We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Dumfries

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Dumfries
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 279: English reviews
Bunwell, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had just got to sleep when we were rudely awoken by other guests arriving. They doesn't appear to be a curfew on the noise levels in the corridors!!! The room was faultless... a very high standard..fantastic powerful shower with plenty of hot water..the bed was comfortable and the room was pleasantly warm.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank M3176HRsarahb
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in room 24 for 1 night and here is what was wrong about this hotel (motel). 1. Mould on the walls in the corner of the room from the outside damp 2. Small inadequate wall heater 3. No paper or pen supplied like most hotels 4. No bible like most hotels 5. No snacks, just a few tea bags,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob F
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. This includes a clean room, comfortable bed, tea and coffee facilities, flat screen T.V and an en suite bathroom. We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room rates... More 

Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pleased with my visit to Dumfries Travelodge. Clean and fresh with welcome hospitality. Reception was able to recommend eating places and answer any questions. Good to make use of their Friday special offer making my stay excellent value.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Douglas K
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you found your room to be clean and fresh during your stay.Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you soon. More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff couldnt have been more polite , friendly and helpful stayed here many times with my mam but first time with the boys the room was clean warm and comfortable plenty of soft towels , tea & coffee Thank You

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Tracey O
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tiny bath, not easy to stand in for a shower. Guys smoking cannabis at front door most of the evening. Car park very dark. Room big and clean. Plenty of hot water too. Place is a bit tired but ok if you get it cheap.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Crichton101
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited Dumfries after 46 years absence. Yes we were married there and had our reception at the Cairndale Hotel (price for four course reception 27/6 per head about £1-38 in today's money) Travelodge was very good Dumfries was NOT It is sometimes not a good idea to return to places which hold "fond memories"

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank UncleMort2011
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Booked within a couple of hours of arrival. Family room £77, reasonable for a one night stay for a family of 5. When booking online we couldn't book for 5 in one room, so booked for 4 and decided we'd sort it out on arrival. When we arrived to check-in my wife was asked her name...followed by 'Room 8, along... More 

Helpful?
Thank RumblinTum235
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your experience. We're sorry to learn that you found one of our staff members to be unwelcoming as this does not reflect our usual high standard of service. Unlike some of our competitors, we charge a small WiFi fee instead of adding this onto our room rates. This gives our customers the choice on whether they... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

First time stayed in travelodge as thought try it. Family of 3, only 2 towels, bathroom should of been cleaned better, dirt on tiles, door facing, on bathroom floor behind door eugh! 2 sockets, 1 for kettle and 1 for heater, an idea to have an extra socket by the beds to charge a mobile for morning alarm, would of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Susan R
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Dumfries hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your feedback... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I can't praise the staff enough from beginning to end of stay. They were very welcoming and helpful. Room was very clean. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a room to stay while in dumfries. Close to town centre and activities. Will definitely be using again.

Helpful?
Thank Emma-Louise R
Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We arrived at Travel Lodge to find it hidden behind what could only be described as a derelict garage. Our hotel room was damp, beds where damp as was carpet. Putting heating on didn't make it any less damp.. Having children with us we all had to huddle together to keep warm. On returning home we have all had gasto... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank meeky01
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Dumfries Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again... More 

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumfries
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Dumfries
Holiday Inn Dumfries
#3 of 8 in Dumfries
951 reviews
1.6 km away
Cairndale Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Best Western Station Hotel
11.0 km away
Hetland Hall Hotel
Hetland Hall Hotel
#7 of 8 in Dumfries
583 reviews
20.1 km away
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Dumfries

Address: A75, Annan Road | Collin, Dumfries DG1 3SE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Dumfries
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Dumfries 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Dumfries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dumfries Hotel Dumfries
Travel Lodge Dumfries
Dumfries Travel Lodge
Dumfries Travelodge
Travelodge Dumfries Scotland
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dumfries
#3 Family Hotel in Dumfries
#3 Business Hotel in Dumfries
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Dumfries staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Dumfries staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go to this travel lodge”
 of 5 bubbles meeky01, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“none really. Close the the A75 but could not here any traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles 198rayl, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at back may be quieter?”
 of 5 bubbles onholidayalways, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't have a room on the front near the busy road or above reception.”
 of 5 bubbles CarpetbaggerCheshire, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 39 upstairs at the back. The road was quiet so I think the front would have been just as good”
 of 5 bubbles thatoldbloke, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay