We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Spires Serviced Apartments

531 Great Western Road, Aberdeen AB10 6WD, Scotland
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • The Gordon Highlanders Museum
    0.9 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 1 week ago
Clean, functional and great location.
We booked a 2 bedroom apt and found it to be a great size, well... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 111: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a 2 bedroom apt and found it to be a great size, well equipped for our 10 day stay and located close enough to the city centre that you could walk in 30 mins or use the bus which is every 15 mins. The internet speed is reliable and fast and there are many tv channels available on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found our apartments well equipped. We hope to welcome you at the Spires again. Kind regards Accommodation manager

Kilmacolm, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The apartment was marvellous very clean and modern,lovely and warm , close to all the pubs and entertainment, the receptionist was extremely helpful and efficient gave us all the information we needed .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found our accommodation and services to be high quality. We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Spires again.

Wormit, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and some friends visited for my birthday and had booked to stay for one night. On arrival we were greeted by a rude and obnoxious receptionist. She was very unpleasant and lacked any form of customer service or people skills. She explained we had to pay a £250 deposit and continuously threatened us that any damage could lead to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ctaitx
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that you didn't experience a pleasant stay with us. My apologies if we did not come across as friendly as we often do and that receptionist made your stay not enjoyable. I am really sorry that apartment that you were allocated...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Stayed here on a business trip for a few nights. The accommodation was clean and comfortable. The receptionist was very helpful and polite. The cost for the stay was very reasonable considering Aberdeen prices. The properties are self catering and the kitchens are fully stocked with everything you need. There is a supermarket next door and chip shop and pizza...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrizz66
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found our accommodation and services to be high quality. We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Spires again.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I stayed there for 6 months, changing my bookings every week. The staff is amazing, very helpful. The apartment inside is very comfortable, clean. You can bring your pet with you which is a huge bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maripoza27
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us so much and found our accommodation and services to be well maintained. I do hope we can welcome you again in the future.

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We stayed at The Spires for the second time this year. Craig in booking was extremely helpful and we found it easy to access the apartment as described, even on a Sunday. It was warm, clean, spacious and home from home. We were able to relax quickly and visit our local elderly relatives. As always it's great to be able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FRAN M
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and found our apartments to be well maintained. I will pass your kind comments to Craig who will be happy to hear this. We are looking forward welcoming you at the Spires again.

Reviewed 3 December 2016

Cannot fault the apartment. We stayed whilst visiting our daughter at university so it was lovely to have the space for her to stay with us and to bring our dogs (pugs) with us and cook a meal. A real home away from home. Lovely and clean, well-equipped, comfortable, great location AND free parking. However, £50 is very expensive for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and found our apartments to be well maintained and cleaned. I will pass on these comments to our team and Vanessa who will be happy to hear this. After the guests departure that had a pet in the...

London
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Stayed here with family on a whistlestop tour of the area - was very impressed with the quality of the accomodation, the facilities available and the service provided. If we're back in the area again sometime, we'll be sure to stop by for the night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J0B
TheSpiresManagement, Front Office Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us so much and found our accommodation and services to be of such a high quality. I do hope we can welcome you again in the future.

Cullen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Beautiful accommodation and spotlessly clean. Could be doing with a blind in the toilet. The shower was hard to regulate . But we will definatly be back. Spacious accommodation perfect for meeting up with family. Friendly and helpful staff at reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 804Brenda
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and found our apartments to be well maintained and cleaned. I will pass on these comments to our team who will be happy to hear this. We are looking forward welcoming you at the Spires again.

Tynemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Wanted somewhere to stay while visiting son at University. Chose Spires Apartments as they are in a great location with free parking. Well presented - had everything I could have wanted. Great kitchen with added bonus of washing machine. Nice touch to provide a few detergent tablets and dishwasher tablets too. Plenty of cutlery, crockery and cooking utensils. Friendly check-in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 526Anne
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and found our apartments to be well maintained and cleaned. I will pass on these comments to our team who will be happy to hear this. We are looking forward welcoming you at the Spires again....

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
2.6 km away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#2 of 63 in Aberdeen
723 reviews
3.6 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
0.6 km away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#17 of 63 in Aberdeen
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 63 in Aberdeen
697 reviews
1.7 km away
Macdonald Hotels
Macdonald Hotels
#16 of 63 in Aberdeen
615 reviews
1.9 km away
Skene House Holburn
Skene House Holburn
#21 of 63 in Aberdeen
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about The Spires Serviced Apartments

Address: 531 Great Western Road, Aberdeen AB10 6WD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: $102 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spires Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Spires Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spires Serviced Apartments Aberdeen, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Spires Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Spires Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor apartments are good but there is not much privicy in the lounge.”
 of 5 bubbles W3189YXalanh, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Talk to staff before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles FRANM940, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor room, the views are spectacular.”
 of 5 bubbles siamesecats, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“if internet is important go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles richard_hay2, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Unless you like climbing stairs ask for a downstairs room”
 of 5 bubbles janc59, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5