We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ferryhill House Hotel

Save
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (3)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good30%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“lovely lunch”(6 reviews)
“fajitas”(5 reviews)
“fish and chips”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
124
72
26
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
124
72
26
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely lunchfajitasfish and chipsbirthday lunchcullen skinksmoked haddockbar and restaurantan evening mealbeautiful hotelcooked to perfectionwaiting staffcity centreroom was spaciouscar parkunion streetstarterskettle
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Me and my partner decided to come for a quiet drink. After waiting at the bar for 15 mins constantly being ignored when people who came in after us were being served but no attention to us what so ever!!! Was very rude and unprofessional....More

Thank Robyn p
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night while traveling for work. I didn't have any complaints at all. The room was big, comfortable and well lit. The hotel is slightly back and raised from the main road so you don't hear a sound at night. There...More

Thank 40forty
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I recently visited the Ferryhill with my family for a meal to celebrate a 60th wedding anniversary. We have been coming for family get togethers for several years. However this is the first time we have been so disappointed with our visit. When we arrived...More

Thank minimandy2017
Response from FerryhillHouse169, Manager at Ferryhill House HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, Thanks for your review, however we are truly saddened you had a disappointing evening with us. We would like to discuss your visit in further detail so we can ascertain when you dined with us and rectify any issues. If you could contact...More

Reviewed 18 March 2018

We took friends to this establishment having had some lovely meals here in the past. we got a nice welcome but service was a bit slow. The soups were superb and three of the four main courses were met with great satisfaction. However I had...More

1  Thank Jim D
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel was booked for an overnight stay whilst in the area on Business. The only complaint I would make about this hotel is that upon arrival there was no real reception desk or signage/direction about where to check in. The “reception” desk is situated...More

Thank penketh1980
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Aberdeen, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dorih312
12 March 2017|
Answer
Response from jonnyworld | Reviewed this property |
Not sure - maybe in the bar. You can sit outside.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Please note that we only had a meal at this place and did not stay."
Read review
"Perhaps not a room above the bar, but otherwise noise level fine."
Read review
"If mobility is an issue, request a room on a lower floor."
Read review
"Wouldn't book any where else in Aberdeen."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing