We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Aberdeen Youth Hostel

    8 Queens Road, Aberdeen AB15 4ZT, Scotland
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (5)
    Dining (4)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Soprano Hostels
    3 reviews
    #22 of 52 Speciality lodging in Aberdeen
     
    Skene House Rosemount
    733 reviews
    #2 of 64 hotels in Aberdeen
     
    Oakhill Apartments Aberdeen
    8 reviews
    #21 of 52 Speciality lodging in Aberdeen
     
    Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
    659 reviews
    #22 of 64 hotels in Aberdeen
     
    Overview

    • Excellent10%
    • Very good25%
    • Average33%
    • Poor18%
    • Terrible12%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    4 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Soprano Hostels
    3 reviews
    #22 of 52 Speciality lodging in Aberdeen
     
    Skene House Rosemount
    733 reviews
    #2 of 64 hotels in Aberdeen
     
    Oakhill Apartments Aberdeen
    8 reviews
    #21 of 52 Speciality lodging in Aberdeen
     
    Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
    659 reviews
    #22 of 64 hotels in Aberdeen
     
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (87)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 87 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    The place is under renovation so the bathrooms with showers are limited to the 4th floor. The rooms are good with cards to get in so you can get a key for each person. The bathrooms in the 4th floor are brand new for the...More

    Thank Miguel C
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    I've been here for one night. One of my roommates was a 40-50 years old man always high on drugs. The room smelled of his marijuana and he kept coming in and out of the room all night long, turning on the lights and taking...More

    1  Thank Alberto C
    Response from SYHAHostelling, Guest Relations Manager at Aberdeen Youth Hostel

    Good Morning Alberto C, Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel following your recent stay with us.We take your comments very seriously and would appreciate if you could contact me directly so I can gain further information on your experience.We are currently...More

    Reviewed 6 December 2016

    We just stayed here for one night and it was great for us. We had been staying in B&Bs for a while and when we got there we asked about the laundry. The lady was a great help, showed us how to run everything and...More

    Thank Grace M
    Response from SYHAHostelling, Public Relations Manager at Aberdeen Youth Hostel

    Hi Grace M Thanks for taking the time to review our hostel following your recent stay with us.Its great to see you had a good time and will pass on your kind words to the staff .We are constantly looking at ways of improving our...More

    Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

    Let me just say this. I stayed in a room with 8 bed dorm and only 2 plugs for all the dorm. The breakfast was quite poor and the toast were from frozen bread, how I know it because the sides of my toast were...More

    Thank duarteoliveira95
    Response from SYHAHostelling, Public Relations Manager at Aberdeen Youth Hostel

    Hi Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel following your recent stay with us.We are contionously looking at ways to improve our service and value your feedback. We will look into the points you have raised and discuss them with the team....More

    Reviewed 19 October 2016

    It's quite a small place however it has all the facilities you need, from a full kitchen and dining area to bathrooms with showers, laundry facilities, internet and computers and even a quiet room filled with books and board games. I've stayed there twice, each...More

    Thank tandkucuk
    Response from SYHAHostelling, Public Relations Manager at Aberdeen Youth Hostel

    Hi tandkucuk, Thanks for taking the time to review our Aberdeen hostel following your recent stay with us. Its great to see you had a good experience again and we hope to welcome you back soon,I will pass on your kind words to the team...More

    Soprano Hostels
    3 reviews
    #22 of 52 Speciality lodging in Aberdeen
     
    Skene House Rosemount
    733 reviews
    #2 of 64 hotels in Aberdeen
     
    Oakhill Apartments Aberdeen
    8 reviews
    #21 of 52 Speciality lodging in Aberdeen
     
    Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
    659 reviews
    #22 of 64 hotels in Aberdeen
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$25 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    Photos
    Traveller (5)
    Dining (4)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (5)
    Nearby
    Nearby Hotels
    Atholl Hotel
    359 reviews
    .61 km away
     
    Malmaison Aberdeen
    1,028 reviews
    .38 km away
     
    The Mariner Hotel
    153 reviews
    .91 km away
     
    Skene House Holburn
    288 reviews
    1.03 km away
     
    The Chester Hotel
    328 reviews
    .44 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    No.1 Bar & Grill
    405 reviews
    .64 km away
    Rendezvous at Nargile
    398 reviews
    .46 km away
    Dizzy's Restaurant & Bar
    213 reviews
    .28 km away
    IX The Chester Hotel
    216 reviews
    .44 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Gordon Highlanders Museum
    464 reviews
    1.13 km away
    Johnston Gardens
    162 reviews
    1.23 km away
    Crathie Church
    61 reviews
    1.21 km away
    Haughton Country Park
    7 reviews
    1.04 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Aberdeen Youth Hostel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Run, run and keep running"
    Read review
    "Single room was great for solo traceller"
    Read review
    "the best rooms are the ones at the building front, where wifi sometimes works."
    Read review
    "You will do lots of walking up flights of stairs for the women's dorms."
    Read review