We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Muthu Queens Oban Hotel

Traveller (261)
Room & Suite (226)
Dining (86)
Overview
Corran Esplanade, Oban PA34 5AG Scotland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,101)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveller rating
303
384
210
101
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
303
384
210
101
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi bath buffet style sea view sea front lovely hotel main building single room first floor town centre limited parking street parking night stay parking space kippers enjoyable stay dining room stayed for one night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I was meant to be arriving at Muthu Queens hotel tomorrow for 2 nights. I was looking at their web page to find out about check-in times, only to see a small note at the very bottom of page saying it's shut for refurbishment! I...More

Date of stay: January 2019
2  Thank Trudi M
Response from MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Best Western Muthu Queens Oban HotelResponded yesterday

Dear Trudi, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your most recent experience. Unfortunately the hotel is currently closed until 14th of February. I note you have booked using a Groupon voucher which is subject to availability and can't be transferred to another hotel...More

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We stayed here on the 4th of January for one night! It was a really pleasant stay, the bed was super comfortable and the centre of town was only a 10 minute walk away, hotel was very quiet, you could only get a lift from...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank karatekidskye
Response from MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Best Western Muthu Queens Oban HotelResponded yesterday

Dear Johnny, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Muthu Queens Hotel and also providing us with feedback from your stay. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay at the hotel, and loved your visit to Oban! We hope...More

Reviewed yesterday

spent 3 nights in queens at Hogmanay through glenton travel . paid £63 single supplement .very disappointed with tiny room looking at a wall and some weeds wanted another room but it was the same size but on 4th floor. felt like I was put...More

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank ewan s
Response from MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Best Western Muthu Queens Oban HotelResponded yesterday

Dear Ewan. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay at the Best Western Muthu Queens Hotel. I have noted you have stayed with us booked through Glenton Holiday Tours, which you had opted for a single room....More

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I have just had one of the worst experiences ever with this hotel company I reserved and paid for 3 night stay at this hotel and have email confirmations from them for this Friday the 18th jan for my mother for her Christmas she is...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank doonhamer999
Response from MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Best Western Muthu Queens Oban HotelResponded yesterday

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent experience with our company. I have noted you have booked a Groupon voucher, which are subject to availability under the terms and conditions whilst buying the voucher. I apologise...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I would like to begin this message by relaying how utterly disgusted with the service i have had dealing with this hotels I booked in to be at Oban queens muthu hotel tomorrow I.e 11th of January until Monday 14th. I have just been informed...More

Date of stay: January 2019
2  Thank Julie T
Response from MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Best Western Muthu Queens Oban HotelResponded 2 days ago

Dear Julie, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your experience. I personally apologise for the issue you have had with our customer service, and your reservation being cancelled last minute. From my understanding, my cluster manager has dealt with your complaint,...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Family owned and managed 4 star hotel branded through Best Western Muthu Queens Oban Hosituated next to the bay of Oban with wonderful views of the Island of Kerrera Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Internet
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
44
Price range
US$66 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Queens Hotel Oban
,
Best Western Muthu Queens Oban Hotel Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Oban
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
44
Price range
US$66 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Queens Hotel Oban
,
Best Western Muthu Queens Oban Hotel Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Oban
Photos
Traveller (261)
Room & Suite (226)
Dining (86)
Pool & Beach (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 nearby hotels
Oban Bay Hotel
2,037 reviews
.15 km away
Muthu Alexandra Hotel
483 reviews
.29 km away
Bay Great Western Hotel
858 reviews
.56 km away
Rowantree Hotel
378 reviews
.67 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 103 nearby restaurants
Oban Chocolate Company
1,208 reviews
.66 km away
Coast Restaurant
981 reviews
.75 km away
Oban Fish and Chip Shop
1,706 reviews
.74 km away
Nories
967 reviews
.78 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 77 nearby attractions
Hebridean Smokehouse
15 reviews
.49 km away
Oban Distillery
2,518 reviews
.86 km away
Oban War & Peace Museum
759 reviews
.74 km away
McCaig's Tower
2,437 reviews
.98 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lynnemac2017
August 28, 2017|
Answer
Response from Irene H | Reviewed this property |
I suggest speaking to the hotel directly. I am sure they will be helpful
1
Vote
DumbartonMaurice
April 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from BW_The_Queens_Hotel | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry Maurice. I see from your reservation that you have booked one of our partial bay view rooms which are located in the second of our two buildings. Rooms are allocated through an automated system... More
1
Vote
cbuehrle
March 16, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BW_The_Queens_Hotel | Property representative |
Hi cbuehrle, We do have a lift but this is only accessible via 14 steps and a corridor. Unfortunately, we are a listed building so are unable to fit a lift in the front building. I hope this helps and if you have any... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Definitely try for rooms 1 or 2 as they are at the very front of the hotel."
Kathycolin
Nov. 22, 2018
Read review
"Ask for a sea view"
ChrisandSuzy
Nov. 21, 2018
Read review
"You have to ask for a sea view although this may also be reflected in the prices for rooms"
Nortel1974
Nov. 7, 2018
Read review
"Go somewhere else"
simonhigman
Nov. 4, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing