground
    61 reviews
    1.24 km away
    NewcastleGateshead Tourist Information Centre
    8 reviews
    .72 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    zoescuba
    9 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Franmonty | Property representative |
    Hello, Thank you for your enquiry but unfortunately we are fully booked Best regards Frances
    0
    Votes
    12 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Franmonty | Property representative |
    thank you fso r your inquiry. We do have availability for 1 triple room en suite including breakfast on Tuesday 4th April Total cost £110 Deposit required £30 Remainder paid on arrival Single room occupancy £60 per person... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Book a Sea View Room"
    Read review
    "Room 1 looks out over the sea"
    Read review
    "Ask for a sea view ..... no extra charge"
    Read review
    "Probably a room at the back oor side verlooking the bay"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing