We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,221: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2015

As usual Hilton did not disappoint, from start to finish our Christmas experience was excellent, room was spacious, food was faultless as was staff commitment and professionalism, not forgetting warmth and enthusiasm. Although we were not far from home, the hotel generated an atmosphere of worldliness and enjoyment in line with the Hilton ethos of staff training and ultimate service....

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William W
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear William W Thank you for your feedback and comments, I am delighted that you had a great Christmas Experience with us and that we did not disappoint you. I will be sure to share your kind words with the whole team who will be pleased to hear that. Many thanks once again. Kind regards Hemant Markanday General Manager

St Andrews, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We had a platinum duplex suite which had a lounge area and toilet on the first floor and a bedroom and bathroom on the upper floor. This room had bags of space and a great view of the sea from the large floor to ceiling windows. It was also great value for money, my only issues were the platinum rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear DMS17869 Thank you for taking time out and posting feedback about your experience at DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable family weekend in Aberdeen and that you enjoyed your Hilton breakfast. I appreciate your feedback on the bath mat and will certainly look into this to improve the safety...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2015

We chose the Double Tree because of previous good reports and because we were able to avoid the pitfalls of a long road journey and fly there in just over one hour. We took up an offer for 6 nights dinner, bed and breakfast in one of the Platinum rooms From the very warm welcome when we arrived to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flynn43
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Flynn43 Thank you for sharing your Christmas experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you had an ‘Outstanding Christmas Break’ with us and I am pleased that you could see our team members working as a team, as they always do, to make Christmas an extra special time for...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 27 December 2015

We arrived late Friday afternoon the hotel managed to give us a family room and joining room to cover all our needs. The room was spacious, very clean and as described. At breakfast in the morning we were met with smiling, helpful and very courteous staff, the food on offer was fresh, tasty and covered each of our needs whether...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMS17869
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear DMS17869 Thank you for taking time out and posting feedback about your experience at DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable family weekend in Aberdeen and that you enjoyed your Hilton breakfast. I appreciate your feedback on the bath mat and will certainly look into this to improve the safety...

Hawick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

After a long day I arrived mid evening. Sure, it's further out than Jurys (5 min taxi) but attentive welcome and information . Room prevented me giving 5 stars as I had an internal room which disappointingly had a window into the central quadrangle and bar (albeit two floors up) with a sky light for natural light. The location possibly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McCluskey A
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear McCluskey A Thanks for taking the time to review your recent business stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the great food and service that we offer and I will be sure to share your feedback with our Head Chef who will share with his team. Once again, many thanks for your comments and I...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

Very poor hotel by Hilton Double tree standards. And I have stayed in a few. But not sure why this one is so wrong Greeted by a slightly rude receptionist and allocated a room which was nothing to write home about Very standard and actually quite noisy. Poor water pressure in the shower and room and bathroom very basic No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scottydon
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear scottydon Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this stay and I apologise if we let you down. We do appreciate your feedback as this helps us improve the service we provide our guests. Once again, many thanks for your...

Glenrothes, Fife
Reviewed 19 December 2015

Great hotel, we upgraded to the premium room and it was lovely, nice size and spacious. Very clean. Although hotel is advertised as city centre - its a good 10/15 minute walk into the bottom of Union Street - but not that far to put people off. Aberdeen has lots of shops, pubs - plenty to keep you entertained. Worth...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank clanyeaman1
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear clanyeaman1 Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us and do hope it will not be long until we have the opportunity of welcoming you back. Kind regards Hemant Markanday General Manager

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I stayed overnight for the purposes of attending a business meeting in the evening. I thought all was ver good and well presented. Room was fresh and clean. Staff very helpfull and quality and volume of available very good. Have stayed in this hotel before and would not hesitate to return.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jim M Thank you for your review of your recent business meeting stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you would have no hesitation in returning. I will be sure to share your kind comments with the staff, they will be delighted to hear...

morayshire
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

I am so sad to have to write this Review.I recently had a stay at this same Hotel in August 2015 and I could not fault anything.I gave a 5+ Review on 8th August.I do not understand the drastic change since then.My stay was a 3 night weekend Flash Sale,Friday 9th October-Monday 12th October.I came home Sunday 11th October totally...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maceves
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear maceves Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us in October. I understand that you have been in contact with Hilton Guest Assistance regarding this, and things have been resolved to your satisfaction. We did show you several rooms in the Platinum Club on your arrival, and it was actually our Front Office Manager who showed...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on the 12 of Dec 2015 .i booked a platinum room for us which was very large and clean . The bed was massive and very comfortable. We had a great view from our room which looked onto the beach boulevard and out to sea ( room number 507 ) . The hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wes4ty
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear wes4ty Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. It was a pleasure to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed the view from your Platinum room of the sea. I am sorry to hear that you were woken up by our housekeeping staff and I...

234 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
4.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen Treetops
1.4 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 64 in Aberdeen
1,816 reviews
1.7 km away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#2 of 64 in Aberdeen
728 reviews
7.6 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre

Address: Beach Boulevard, Aberdeen AB24 5EF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: $79 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Doubletree Aberdeen City Centre
Hilton International Aberdeen
Patio Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Hotel Patio
DoubleTree By Hilton Aberdeen City Centre Scotland
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom
Hastings, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the Platinum Building are fantastic, the Duplex and Junior suites are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles 136nileshkumarm, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A free upgrade and discount to room rate was given as I had joined the free Hilton "club"”
 of 5 bubbles Shly-54, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great central location”
 of 5 bubbles cairntoul, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The views from most rooms in the platinum club are lovely. Ask for a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles Yvonne003, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“"Platinum" rooms are very spacious and offer a good view”
 of 5 bubbles phoenix021, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5