We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,045 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,007: English reviews
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2015

I was staying overnight as I was in town for a party. The room was very comfy, the shower was superb and breakfast lovely. Perfect for what I needed. To top it all, it was just £35 too (not including breakfast),nearly half the taxi fare home.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doreynopants
Agnieszka Z, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Doreynopants Thank you for taken the time to leave such lovely feedback on your overnight stay, I am delighted that you had great stay and enjoyed our breakfast. We do hope you stay again in the near future.

Reviewed 13 December 2015

I have stayed at the Central Premier Inn Aberdeen every week for the last 4 months and I have never been disappointed yet. The rooms are very clean, well kept and extremely comfy. Food in the restaurant is good and the location is very handy. Parking can be an issue though.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frookster
Agnieszka Z, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Frookster Its great to read that you have been staying every week for the last 4 months and enjoy our site, it just shows how great our team work to make sure every stay is great. Thank you for leaving such great feedback after your long stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Kirkcaldy
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed over for a Xmas Shopping trip and really have no complaints other than the bed was too small and my feet were popping out the bottom 😢 other than that, the hotel is clean and tidy, staff are nice and helpful and the car park is cheap. If you're less than 5'9", I would recommend it. Fairly handy for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neilly1967
Agnieszka Z, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Neilly1967 Thank you for taken the time to leave your review I am happy to see that your stay was good and all team members was helpful and the location was ideal for your trip, I am sorry you did not have a comfortable sleep in our beds we do have the king size in our rooms which is...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Nice welcome from reception staff. Room spot on as, as we have come to expect with Premier Inn. Went for a meal at the restaurant attached and that's where it went downhill. I ordered a steak, it arrived on top of my chips! Didn't really like that presentation, the Green beans were lukewarm, and the chips, tomato and mushrooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelsenior
Agnieszka Z, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kelsenior Thank you for taken the time to leave your review I am happy to read that you received a warm welcome on your arrival and staff was helpful during your stay , your room was clean and comfortable and you had a good nights sleep just as we want all our guests to have. I do appologise that...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Good location! Parking abysmal. Tight spaces if you can find one. You have to be early or lucky. Breakfast. First time could not cut eggs. Had been under lamp so long they were like rubber. Had to leave n plate. Second time: scrambled eggs finished. Fried eggs came out 15 minutes later! Black pudding inedible. Could not even cut. Again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vdp54
Agnieszka Z, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vdp54 Thank you for taken the time to leave your feedback on your stay I am sorry to see that your dining experience was not satisfactory and we did not deliver a great experience for you, I have addressed this feedback with my restaurant team and would be happy to discuss this further should you wish email aberdeencitycentre.pti@whitbread.com I...

Longniddry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Ideally situated in the centre of the city. The reception staff were very helpful at check in, nothing was too much trouble. The room was very clean and comfortable, we had a room at the back so there was no noise. Breakfast was excellent with a good selection. We decided to eat in one night and it was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George M
Agnieszka Z, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear George M Thank you for your review I am delighted that you found our reception staff helpful during check in, and that your room was clean, comfortable and quite. We have recently upgraded our breakfast range and had great feedback on this and its great to see that you enjoyed this also. I am sorry that you did not...

Portchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Three night stay in the city center was ideal and so convenient. The room was comfortable although would not want to sleep with the window open as the main road is very noisy. Will be staying again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike19602015
Agnieszka Z, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mike19602015 Thank you for your review we are delighted you enjoyed your 3 night stay, finding the location convenient. We look forward to your return and should you require a room at the back of the hotel please do get our reception staff to assist in this.

Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel again for a quick night away with friends. Great central location, reasonably priced. Didn't eat here so unable to comment on the food. Friendly staff. Still think that £5 for parking is a bit of a rip off still considering we were paying for a hotel room. You get exactly what it says on the tin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark watkins
Natalie M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mark watkins Thank you for your review great to see that you once again enjoyed your stay with ourselfs. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Edmonton
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Having a hotel that exactly meets your needs make the whole trip much easier. The Premier Inn did just that!. The location was perfect for our needs, close to the things we wanted to do. Reception was welcoming, the rooms clean and prepared well, beds very comfortable, noise level minimal and staff helpful when we needed a taxi. We did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RussandJohann
Natalie M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RussandJohann Wow what a lovely review we love to hear our guests feel we get there stay exactely right as this is what we want all our guests to leave feeling. We look forward to you returning and staying again.

Scotland
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Overall very nice, fresh and clean, a handy, edge of city centre location right opposite the Lemon Tree. True, it doesn't look much and it's on a big main road but very fresh and clean inside. The room and bathroom were a good size for a budget city centre hotel with a nice big tv with plenty of Freeview channels....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aubergine_ecosse
Natalie M, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear aubergine_ecosse Thank you for taken the time out to leave your feedback on your stay I am happy you enjoyed the newoly refurbished rooms and found the to be clean and comfortable just as we like. I am sorry to hear about breakfast on the Sunday morning it was brought to my attention and I we are looking into...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.7 km away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#11 of 63 in Aberdeen
1,714 reviews
0.4 km away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#13 of 63 in Aberdeen
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 63 in Aberdeen
696 reviews
0.7 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
6.9 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you're in Aberdeen for business or pleasure, a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen City Centre puts both on your doorstep. Conference venues like the University and the Exhibition and Conference Centre are within easy reach, as are all the sights and sounds of North East Scotland's most vibrant city. Spend the morning strolling the streets of Aberdeen and visiting the famous granite landmarks like the Town House. Don't miss the chance to get some serious shopping done too. Then why not have fish and chips strolling along the Esplanade. After lunch there's still plenty to do, with the Maritime Museum or the Arts Centre to explore. Then it's time to head home for mouth-watering food in our restaurant and a refreshing sleep in our comfy beds. Limited car parking available at an additional cost. Directions: From A90, follow A9013 into Aberdeen City Centre. Turn onto the A956 towards King Street and take the 1st left into Meal Market Street. Please note car parking is chargeable and limited at this hotel - please contact the hotel for further details. Transport and local information: Aberdeen Art Gallery The Maritime Museum Aberdeen Train Station 1 mile Aberdeen Airport 6 miles Aberdeen Ferry 0.5 mile ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel

Address: Inverlair House West North Street | Inverlair House, Aberdeen AB24 5AS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: $70 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Travel Lodge Aberdeen
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 month ago
3 months ago
coventry
4 months ago
Port Colborne, Canada
9 months ago
Perth, Australia

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Car parking is limited. Try to avoid a room facing the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles C2439ROroberte, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ive not had a bad room here. All rooms are well insulated, clean and modern”
 of 5 bubbles StarsFanDundee, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor facing the back of the hotel are really quiet”
 of 5 bubbles tommyd874, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a bed that's high”
 of 5 bubbles windynorth56, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ideal if you have an early start!”
 of 5 bubbles 8jam, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay