We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Waterfoot Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Waterfoot Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Waterfoot Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 478: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Our room was on the ground floor just up from reception. We booked the hotel as it was slightly cheaper than the tower and city hotels. The carpet in our room was the same rough, cheap, budget carpet you might find in a school. The bed sheets were bally and rough. The bathroom was very dated and cheap looking. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank James M
Andrew L, Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review The Waterfoot Hotel Management

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I stayed here on New Years Eve 2013 for one night. I booked the restaurant which is a very nice setting, large and open and the food was very very nice. There is the Snug Bar which is a nice setting with a fire for a quiet drink. The only downside to the stay was the room which is 10...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank roundtower89
Andrew L, Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review The Waterfoot Hotel Management

armagh
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We recently stayed in the Waterfoot Hotel in Derry for a weekend break. The hotel is a little out of town but it offers a service with one of the local taxi companies and provides guests with vouchers for their trip into the city centre. A taxi back to the hotel is only about £4. The rooms are really big,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArmaghMarty
Andrew L, Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review The Waterfoot Hotel Management

Ireland
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night away in Derry. It is a little bit out of the city but the hotel paid for our taxi into town and return taxi was only £3. The hotel has been renovated but not all rooms are done yet. Ours wasn't and the bathroom was pretty dire to be honest. This is the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luvs2travel01
Andrew L, Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review The Waterfoot Hotel Management

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My husband and I booked this hotel through Venere.com and it was advertised as having a swimming pool which swayed us to choose this hotel over others in the city centre. Upon arrival in our room we were very disappointed in the shabby decor and the very dated bathroom. A shower over the bath from the taps, shabby delapidated tiled...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Belfastborn66
Andrew L, Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review The Waterfoot Hotel Management

N.Ireland
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here to meet up with friends for a weekend away. It was the last hotel we could actually get a room in for the dates we wanted as the city was full to capacity! The only room they could offer us (newly wedded couple), Was a twin room with 2 single beds. We had to take it but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ladymuck80
Andrew L, Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review The Waterfoot Hotel Management

Holywood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Have been going to the Waterfoot now for about 4 years every Halloween and New Year, when we arrived at Halloween was very disappointed that a member of staff called Maria had left, she was excellent at her job, done everything and more that you could have asked off someone, place just didn't seem the same without her. Then we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pat C
Andrew L, Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review The Waterfoot Hotel Management

armagh
Reviewed 14 November 2013

my wife and I stayed one night. on arrival we were immediately impressed by reception staff who organised sightseeing taxi tour with local company. garvin the driver and tour guide was amazing. we had super time. dinner in hotel was amazing and again nothing was too much trouble for staff. breakfast was equally good after which we used the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ricmerc
Andrew L, Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review The Waterfoot Hotel Management

Reviewed 4 November 2013

My partner and I went over to the waterfoot and had the 2's company deal , which was amazing value for money, then the day we got engaged me booked and visited for another time, food was amazing and staff where so friendly would recommend the 2s company deal

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dannika B
Andrew L, Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review The Waterfoot Hotel Management

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Myself and 3 friends have just enjoyed a lovely weekend break at the hotel and couldn`t fault it at all. From start to finish we were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for the staff, they were friendly, courteous and efficient. Our twin rooms were clean and comfortable, there was always plenty of hot water...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hotcurry2009
Andrew L, Manager at Waterfoot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review The Waterfoot Hotel Management

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opened in July 2009, the Waterfoot Hotel is perfectly located under 3 miles from the City Centre and only 6 miles from Derry City Airport. Only 10 minutes walk from the hotel, the fabulous peace bridge allows easy access to the heart of Derry City. Ample free parking with free taxi transfer to city centre offered to all hotel guests. The stylish and elegantly presented hotel has 44 bedrooms, leading edge conference and banqueting facilities, a contemporary restaurant and wine bar as well as a traditional intimate snug bar. The Waterfoot Hotel is the ideal location for weddings, private functions, conferences and meetings. With modern decor throughout and friendly staff a great experience is guaranteed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waterfoot Hotel

Address: 14 Clooney Road | 14 Clooney Road, Derry BT47 6TB, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Price Range: $85 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterfoot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waterfoot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfoot Hotel Derry, Northern Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waterfoot Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Waterfoot Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had 5 rooms at different parts all good”
alisonmelville35, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Didn't stay over”
345sheilam, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ambassador Suite 1 is awesome, Room 102 not too bad either!!”
Martysip, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if not travelling for a wedding just check you are not too close to the wedding venue as this could pose a problem with noise at night”
arnoldino, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms if there is a wedding reception at this venue.”
ifiwereu, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5