We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Dumfries

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Dumfries
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Dumfries
See the most recent reviews
Showing 300: English reviews
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Arriving here, the place was a mess in the car park, entering the hotel the place is tired looking and unwelcoming. Rooms basic which is what you expect but so clinical. Bath damaged and dirty looking

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank annf894
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Dumfries Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Late night stop in as my parent had been in hospital. We were discharged at midnight and live 75 miles away from the hospital. We needed a bedroom on the ground floor level and the lady on reception couldn't do enought to help. I wish I had taken her name as I would like to of thanked her personally. The...

1Thank gayle778
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Hotel was clean and tidy and staff very helpful and friendly, was a couple of miles from Dumfries but a taxi was only £5.80, staff helped with taxi numbers. Would definitely stay at this hotel again, fantastic value.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank garryhalliday
Rhyl Wales
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Very helpful staff good value for money easy to locate plenty of parking good road routes to town centre and restaurants nice area plenty to do not to far from solwayfirth & maybeforest and outlet stores at gretna also on main route to Stranraer

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank andrewgX8843UR
Edinburgh, Scotland
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I stayed just one night in the hotel and it was basic (no luxuries here) but very clean and comfortable. It was everything I was expecting - comfortable bed, clean room, tea/coffee tray. I was able to borrow a hairdryer from reception and the staff were all very friendly. A little road noise was heard but it didn't disturb me...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank organisedmichelle
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Room was smelly tv remote didn't work correctly also only a few channels available when enquiring to staff they said sorry but with no remedies for complaints made .will not be returning anytime in the near future

Thank Don F
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and we hope to be...

durham, england
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We have stayed at this hotel many times on our way to Ireland. It was refurbished a few years ago. We stayed here on 21st December and found our room to be warm, comfortable and clean. The staff were pleasant and professional. As it was near to Christmas the hotel was quite busy but we were not disturbed by noise...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank littlemillie
Pontefract, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Lovely clean hotel easy to find on A75. Closed business to front not a fault of Travelodge but could be off putting to some. Hotel staff really helpful and friendly. Thanks to all for making our stay comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Andrew T
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We have stayed at this Travelodge before and find it very comfortable like home from home with such friendly staff it makes your stay very enjoyable. The rooms are warm and spacious,with a king sized comfortable bed, well equipped for what we required and so quiet we slept very well for the 3 nights we were there. Downside is no...

Thank Neville S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room and that you received a high level of service...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 2 days here, as I am disabled I asked for a room with walk in shower but unfortunately there isn't any. My husband had to help me in and out of the bath, if he wasn't there I would never had been able to have a shower. Staff were really helpful in particular Maya who...

Thank Freda J
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dumfries, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumfries
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Dumfries
Holiday Inn Dumfries
#3 of 8 in Dumfries
991 reviews
1.3 km away
Cairndale Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Best Western Station Hotel
20.2 km away
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
10.8 km away
Friars Carse Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Dumfries

Address: Annan Road | Collin, Dumfries DG1 3SE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Dumfries
Price Range: $57 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Dumfries 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Dumfries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dumfries Hotel Dumfries
Travel Lodge Dumfries
Dumfries Travel Lodge
Dumfries Travelodge
Travelodge Dumfries Scotland
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dumfries
#3 Business Hotel in Dumfries
#3 Family Hotel in Dumfries
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Dumfries staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Dumfries staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free wifi for 30 minutes then you need to pay.”
 of 5 bubbles gayle778, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't go to this travel lodge”
 of 5 bubbles meeky01, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“none really. Close the the A75 but could not here any traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles 198rayl, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at back may be quieter?”
 of 5 bubbles onholidayalways, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't have a room on the front near the busy road or above reception.”
 of 5 bubbles CarpetbaggerCheshire, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5