We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre

1,477 reviews
Save
Traveller (244)
Room & Suite (161)
Dining (23)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good29%
  • Average19%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“platinum club”(136 reviews)
“platinum room”(50 reviews)
“warm cookies”(19 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Special Offer: 2X Points Package
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,477)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,401 results
Traveller rating
491
398
270
151
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
491
398
270
151
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplatinum clubplatinum roomwarm cookiesduplex suitedouble treeon arrivalsea viewretail parkbeach boulevardcity centrethe main hotelseparate buildingan upgradehuge bedsteam roombuffet breakfastleisure facilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
311 - 315 of 1,401 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

If you can, do upgrade your booking to a Platinum Club room - new building, own parking, splendid breakfast in the bright and cosy social area, view out towards the sea. And only marginally more expensive than regular rooms in the older building. Not quite...More

Thank Felicity R
Response from Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City CentreResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Felicity R Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. It’s always great to receive such positive feedback and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your time spent with us. I...More

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Went for dinner this evening and it was so terrible it was nearly in edible - uncooked - covered in salt, shockingly bad for a Hilton. And the after care service was even worse. Have stayed with Hilton for years and never had an issue,...More

Thank Gordon R
Response from Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City CentreResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Gordon R Thank your taking the time to review your recent visit to our Restaurant at DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. I am disappointed to see your comments regarding your visit to our restaurant last weekend and I am sorry if we have...More

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

whenever we go to aberdeen we try to stay at this hotel. rooms are clean, staff are really freindly and helpfull. food is great. asked megan in the restraunt about the dolphins and she told us where to see them. when told we didnt know...More

1  Thank James M
Response from Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City CentreResponded 6 September 2016

Dear James M Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. It’s great to see you return to stay with us when you are in Aberdeen and I am pleased to see that you enjoy your stays with us....More

Reviewed 3 September 2016

I chose to stay at the Hilton with my family as I had faith in the Hilton name, I was wrong. I was extremely disappointed with my room, unfortunately there were no family rooms so we had a double bed and a sofa bed. It...More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank jojo2011-11
Response from Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City CentreResponded 6 September 2016

Dear jojo2011-11 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. I am disappointed to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We have taken on board your feedback and will...More

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

I spent two nights in this hotel, and was happily surprised by what I found. Before visiting Aberdeen, I hadn't appreciated that there was a beach in the Granite City. But sure enough, this hotel was only 5 minutes walk from it. It is a...More

Thank Firstguy72
Response from Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City CentreResponded 6 September 2016

Dear Firstguy72 Thank you for reviewing your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. We are pleased to hear that we have exceeded your expectations on your recent stay and it’s great to hear you enjoyed the location of the hotel so close to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
16162636465281
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (244)
Room & Suite (161)
Dining (23)
Pool & Beach (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
a n
16 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Hemant M | Property representative |
Hi Anne The oil and gas arena is approximately 3 miles from the hotel. Taxis can be arranged from the hotel once you arrive. Hope this helps. Many Thanks
0
Votes
Oll3675
1 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Hemant M | Property representative |
Dear Oll3675 Thank you for contacting us - Breakfast is served on week days from 0630 - 1000 and at the weekends from 0700 - 1100. Many thanks
1
Vote
jacowley
20 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Hemant M | Property representative |
Hi jacowley We do accept dogs at the hotel and we have specific rooms within the Premier room types that we allow guests with dogs. We do have a charge of £50 for guests who stay with a dog too. Dogs are not permitted... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"Make sure you book the double tree in beach boulevard ab24"
Read review
"Rooms on the platinum building were great"
Read review
"The Duplex Suites are amazing, unless you have mobility issues, as the stairs between the two levels are..."
Read review
"pay extra for the upgrade to the platinum area"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing