We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Mellon Country Inn

    134 Beltany Road, Omagh BT78 5RA, Northern Ireland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Traveller (6)
    Dining (6)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent57%
    • Very good21%
    • Average10%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “tasty lunch” (2 reviews)
    “chowder” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (100)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 100 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    On route to Letterkenny, stopped at Mellon Country Inn for lunch. Absolutely fantastic food. Great value and amazing staff. Any of the beef dishes are recommended. Lovely ambiance. A return trip on the cards

    Thank Patricia F
    Response from Hannah G, Marketing Co-ordinator at Mellon Country InnResponded 6 days ago

    Thanks for sharing your experience Patricia! Happy to hear you had such a great all round experience! Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon! H

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    A group of eleven of us had lunch at the Mellon yesterday. Different mains, desserts and coffees were chosen and none of us had a bad word to say about our meal. Value and service were good, staff were friendly, the view from the restaurant...More

    Thank visittyrone
    Response from Hannah G, Marketing Co-Ordinator at Mellon Country InnResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Visittyrone, Thank-you for helping us spread the word about our O'Brien's Restaurant and hotel facilities! We're delighted that your group had such a great all round experience! And yes, lots of our guests travelling to or from Donegal on longer journeys enjoy a stop-over...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    The food is lovely! We opted for the 3 course Halloween special. The pea soup was flavourful. We picked rump steak for main but we're told they'd ran out so they gave us the sirloin! Great upgrade! No sauce accompanying it but instead a lovely...More

    1  Thank SeahMc
    Response from Hannah G, Marketing Co-Ordinator at Mellon Country InnResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear SeahMc, We're happy to hear that you were able to experience our Spooktacular Halloween Special Edition Menu-and that you were so satisfied with both the service and the food which you received! Our staff in our O'Brien's Restaurant were particularly pleased to read of...More

    Reviewed 7 November 2017

    having been there before i expected a lot better than we got--soup was luke warm-main course -lamb shank- overcooked- gravy -tastless- turkey&ham also poor--skin still on turkey perhaps we were unlucky but could not recommend the mellon inn based on our experienceMore

    Thank PETER M
    Response from Hannah G, Marketing Co-Ordinator at Mellon Country InnResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Peter M, Thank-you for taking the time out of your day to tell us of your visit with us. We're delighted that your previous review spoke so highly of us, but disappointed that you didn't enjoy your recent experience as much. However we have...More

    Reviewed 6 November 2017

    Family stopped in one Sunday for lunch. We hadn't booked in advance but we were seen to very quickly. No hanging around we ordered our lunch which was a turkey & Beef roast dinners which were on the table almost as quick as the drinks...More

    Thank TyroneJack_D_man
    Response from Hannah G, Marketing Co-Ordinator at Mellon Country InnResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear TyroneJack_D_man, Thank-you for leaving us such a lovely review! Our customer service is something we pride ourselves on, and so we're glad that you were so satisfied with both your meal and your whole experience with us. Hope to see you all again soon,...More

    City Hotel
    2,109 reviews
    #8 of 13 hotels in Derry
    35.9 km
     
    Silverbirch Hotel
    488 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Omagh
    8.3 km
     
    The Belfray Country Inn
    575 reviews
    #3 of 13 hotels in Derry
    32.4 km
     
    Beech Hill Country House Hotel
    781 reviews
    #6 of 13 hotels in Derry
    33 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$103 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 18
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mellon Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Northern Ireland >
    • County Tyrone >
    • Omagh
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (6)
    Dining (6)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (32)
    Hotel & Grounds (19)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ten Square
    59 reviews
    4.86 km away
    The Sperrin Restaurant & Steak House
    130 reviews
    3.87 km away
    The MIllstone Bar & Restaurant
    200 reviews
    5.33 km away
    Paddy Brown Restaurant
    45 reviews
    .00 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ulster American Folk Park
    743 reviews
    2.27 km away
    The Abingdon Collection
    130 reviews
    3.83 km away
    Mellon Fun Farm
    67 reviews
    1.23 km away
    Mellon Centre for Migration Studies
    12 reviews
    2.50 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    deedeefraser
    13 March 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Madge M | Reviewed this property |
    The room prices were very reasonable
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "storpped her for food and a break ,not a stay."
    Read review
    "Was in family room 3 double beds"
    Read review
    "Thai Yellow Curry is a lovely light dish"
    Read review
    "cannot say about rooms--but request a window table to enjoy the view"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing