We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Derry

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Derry
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Derry
See the most recent reviews
Showing 402: English reviews
Belfast
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Handy location and for the money its good value. There are no frills but very clean the only problem we had was no heat in room but nice comfortable and warm bed. very close to shopping centres and plenty of places to eat close at hand.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
TRAVELODGEMANAGEMENT, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Derry, responded to this review

Dear Jean M, Thank you for taking time to review Travelodge Derry/Londonderry following your recent stay. We are really glad you enjoyed your recent visit with us. Sorry to learn you had no heat.. You should have contacted reception to get the matter recified.. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kindest Regards, Travelodge

Donegal Town, Ireland
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Very basic but clean, comfortable and great location, right in the middle of derry city, within walking distance to pubs/restaurants /shops and anything else you need, great value for money. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 47lily47
TRAVELODGEMANAGEMENT, Manager at Travelodge Derry, responded to this review

Dear 47lily47, Thank you for taking time to review Travelodge Derry following your recent stay. Were really glad you enjoyed your recent visit with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kindest Regards, Travelodge.

County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

This is a great location.. It would take very little to make it a great place to stay.. Not maintained well and staff generally lack professionalism.. Les to go and see withi a short walk and price was great.. If you don't mind the general lack lustre appeal of the place.. We just slept there .clean bedding and hot water.....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank U7856HZteresam
TRAVELODGEMANAGEMENT, Manager at Travelodge Derry, responded to this review

Dear U7856HZteresam, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay. Its with regret you did not enjoy your recent stay with us at Travelodge Derry, I will ensure your comments are passed to our Hotel Manager for review. Staff at Travelodge Derry pride themself on there great customer service i will also ensure they heard your comments in relation...

Reviewed 19 November 2016

Great Budget hotel, handy for the City Centre and exploring the North Coast. The room was comfortable but cool on arrival on a cold November night. Bathroom was functional but dated. Staff friendly and cheerful. Continental Breakfast looked good although I didn't partake. Would stay again but be aware that on a city centre main street there is a little...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim S
TRAVELODGEMANAGEMENT, Team Member at Travelodge Derry, responded to this review

Dear Cheap and Cheerful, Thank you for taking time to review Travelodge Derry following your recent stay. Were really glad you enjoyed your recent Visit with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kindest Regards, Travelodge.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Having stayed in other Travelodge's within other city centres I had a pretty good awareness of what to expect especially over the weekend period. On entering the Travelodge Derry/ Londonderry I could see this was not a purpose built hotel but a converted building albeit a very tired old building. The member of staff at reception was very helpful and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wildsmrpaulw
TRAVELODGEMANAGEMENT, Travelodge Team Member at Travelodge Derry, responded to this review

Dear Mr Wilds, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay. Its with regret you did not enjoy your recent stay with us at Travelodge Derry, I will ensure your comments are passed to our Hotel Manager for review. Staff at Travelodge Derry pride themself on there great customer service i will also ensure they heard you kind comments...

Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Overall this is a place to avoid.The carpets were very badly stained and the noise from other rooms was so bad.I certainly will not be returning to this venue,it could be doing with a substantial upgrade.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darby G
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Derry, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Derry Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback...

Reviewed 1 November 2016

half the window was cracked with tape over. so we were unable to see out of part of the window.The bathroom shower tiles were disgusting. the sink area was dirty with white stains .The only thing good was the beds were clean and comfortable. Not a good advertisement for visitors coming to the town

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fred T
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

In serious need of modernisation. Old tattered furniture and extremely dated bathroom. Strange smell in room and throughout the hotel. Bathroom floor dirty on arrival and carpet didn't look very clean. Good location

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emmacH2109RF
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Close to city centre with parking facilities at a small cost. Massive room with everything I needed- the bed was super comfortable. There is a lot of things to do in the area. Would 100% recommend this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank codiejaya
TRAVELODGEMANAGEMENT, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Derry, responded to this review

Good Evening codiejaya, Thank you so much for your feed back in relation to your stay with Travelodge Derry/Londonderry. Glad you had an enjoyable stay and we would like to welcome you back to our lovely city in the very near future. We greatly value feedback and appreciate you taking time to post this review. Kind Regards, Travelodge Team

Navan, Ireland
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Whether you want to explore the history of Derry or a good night out, this is the perfect place to call home for your stay in the maiden city. Located conveniently beside a pub, restaurant, shopping centre and cinema and only a short walk from the city's night time hot spots. Perfect for groups, families and business stays.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Conor M
TRAVELODGEMANAGEMENT, Manager at Travelodge Derry, responded to this review

Good Evening Conor M, Thank you so much for your feed back in relation to your stay with Travelodge Derry/Londonderry. Glad you had an enjoyable stay and we would like to welcome you back to our lovely city in the very near future. We greatly value feedback and appreciate you taking time to post this review. Kind Regards, Travelodge Team

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
0.1 km away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#6 of 11 in Derry
1,906 reviews
3.1 km away
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
0.4 km away
Maldron Hotel Derry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#10 of 11 in Derry
484 reviews
7.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS White Horse Hotel
0.6 km away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 11 in Derry
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Derry Travelodge hotel is centrally located in the heart of the Maiden City. Our hotel is situated on Strand Road which is popular for nightlife, restaurants, shopping and minutes walk from Derry City’s many attractions. Travelodge Derry hotel has a rich and varied cultural heritage and the City Walls are home to a number of museums, galleries and theatres, as well as thriving musical and literary scenes. Step back in time and relive the city’s past on an inner-city guided walking, bus or taxi tour, where you’ll discover a wealth of history. Please Note: Possible noise due to City Centre location. Please contact the hotel directly for car parking options. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Derry

Address: 22-24 Strand Road, Derry BT48 7AB, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Price Range: $79 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Derry 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Travelodge Derry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Derry Hotel Derry
Travel Lodge Derry
Derry Travelodge
Derry Travel Lodge
Travelodge Derry Northern Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Derry staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Derry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay”
 of 5 bubbles jukeBelfast, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ok for a quick visit”
 of 5 bubbles jennyj524, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Lift to all floors”
 of 5 bubbles lthrbecks2015, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“For the best rooms, choose a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles NiallMacCaughey, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for rooms looking "in" rather than over the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Luv2TravelFarNWide, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5