We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Derg View House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Omagh
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Start your review of Derg View House
 Click to rate
Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

I was less than impressed with the hen party package provided by AdventureToursNI. The scenery is beautiful and the garden is lovely with a nice BBQ and hot-tub. But the accommodation is reminiscent of a backpackers hostel. The bedrooms have up to 8 uncomfortable metal bunk beds in each room with basic bedding. There are no mirrors in the bedrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 429_Karen_429
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Absolutely fabulous cottage with plenty of room and facilities. We really enjoyed cooking our dinners in the spacious kitchen. The views from the house were unrivalled and there were loads of interesting and enjoyable activities to do in the local area. Thanks to our friendly hosts for all their local information. The Wiles Family

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eoghan W
Rachel C, Owner at Derg View House, responded to this review

First of thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable holiday and were able to cover so much of the area. It was a pleasure to meet you all

Reviewed 17 August 2015

I would highly recommend Derg view house. We had a fantastic week. The house was very clean and well presented with lots of activities and places to see in the surrounding area. Rachel and Bobby were very helpful and friendly and their knowledge of places to visit was very helpful. We look forward to our next stay. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lorraine s
Newtownards
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Having stayed here for 3 nights with 6 friends I have to be honest and say we will not be back nor would we recommend it to anyone. On 1st appearance it looked lovely but everything was dirty apart from bedding. Kitchen very dated and grubby, all dishes etc needed cleaned before we could use them. The grill was broken...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank pammie99Newtownards
Rachel C, Manager at Derg View House, responded to this review

Needs awe wipe The Northernireland tourist Board does not do a one off check I have had two checks this year.One before the holiday season to pass your premises for tourists The second check two weeks ago for grading The kitchen grade as follows :- The kitchen is an owerall 4 star standard Decoration 4flooring 4 furniture and fittings 4...

Belfast
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We had a hen weekend here (21 ladies in total) 18-20th July and it was amazing!!!!!The owner Marcus was absolutely brilliant-so helpful and nothing was a bother to him.Included in our package was a pampering afternoon and it was fabulous-we had a spa area all to ourselves,a 30 minute treatment(back massage was FABULOUS) and a mud treatment-was so much fun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee28Belfast
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Went here for a stag weekend recently and was not disappointed. They take care of everything so it takes alot of the hasstle out of things. Marcus is a legend and will keep everything on track which is good if you are part of a large group. Prices are extremely resonable for everything that is included. Being taxied by Marcus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorman99
Limavady, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

18 of us are just back from an amazing weekend for a hen party.. we stayed in the big house which was great and the owner marcus was brilliant.. we all went paintballing which was included in the package.. really good value for money we will hopefully be back :-)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julz09
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2012

In March this year I had the pleasure of staying at Derg View House, with my two daughters & Grandson. the accomodation is second to none, we recieved a very warm wellcome from the owners Rachel & Bob Craig & advice on where to visit ect & can highly recommend the Ulster American Folk Park, we lost all track of...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Hughie M

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omagh
9.2 km away
Derg Valley Apartments
Derg Valley Apartments
#1 of 2 in Castlederg
4 reviews
17.4 km away
Silverbirch Hotel
Silverbirch Hotel
#1 of 3 in Omagh
409 reviews
18.3 km away
The Laurels Bed & Breakfast Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 km away
Mullaghmore House B&B
Mullaghmore House B&B
#4 of 16 in Omagh
39 reviews
18.8 km away
Golden Hill Guest House
21.6 km away
Tattykeel House B&B
Tattykeel House B&B
#2 of 16 in Omagh
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Additional Information about Derg View House

Address: 5 Urblereagh Road, Omagh BT78 4LR, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Omagh
Hotel Class:3 star — Derg View House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Derg View House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?