We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa

Expedia.comUS$124*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,347: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here for two nights and loved every minute from start to finish.Being my first time here i was unsure of doing the spa and 6 course taster menu but i was happily suprised at how lovely both were.food is always fresh and if theres somthing you are not happy with staff are more than willing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulmcgowan
GM-LochFyneHotel, General Manager at Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you so much for your 5 star review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and indeed that you enjoyed our six course taster menu. However the most important point that you raise is "if there's something you are not happy with staff are more than willing to accommodate your needs". This really is...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel location is perfect, however, considering the room rate and the hotel being a 4* we expected a bit higher standard, both in the bedrooms (small room, worn carpet, only a few TV channels, problems with the wifi) and in the bar and restaurant. The dinner was tasty, apart from the dessert, which was refunded to us - most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunflowerMay
GM-LochFyneHotel, General Manager at Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear SunflowerMay, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, guest feedback really is vital to help us achieve and exceed our guest expectations. We do have lots of different shapes and sizes and types of bedroom here at Loch Fyne, including standard, superior, family and our two junior suites. My apologies that your particular room was not...

Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked Loch Fynn Hotel, Inveraray which was gorgeous BUT the brochure price on Hotel Connexions shows DBB on a Friday as £59.50pp BUT it was £127.00pp - disappointed on Hotel Connexions misadvertising. I could have booked the hotel direct for the exact same price. We also were in a room at the back of the hotel across from the bins....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
GM-LochFyneHotel, General Manager at Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Anne C, Thank you for your 4 star review, I am sorry to hear the issues you experienced with hotel connexions, indeed booking directly is a great option and I would always encourage this. We have lots of different views from our bedrooms and these can be requested (subject to availability) on booking direct, Including our two junior suites...

Larne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I decided to have a few days away after the loss of her mother and chose Inverary, The Loch Fyne Hotel seeming to fit the bill. I booked a standard double room not really comprehending double bed as opposed to king sized. On booking in we went to our room and realized the bed was a tad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William E
GM-LochFyneHotel, General Manager at Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear William E, Thank you for choosing Loch Fyne Hotel & spa for your recent break, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us thank you for your your kind words. I am also delighted that we were able to accommodate your request for a larger room, indeed we have lots of different shapes and sizes of bedroom...

Peterhead
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were made extremely welcome, although we were only stopping off for lunch - we had 6 car parking places blocked off, awaiting our arrival and the entire staff bent over backwards to provide us with a fabulous private room and superb lunch. We were extremely well looked after, and will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AstonDB7V
GM-LochFyneHotel, General Manager at Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear AstonDB7V, Thank you so much for your 5 star review, its great to read that you enjoyed your lunch with us and the cars really did look great in the car park. I look forward to welcoming you all back to Loch Fyne in the future, hopefully next time for an overnight stop. Kind regards Marc Gardner General Manager

Ayrshire Scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Check in was very simple and a pleasant experience. Room was very comfortable and of a good size. Bathroom was in good condition although the bath and basin taps were rather tight and difficult to operate. Bar area was very comfortable with a fantastic outlook over the loch very pleasant and helpful staff servicing the bar for drinks and bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clanmauchlen
GM-LochFyneHotel, General Manager at Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear clanmauchlen, Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review, Guest feedback really is vital to help us achieve and exceed our guest expectations. While I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us I am very sorry to hear the issues you experienced in our restaurant. Please accept my sincere apologies. This really should have...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and a reasonable size. The spa facilities are super and we made full use of them. The food in the restaurant was excellent quality and well cooked. Ideal for a short stroll into Inverary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RosieL206
GM-LochFyneHotel, General Manager at Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear RosieL206, Thank you for taking the time to post your 4 star review, Its grewat to read that you enjoyed your stay with su and I look forward to welcoming you back to Loch Fyne very soon. Kind regards Marc Gardner General Manager

Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a one night stay at this lovely little hotel! The staff was friendly and helpful, the food was excellent and the overall setting was very peaceful. Just a short walk into town, where you can easily walk to Inverarary Castle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra T
GM-LochFyneHotel, General Manager at Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sandra T, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your 5 star review. I am truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our food to be excellent. Chef will be thrilled. We all very much appreciate your kind words and I look forward to welcoming you back to Loch Fyne in the...

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

6 friends with Astons 12 (people in total) arranged to stop at Loch Fyne Hotel for lunch while touring the West Coast of Scotland. The Seafood, infact all the food was to die for, and we reluctantly left to travel to our next destination. All the staff were friendly, and helpful and we certainly intend to stay a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tazhart
GM-LochFyneHotel, General Manager at Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear tazhart, Thank you for choosing to visit Loch Fyne for your recent Lunch stop. Its great to hear that you all enjoyed your visit. The cars really did look amazing in our car park, all lined up. I will of course pass your great feedback onto the team who will be thrilled. I look forward to welcoming you all...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Both my partner and I had a great 2 day experience whilst staying at Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa. All staff very welcoming, polite and presented well. Our room was very comfortable and equipped with everything you would need. Food was fantastic, service was excellent and Lauren serving at the bar whilst we stayed, was just so cheerful at all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ann072017
GM-LochFyneHotel, General Manager at Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ann072017, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your recent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here on the banks of Loch Fyne. Thank you also for your lovely words about our food & indeed our team, Lauren will be thrilled to get a mention, fully deserved. I look forward to...

550 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (506)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (265)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (35)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inveraray
32.9 km away
Oban Bay Hotel
Oban Bay Hotel
#6 of 13 in Oban
1,699 reviews
0.8 km away
The Inveraray Inn
The Inveraray Inn
#3 of 3 in Inveraray
663 reviews
37.6 km away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
The Creggans Inn
The Creggans Inn
#1 of 1 in Strachur
410 reviews
37.2 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
27.2 km away
Knockderry House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the Royal Burgh of Inveraray overlooking Loch Fyne, the Loch Fyne Hotel has 80 bedrooms and leisure suite with swimming pool, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. There is a comfortable lounge bar and an excellent restaurant. The town of Inveraray is a short stroll away and the hotel is situated 55 miles from Glasgow, making the hotel the perfect touring base for Oban, and Glencoe. Inveraray Jail and Inveraray Castle are a short stroll away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa

Address: Loch Fyne Hotel Shore Street | Argyll, Inveraray PA32 8XT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Inveraray
Price Range: $157 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Fyne Hotel Inveraray
Loch Fyne Hotel And Spa
Loch Fyne Inveraray
Fyne Hotel Loch
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa Inveraray, Argyll And Bute, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the loch have a great view but very expensive”
gordonn659, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the third floor and on side of the building. It was quiet.”
SunflowerMay, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a loch view”
U859HYannec, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with king sized bed.”
498williame, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Front facing rooms look in to Loch Fyne.”
RosieL206, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$124* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$150
HOTEL.INFOUS$137
Booking.comUS$127
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates