We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,260: English reviews
Start your review of Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Clean, comfortable room with tea/coffee, bathrobes/slippers. Friendly helpful staff. Spa great, hot stone massage so relaxing. Pool steam room and sauna, outdoor tub. Food excellent. Short walk into inveraray. George hotel also see each great food. Do visit the jail good value . Loch views stunning

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank E C
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed for a 2 night weekend stay 24 & 25th Feb 17, I cannot fault the place , staff are very warm and friendly from reception to bar to dining staff, the rooms are spotless and have everything you need hairdryer iron etc all there, the package we had included breakfast and 6 course taster evening meal, food was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gina m
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just got back today from a 2 night break with my mum, dad, sister and friend and we miss it already! Stunning location, comfy clean rooms and overall a beautiful hotel. The food was incredible and the service was fab. Had spa treatments on wednesday which were great and totally relaxing. The cars parked in front of the window really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caitlin B
GM-LochFyneHotel, General Manager at Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Caitlin B, Thank you so much for such a fantastic review, I am delighted that you all enjoyed your stay with us here on the banks of Loch Fyne. Thank you also for your great comments about our food, and indeed the service the team provide. I am sorry about the cars at the front of the building, I...

Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just back from a midweek break, having stayed at another of the hotel chains sites in Pitlochry we thought we'd give this one a try after seeing a deal through 'my hotel break' on facebook - £188 2 nights with bed and breakfast, full leisure access and a 6 course taster dinner both nights. The hotel was amazing and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rach2493
GM-LochFyneHotel, General Manager at Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rach2493, Thank you so much for your very kind words, Its great to read that you enjoyed your midweek break with us here on the banks of Loch Fyne. Thank you also for your lovely comments about the food being fantastic and indeed the team being really friendly. Thank you again for your recommendation and I look forward to...

Glasgow
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just back from an overnight 'escape from the city' with my wife, and it's the best hotel I've stayed at in Scotland hands down. Great staff, comfy room and incredible food - be sure to check their website for managers special deals on rooms which make it incredibly good value for money. Feel so relaxed, already looking forward to going...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simon E
GM-LochFyneHotel, General Manager at Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Simon E, WOW, Thank you so much for your five star review, Its great to read that you found Loch Fyne a relaxing place to be, and indeed that you found us to be "the best hotel in Scotland that you have stayed in hands down" What a compliment. We are all deligfhted that you enjoyed your stay and...

Campbeltown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We spent one night as a family with young children at this hotel on a great deal with dinner, family room and breakfast. With the addition of the really comfy swimming pool everyone was happy! All the staff were friendly and helpful and the food was very enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuart s
GM-LochFyneHotel, General Manager at Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Stuart s, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, Its great to read that you enjoyed your family break with us. Indeed the pool is a great place to be with fantastic views over the Loch. Thank you also for your kind words about the team who will be delighted when they read your...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

For a hotel that promises much as you look at it from the outside it does not live up to expectations. Shower in the room was broken, the bed is small ( double being just a double). Spa could do with a good clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pugwashthepirate
GM-LochFyneHotel, General Manager at Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Pugwashthepirate, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We do have lots of different room types here at Loch Fyne. Standard double rooms contain standard double beds, however we also have zip & link beds that convert into a super-kingsize bed, these...

bradford
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited this hotel for the umpteenth time, & as always had a lovely stay , we had a larger room at the back overlooking the car park (not the best view in Scotland) but it is only the room where you sleep and dress you are out most of the time soaking up the views. The hotel, food, facilities, spa...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank neil w
GM-LochFyneHotel, General Manager at Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Neil & Denise, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, it really is great to see our very loyal guests returning time after time, you are of course very welcome. Thank you for yoru kind words, and I look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind regards Marc Gardner General Manager

cheshire
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel would have scored 5 stars but I'm going to be really picky as it's a 4 star hotel that I think could be five! Pros Great staff, really helpful and friendly Amazing location with superb views of the loch and walking distance to the beautiful town of Inveraray. The food was fantastic, well cooked and well presented with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guccigirl34
GM-LochFyneHotel, General Manager at Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guccigirl34, Thank you so much for posting such a comprehensive review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the team to be great, helpful & friendly. Thank you also for your lovely comments about our food here at Loch Fyne, I will be sure to inform chef, who will be pleased. My apologies for...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a lovely 2 night break. Breakfast was lovely and dinner on the first night. The location of the hotel is fabulous and looks over the loch. The bedroom was average and found it extremely hot no air conditioning. Requested a fan from reception which was swiftly delivered. The health suit is lovely and the hot tub is just gorgeous....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mscottscreen
GM-LochFyneHotel, General Manager at Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear mscottscreen, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, Its great to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing stay with us here on the banks of Loch Fyne. I am pleased that we responded to your request for a fan, and indeed that you made good use of the leisure club & our Canadian Hot Tub. Thank...

520 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (476)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (244)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inveraray
33.0 km away
Oban Bay Hotel
Oban Bay Hotel
#5 of 12 in Oban
1,631 reviews
0.8 km away
The Inveraray Inn
The Inveraray Inn
#3 of 3 in Inveraray
621 reviews
37.5 km away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.2 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
5.5 km away
The Creggans Inn
The Creggans Inn
#1 of 1 in Strachur
392 reviews
20.9 km away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the Royal Burgh of Inveraray overlooking Loch Fyne, the Loch Fyne Hotel has 80 bedrooms and leisure suite with swimming pool, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. There is a comfortable lounge bar and an excellent restaurant. The town of Inveraray is a short stroll away and the hotel is situated 55 miles from Glasgow, making the hotel the perfect touring base for Oban, and Glencoe. Inveraray Jail and Inveraray Castle are a short stroll away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa

Address: Loch Fyne Hotel Shore Street | Argyll, Inveraray PA32 8XT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Inveraray
Price Range: $137 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Fyne Hotel Inveraray
Loch Fyne Hotel And Spa
Loch Fyne Inveraray
Fyne Hotel Loch
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa Inveraray, Argyll And Bute, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and ask for a room with a good view before arrival.”
 of 5 bubbles davidmiller1964, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Only the suites have loch view.”
 of 5 bubbles I_Love_Paris_8, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms seem to be, at the back without views ..but must say it is lovely quiet”
 of 5 bubbles mmaclean9, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we were 311 you could see a bit of the loch”
 of 5 bubbles 606-stuartbell, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had lunch, non-resident”
 of 5 bubbles ehemis12, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5