We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 294: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Staying for an event at AECC - couldn't be more convenient. Direct bus from city centre stops outside. Bar and food were fine for this kind of hotel. Room was nice/comfortable, and found the hotel surprisingly quiet. Was undergoing renovation to public areas at time of visit (April 2016).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbhaf
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear cbhaf, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, finding the room to be comfortable and the bar and food to be good. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel when you are...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Room was clean, and nice, as Holiday Inn is one of the renowned brand in the market. This Hotel is located very next to Aberdeen Exhibition & Conference Center, so you might get confused once you are there. You can park right infront of the hotel as there are few spaces available, however there is a separate parking at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shozzzz
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Shozzzz, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am pleased to hear that you found the room to be clean and comfortable with a great view. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel during your next trip to Aberdeen. Kind Regards Nikki...

Glasgow
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Stayed here while attending an event in AECC. The room we were given initially wasn't very pleasant, it smelled and the bed seemed broken. We stayed here a year ago and had a nicer room so we checked with reception to see if they could change it. The girls in reception were most helpful, offering us a brand new renovated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SRp0104
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear SRp0104, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am pleased to hear that the girls on reception were helpful and efficient in sorting you with a new room. We have taken on board your comments regarding the renovated rooms and will look at the points you...

Launceston
Reviewed 26 March 2016

The hotel was very nice and I'll probably choose this hotel in preference to the HIE next door for my next stay. Comfortable bedroom - and nice to have a big towel..!! Nice dinner in the bar with a drink. Breakfast was very nice, but the restaurant was far too warm in the morning; probably difficult to control with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ian M, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am pleased to hear than you had an enjoyable stay and will be choosing to stay with us when you are next in Aberdeen. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Very lucky to be upgraded to a suite so no complaints on room what so ever, Reception is cold and quite uninviting , just a desk next to a bar and overlooking the food hall, yes a food hall is all it can be described as . Yes I believe they are having an upgrade on the restaurant but this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monkey170
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear monkey170, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us t the Holiday Inn AECC. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your upgrade to the suite. The restaurant is currently being refurbished and we hope to have it back by the end of April. Its also nice to hear that you found...

kilmarnock, united kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We stayed here as we were attending the exhibition centre. The hotel is a 1- 2 min walk across the car park. We took a taxi from the main Aberdeen train station. Took about 15 minutes and cost about £15. The hotel has work going on so reception was in a porta cabin. We checked in easily enough and went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacqueline c
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear jacqueline c, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay, it is always nice to receive positive feedback regarding the staff so I have shared this with breakfast team. I am sorry to hear there...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed as we were going to see Peter kay at the AECC. The hotel was undergoing refurbishment however, please don't be put off. The reception is a portakabin but once inside it has all been decorated in accordance with the rest of the hotel. We were also originally told when booking that we would have to go to another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraD2b
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear LauraD2b, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that the refurbishment works did not interfere with you stay. The night of the Peter Kay concert was the first night we had opened the bar for...

Scotland
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Stayed for one night. Hotel is undergoing reovation so the exterior is a bit offputting with scaffolding all over the place. But once in reception in the portacabin, the welcome is warm and helpful. There is no on site catering but it is available at the next door Holiday Inn Express or by room serivce. There is a table in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scotty010
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Scotty010, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that your stay was not disrupted by the refurbishment work taking place. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back and showing off our new...

Reviewed 18 January 2016

I stay here on a regular basis as my office is along the road, staff are always welcoming and have my room ready as a reward member. The hotel is rather dated so was great to see the refurbishment started and I look forward to seeing the results over the coming months. I think they have done a great job...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WilliamW8QA
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear WilliamW8QA, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that you had another enjoyable stay here with us at the hotel. We are all very exited about the refurbishment work taking place and cant wait to show of our new hotel. I am...

Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

Arrived to a building site. Looked closed even. The reception was a ports cabin whilst renovation was going on. Walking down corridor to room in plaster covered floors and wires and work men. Awful. No facilities. Had to go to the holiday in express where the lighting and general atmosphere was cold and just awful. I'd have not stayed but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesusmonkey
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jesusmonkey, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am sorry to hear that your stay was disrupted by the essential maintenance work being carried out in the hotel during our refurbishment. We are currently offering guests the option to either dine in the Express next door or to...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
#33 of 62 in Aberdeen
480 reviews
4.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
16.5 km away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy direct access to Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre from the Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre hotel, conveniently just off the A90 motorway. Friendly staff greet you as you enter Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre's spacious, light-filled Lobby. Stroll straight through to your event at Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre, or finish off work on the uncluttered desk in your modern Guest room. We've plenty of complimentary parking at our handy location, tucked away from Aberdeen's bustling centre but only a speedy 15-minute journey by bus. Aberdeen Airport is 5 miles away. Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre is well-placed in the Bridge of Don's oil business hub, and is a short drive from General Electric, Weatherford and RBG Rig Blast. Wood Group Engineering and Sparrows Offshore are also nearby. You can link to wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Wander by rolling greenery at lush Royal Aberdeen Golf Club , 500 metres from the hotel. For family outings, head for beachside thrills at nearby Codonas Amusement Park and make a trip to legendary Loch Ness, 3 hours away. Chic Maximilian's Restaurant serves locally caught fish and chargrilled fillet steak. You can sample whiskey and grab favourites from burgers to pizzas in our stylish Maxi's Bar. Order late-night snacks from Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre's 24-hour Room Service menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre

Address: 2 Claymore Avenue, Aberdeen AB23 8GW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: $77 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Exhibition Centre
Aberdeen Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre Scotland
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Kirkcaldy, Scotland, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Heard ground floor has been refurbished”
 of 5 bubbles anne7653, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask For Room @ Higher Floor”
  • Room 510
  • Room 510
  • Room 510
  • Room 510
  • Room 510
  • Room 510
  • Room 510
  • From Room 510
 of 5 bubbles Shozzzz, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Suite all day long”
 of 5 bubbles monkey170, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Our room was close to the lift but we heard nothing”
 of 5 bubbles jacquelinec320, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“choose a room to front of hotel as the back is very noisy due to vents from kitchens”
 of 5 bubbles LindaJ859, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay