We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,182: English reviews
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We only stayed for an overnight but now wished we had stayed longer. A fantastic hotel. All the staff very helpful and polite. They could not have done more for us. Breakfast was outstanding - everything warm and great selection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willie D
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Willie D Thank you for your review of your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. It’s great to hear your positive comments about your stay and I am pleased that you have enjoyed every aspect of your time spent with us. I will certainly pass on your kind words to the team who will be delighted...

Abbots Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times on business, it is a short walk to Union Street but offers free car parking. The reception staff are friendly and the rooms are clean but I think the hotel could do with a lick of paint in the corridors and rooms as that are looking a little tired in places. On the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJH1968
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear AJH1968 Thank you for reviewing your recent business stay at DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. It’s great to hear that overall you had a good stay with us and the location of the hotel suited your needs. With regards your comment about the coffee machines at breakfast, our staff would be more than happy to provide you with...

Perth
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Great stay, staff were really friendly and very welcoming, especially restaurant staff. They recommend food on the evening menu and I was not disappointed. The food was excellent. Overall a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julton58
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Julton58 Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. We are pleased to see you had a pleasant stay and that your experience in our restaurant did not disappoint. I will certainly share your comments with our whole team who will be delighted to hear your feedback. Once again, many thanks for your...

Cupar
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Stayed at this hotel a few times, last time being last weekend. You get a warm welcome, we always find the staff polite and very helpful. Breakfast great choices and dinner excellent Wellbe back again soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 100barbaraae
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 100barbaraae Thank you for taking reviewing your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. I am delighted to see that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and that you hope to return in the not too distant future. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards Hemant Markanday General Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016

I can't explain how well I was looked after by the staff , they were fabulous, I will be now bringing my family to stay as the all round experience was great , my room was sea view , the receptionist were welcoming made me so welcomed my first stay and definitely not my last was worth the visit as...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Unityfrozen
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Unityfrozen Thank you for your review of your recent business stay at DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. It’s great to hear how much you enjoyed your first time with us and it’s lovely to receive such positive feedback from you. I will be sure to share your kind words with the whole team who will be delighted to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016

The location was fairly central, which was key for my stay, and it was easy to access all the sites I needed to get to over the couple of days I spent in Aberdeen. I stayed for only one night in a premier room, which was spacious and clean (however I couldn't find any hand soap in the room, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charley N
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Charley N Thank you for taking the time to review your recent business stay at DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. It’s great to hear your lovely feedback and I am so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your comments about your experience in our restaurant, our Hilton breakfast is always very enjoyable. I am...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

The design is outdated and not very fresh - neither in the common areas or the room but the hotel is comfortable, has all amenities (I was very happy with the gym). Dinner was average at best. Will not be my first choice next time I visit Aberdeen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomer_NL
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear tomer_NL Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. I am pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay with us and it’s disappointing that we did not fully meet your expectations on your recent stay. I am sorry you feel the hotel is dated in...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Spent one night here, clean and comfortable and only a very distance from the beach. Breakfast was varied and catered for all tastes, however the food highlight was the warm chocolate cookies! Baked daily.........yummy

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Addeb82
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Addeb82 Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at DoubleTree Aberdeen, City Centre. It was a pleasure to read about your lovely experience with us and, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our signature DoubleTree Cookie! Once again, many thanks for your feedback and I hope to welcome you back...

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Unfortunately we only stayed 1 night - it was so good that we wished we had booked for longer. Breakfast was fantastic - spoiled for choice and everything was fresh and warm. All staff were very polite and professional. Cannot wait for my next visit.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willie D
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Willie D Thank you very much for your lovely review of DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that it was everything you had hoped it would be. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thanks again for your comments. Kind regards Hemant Markanday General...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed with another two couples whilst at a concert close by. We booked a platinum suite, beautiful room, huge comfy bed, modern bathroom, great views towards the beach. We had dinner in the restaurant, good choice on the menu, tho I felt it was a little on the pricey side..no offer of bread on the table as an appetiser. Must...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AK1301
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear AK1301 Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. I am pleased to hear that you had enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and that our staff looked after you well whilst you were here. I will certainly pass on your thanks to the team who will be delighted to hear...

206 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
4.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen Treetops
1.3 km away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 63 in Aberdeen
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 63 in Aberdeen
696 reviews
1.4 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
3.5 km away
Malmaison Aberdeen
Malmaison Aberdeen
#14 of 63 in Aberdeen
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre

Address: Beach Boulevard, Aberdeen AB24 5EF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: $105 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Doubletree Aberdeen City Centre
Hilton International Aberdeen
Patio Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Hotel Patio
DoubleTree By Hilton Aberdeen City Centre Scotland
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom
Hastings, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The platinum club gives a better standard of room”
 of 5 bubbles KeenToSharetravel, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Front facing where you can see the sea”
 of 5 bubbles 488willied, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We prefer the premium rooms on second floor”
 of 5 bubbles 100barbaraae, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that faces into the hotel for some peace and quiet at night”
 of 5 bubbles 698davidh, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book premier room, specifically corner room for best views”
 of 5 bubbles tadmad, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay