We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,219: English reviews
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2015

I opened the door to my room to a strong smell of fish. I complained, but the lady on reception immediate reaction was to state how busy they were. I presume this was to prevent me asking for a room change. They sprayed air freshener, but it didn't solve it. My coffee supplies had not been restocked. When I complained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ian H Thank you for taking the time to review you recent business stay at DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. We are disappointed to hear about your stay and I apologise if we let you down. We take all feedback very seriously and constructively and use this feedback to improve our standards and services. I am sorry for...

Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

What a great hotel to stay at. Granted the rooms are a little outdated and the hotel itself is a blast into the 90's. The staff are amazing, so friendly, attentive and all so happy to be working there. Everyone from the shuttle driver, evening reception team, bar staff and breakfast staff, a lady (Mercedes I think). One does not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott2402
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear scott2402 Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the hotel – I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were so friendly and warm, I will be sure to share your feedback with them, especially Mercedes, whom you give a special mention to....

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Hotel staff were excellent Room was great and they even upgraded us, thank you. Good location, was able to walk to city centre. Breakfast was very good, there was a choice of eggs made to your specification.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackietaylor2014
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jackietaylor2014 Thank you for giving us your feedback and comments. I am delighted that you had an excellent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre and I have shared your feedback with the whole team, who are delighted to hear that. I do hope that we can be of service to you in the future. Kind regards...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2015

My stay here immediately followed a stay at the Hilton in Glasgow and the comparison was dramatic. This is a tired and dated looking hotel although does have the benefit of a large car park. My room was one of the smallest that I have stayed in for quite some time, fortunately I don't have a cat, as I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank usa12354
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear usa12354 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor following your recent stay. I am disappointed to hear that we did not live up to your expectations and I apologise if we let you down on this occasion. I very much hope that should you return to Aberdeen you will consider the hotel again and...

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Easy to find, parking good. Offered a cookie on arrival, maybe cute if you're 12, but a tiresome waste of time after a long day when you need a shower and sleep. If I want cookies I'll buy them. Check in reasonably fast despite having to return to get a room key that opened the room door. On entering the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blueman R
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Blueman R Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent business stay at DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. I am sorry to hear that you encountered some issues during your but I am pleased to hear that we were able to sort them out for you. I am happy to read that you...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2015

I stay at hotels in over 40 locations around Europe for my job, and apart from the good breakfast this hotel is way down the list. Tired worn out decor and furniture. Depressing rooms overlooking the Laundry bins. Uncalled for 3:30 wake up call -TWICE! (when they have my taxi-pick up time at reception). Glacial internet (take your letter writing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrAtheHun
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr AtheHun Thank you for reviewing your recent stay, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are disappointed to hear that we have not been able to live up to your expectations and I apologise for all the issues you encountered. We have taken on board your comments and will make the necessary improvements. Your...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2015

This was a last minute business thing and getting a room in Aberdeen last minute was not easy and so glad mamaged to get this one great place great staff and well worth it Not the cheapest but you pay for what you get Will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanw989982
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear alanw989982 Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay and I will be sure to share your comments with the team. Once again, many thanks for sharing your experience and I look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 26 November 2015

Have stayed here numerous times and can never fault the hotel. Fantastic service! Fantastic food! The Platinum wing is well worth the upgrade charge and if you have 1st or 2nd floor you get a cracking view of the sea. Short walk in to town and lovely walk along the boulevard. Would not hesitate to recommend and look forward to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Craig S Thank you for taking the time out to write a review following your recent family stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. It’s great to know that you had a fantastic time when you stayed to celebrate your birthday. I am pleased to hear that you enjoy the Platinum building where you get the lovely...

Nerja, Spain
Reviewed 22 November 2015

I really liked this hotel, it's not the swishest Hilton I have ever been in but it's well presented, the staff at check in were extremely nice and it's about 10 minutes walk from town, the good thing is that where the hotel is located is a peaceful part of town and also allows for plenty of parking an issue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank westwing2
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear westwing2 Thank you for taking time out to post a review about your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay and enjoy the peaceful location of the hotel which has plenty of parking. I am also glad that you had a great lunch at the hotel, I...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2015

stayed a couple of nights when visiting family. chosen because of its location - on north and easy walking to city centre and parking and the room and staff matched this a good choice and will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ricc099
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear ricc099 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you chose the DoubleTree to stay when visiting family and the location of the hotel suited your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return. Kind regards Hemant Markanday General Manager

234 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
4.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen Treetops
1.4 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 63 in Aberdeen
1,809 reviews
7.6 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
1.7 km away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#2 of 63 in Aberdeen
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre

Address: Beach Boulevard, Aberdeen AB24 5EF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: $78 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Doubletree Aberdeen City Centre
Hilton International Aberdeen
Patio Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Hotel Patio
DoubleTree By Hilton Aberdeen City Centre Scotland
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom
Hastings, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the Platinum Building are fantastic, the Duplex and Junior suites are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles 136nileshkumarm, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A free upgrade and discount to room rate was given as I had joined the free Hilton "club"”
 of 5 bubbles Shly-54, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great central location”
 of 5 bubbles cairntoul, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The views from most rooms in the platinum club are lovely. Ask for a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles Yvonne003, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“"Platinum" rooms are very spacious and offer a good view”
 of 5 bubbles phoenix021, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5