We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kathmore Guest House

Save
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good27%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“main road”(12 reviews)
“town centre”(22 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
218
79
15
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
218
79
15
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain roadtown centreoff street parkingguest loungedressing gownspacked breakfastguest housecomfortable roomone nightearly ferryexcellent breakfastgreat place to stayshort walkprivate parkingtour of scotlandfront of the housefamily room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Cannot praise enough.Excellent location, off road parking.rooms comfortable and clean. Breakfast is excellent--a good start to the day. A very friendly welome from Morven. This is the second time we have stayed and will no doubt not be the last. Thank you Morven.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BrianandJoan2018
Response from Morven W, Owner at Kathmore Guest HouseResponded today

Hello folks, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review for me. It really does help a small business. It is always nice to see an old face back at the door again. and I am pleased we did not let...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I was given a very warm welcome by Morven and enjoyed a most comfortable stay. The room was of a very good standard, clean and spacious. Breakfast was first class. Ideally situated for the ferry terminal and town centre.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nick S
Response from Morven W, Owner at Kathmore Guest HouseResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for writing this lovely review. I am happy you were happy with your stay. It cost nothing to be nice to others and gteet them with a smile. Thanks once again morven

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Noisy room, with poor insulation from street noise. Beds comfort can also be improved. Can provide a stop-over solution, though. The family room did the job for one night. Breakfast was ok to be prepared for a morning at sea which has remained one of...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pipoulan
Response from Morven W, Owner at Kathmore Guest HouseResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Folks, I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, it really upsets me when this happens because it means so much to me that all my guests have a good time. We try to do all we can to reduce...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a great find. The room was very well equipped, exceeding expectations for this level of accommodation. The hosts were also very friendly and helpful. Didn’t have breakfast due to a very early start to catch the ferry to Coll, but breakfast room looked...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol H
Response from Morven W, Owner at Kathmore Guest HouseResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Folks, Thank you so much for this feed back. Glad you enjoyed your stay even without breakfast. Hope you enjoyed your time on Coll. All the best Morven

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We always try to book the Kathmore if we are staying in or passing through Oban. Just the best place, very comfy, spotlessly clean, fantastic breakfast. Morven and her team are just the loveliest friendly and helpful people. Would highly recommend staying here.

Thank Jintymo
Response from Morven W, Owner at Kathmore Guest HouseResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. It is always nice to see people returning to stay with us again. We have ended up with many good friends through B&B. All the best until you return Morven

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Oban
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kathmore Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Have stayed twice in different rooms and have had no problems at all."
Read review
"I stayed in the front ground floor room, which is next to a busy road, but was not disturbed by the early..."
Read review
"no tip, it was just fine as it was"
Read review
"If you want some extra space, you could not go wrong if you select the Family Room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing