We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 299: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre
 Click to rate
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I had originally booked a few weeks previously and had been so impressed by the care and professionalism of the lady in reservations. Had to cancel but rebooked and enjoyed two excellent nights in an upgraded room. Great location, excellent room but most off friendly, professional staff. This was evident from booking to check in, check out and our return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viewlander
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Viewlander, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and even more pleased to hear that this was mainly down to the staff. The team and i hope to welcome you back to the hotel then next...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wanted a good nights sleep but the bed was so uncomfortable we could barely sleep. The bed badly dipped in the middle which has made my back hurt really bad. We complained to the receptionist the next morning and she told us it was because the mattress is really soft and dips in the middle if two people sleep on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dellabella16
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear dellabella16, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am sorry to hear that you found the bed to be too soft which lead to a bad nights sleep. I have spoken with the staff at reception as it is not the case that the bed is...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel room was spotless. Staff were really helpful and the food was excellent. Simply red were great and the whole trip was an enjoyable experience. Would definitely stay here again. Also recommend to friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynsay T
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lynsay, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and pleased to hear that you had a good night at the Simply Red concert. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel when...

Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in next Holiday Inn, but was here to eat in restaurant. Food selection is not very many varieties but whatever cooked was quite tasty. Restaurant price is affordable. Service staff is very polite. I will come here for eating next time I visit Aberdeen.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank okarahan
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear okarahan, Thank you for taking the time to review your dining experience here at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal and found the staff to be polite. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are in Aberdeen. kind Regards Nikki Haddow...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Perfectly placed for exploring the north east coast and easy to pop into Aberdeen. The hotel was well attended with friendy efficient and knowledgeable staff and checking in and out was a breeze. My room was spotless with a sea view. The bed was comfortable, shower was great and there was a big flat screen TV topped off with free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mal1958Mal
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mal1958Mal, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and managed to have a good explore around the north east coast. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in...

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Just what was needed. Check in was smooth and easy, the room was clean, quiet and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. I needed a taxi into Aberdeen city centre and the receptionist arranged this for me, no problem. Breakfast was not a buffet, it was served, again the service was good and the meal satisfying. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave J
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Dave J, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us a the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that you had and enjoyable stay. I have shared your kind comments with the staff. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow...

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived about 1pm and it was VERY quiet with one member of staff on but when she was free she was very friendly and helpful to everyone who came through. The room was as expected clean and functional and although we arrived early we got into the room and it was ready immediately. The lift to the lower car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank therewasanoldlady
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear therewasanoldlady, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us. I am pleased to hear that you found your stay to be clean and comfortable. I have shared your kind comments with the staff. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

An excellent weekend or longer stay. My wife and I have stayed at this hotel many times. The situation is perfect for travelling north or 10 minutes south to the city center. There are plenty of local buses travelling in both directions just outside the hotel. There is currently an upgrade in progress. This however does not affect the warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank br0xybear
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear br0xybear, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. It was lovely to see you both again last week and I am delighted to hear that you had another enjoyable stay. The team and I look forward to seeing you both back again in November. Kind Regards Nikki...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay if going to AECC. Parking was easy - a short walk and you are at the AECC! Room was modern and clean and staff friendly. Bonus was that breakfast was freshly cooked with lots of choice. Will stay again when visiting AECC.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RenateBelle
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear RenateBelle, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow

Erskine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Usually when we come to Aberdeen we stay in the holiday inn express - exhibition centre which we love, however this time for some unknown reason I've booked the holiday inn, I was never aware their was two hotels (my mistake) Anyway, staff were polite and check in was easy. The room was ok, although a bit dated and nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn K
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lynn K, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am pleased to hear that all in all you had a pleasant stay here at the hotel although you normally choose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. I hope that enjoyed your breakfast! Kind Regards Nikki...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel
3.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 63 in Aberdeen
1,769 reviews
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
4.1 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy direct access to Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre from the Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre hotel, conveniently just off the A90 motorway. Friendly staff greet you as you enter Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre's spacious, light-filled Lobby. Stroll straight through to your event at Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre, or finish off work on the uncluttered desk in your modern Guest room. We've plenty of complimentary parking at our handy location, tucked away from Aberdeen's bustling centre but only a speedy 15-minute journey by bus. Aberdeen Airport is 5 miles away. Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre is well-placed in the Bridge of Don's oil business hub, and is a short drive from General Electric, Weatherford and RBG Rig Blast. Wood Group Engineering and Sparrows Offshore are also nearby. You can link to wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Wander by rolling greenery at lush Royal Aberdeen Golf Club , 500 metres from the hotel. For family outings, head for beachside thrills at nearby Codonas Amusement Park and make a trip to legendary Loch Ness, 3 hours away. Chic Maximilian's Restaurant serves locally caught fish and chargrilled fillet steak. You can sample whiskey and grab favourites from burgers to pizzas in our stylish Maxi's Bar. Order late-night snacks from Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre's 24-hour Room Service menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre

Address: 2 Claymore Avenue, Aberdeen AB23 8GW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: $77 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Exhibition Centre
Aberdeen Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre Scotland
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Kirkcaldy, Scotland, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If its going to be a really windy evening,go for a room at the back of the hote as the front of the hotel gets all the wind!!”
 of 5 bubbles Mal1958Mal, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Heard ground floor has been refurbished”
 of 5 bubbles anne7653, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask For Room @ Higher Floor”
  • Room 510
  • Room 510
  • Room 510
  • Room 510
  • Room 510
  • Room 510
  • Room 510
  • From Room 510
 of 5 bubbles Shozzzz, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Suite all day long”
 of 5 bubbles monkey170, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Our room was close to the lift but we heard nothing”
 of 5 bubbles jacquelinec320, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5