We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
5 Main Street West, Inveraray PA32 8TU Scotland
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
traveler_photos_ffffe986 (257)
phototagging_dining (13)
room_amp_suite (10)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Inveraray
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Brambles of Inveraray with Cafe & Bistro combines traditional charm with modern efficiency. Centrally located in the picturesque traditional Scottish town of Inveraray on the banks of the beautiful Loch Fyne. Our selection of luxurious contemporary bedrooms has been individually styled combining stunning traditional features with a modern finish. Beautiful & inviting interiors with all the comforts of modern living.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
hotel_amenity_free_public_parking_nearby
hotel_amenity_paid_public_parking_nearby
amenity_free_internet_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_free_breakfast
hotel_amenity_hiking
hotel_amenity_fishing
hotel_amenity_baggage_storage
hotel_amenity_non_smoking_hotel
hotel_amenity_street_parking
hotel_amenity_wifi
hotel_amenity_coffee_shop
hotel_amenity_restaurant
hotel_amenity_breakfast_buffet
hotel_amenity_complimentary_instant_cofffee
hotel_amenity_special_diet_menus
Show more
Room features
hotel_amenity_housekeeping
hotel_amenity_flatscreen_tv
hotel_amenity_bath_shower
hotel_amenity_complimentary_toiletries
hotel_amenity_hair_dryer
Room types
tags_category_tag_non_smoking_rooms_1
hotel_amenity_suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
hotel_style_tag_11266
hotel_style_tag_9654
Languages Spoken
hotel_amenity_english
658Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 468
  • 140
  • 31
  • 13
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Alistair D wrote a review Jun. 6
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
From the start your are always welcomed with a friendly smile, and the gorgeous cakes staring you in the face. Room very spacious lovely decor fantastic beds , really relaxing making you want to come back time and time again Victoria & Stuart and the team make the experience worthwhile and food fantastic aswell
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Colin M wrote a review Jun. 3
Peebles, United Kingdom15 contributions5 helpful votes
Looking for something for lunch we spotted some giant Sausage Rolls alongside some fruit scones! The Sausage rolls looked marvelous but not exactly what we were after but the scones were! Clotted Cream and Strawberry Jam was on offer so how could we turn that down! Wooden knives and serviettes were also supplied as were a couple of delicious Blackcurrant slices to complete our lunch. Slightly pricy but when you are on holiday and paying by card, what the heck!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Janis M wrote a review Jun. 3
Glasgow, United Kingdom4 contributions
Popped in for a couple of hot drinks, ordered a tea and oat milk latte, £6.40!! £3.40 just for the latte then she brings it out in a tiny little cup, half full! When I questioned the size then asked that they fill up the cup full with milk it was clearly an issue! I’m not paying £3.40 for half a cup of coffee the size of a shot. I was left standing outside whilst they remade the coffee which was brought out in a bigger cup and filled up and a snide attitude from the girl who served me. There’s just no need. Clearly getting away with ripping customers / tourists off because of where they are. Disappointing
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Thomson, Owner at Brambles of Inveraray
Responded 1 week ago
Hello 111janism, Many thanks for taking the time to respond. As per the prices on the menu (at the entrance and at the table) a latte and tea are £3 each and 30p extra for oat milk. You have the choice wether you want to pay this price or not before you order. We know our prices are fair and our customer service great, this is confirmed by all of our lovely returning customers and the amount of excellent reviews we receive. There are other take away coffee shops in the area if you wish to visit them next time.
Read more
S.A. from Essex wrote a review May 2021
67 contributions52 helpful votes
We stumbled on this little gem looking for a place to sit in from the rain . Amazing food and service. The venison burger was one of the best I have ever had. Made to feel very welcome. Deserts were amazing too.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
777Jane wrote a review May 2021
Edinburgh, United Kingdom83 contributions69 helpful votes
On the main street in Inveraray. Friendly staff, good service, and the most amazing apfel strudel that comes with cream, icecream or custard. Well worth a visit. Other cakes and mains looked really tasty. Definitely worth a stop. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Thomson, Owner at Brambles of Inveraray
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your great review! The homemade is my personal favourite especially with some freshly whipped cream!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$110 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
brambles guest house hotel inveraray
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandArgyll and ButeInveraray
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Brambles of Inveraray
Which popular attractions are close to Brambles of Inveraray?
Nearby attractions include Inveraray Jail (0.1 km), Fyne Malts of Inveraray (0.03 km), and Loch Fyne Whiskies (0.05 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Brambles of Inveraray?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Brambles of Inveraray?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Brambles of Inveraray?
Yes, free public parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Brambles of Inveraray?
Conveniently located restaurants include Samphire Seafood Restaurant, Brambles Cafe & Bistro, and The George.
Is Brambles of Inveraray located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.06 km away from the centre of Inveraray.
Are there any historical sites close to Brambles of Inveraray?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Inveraray Jail (0.1 km), Inveraray Bell Tower (0.2 km), and Inveraray Cross (0.07 km).