We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brighouse Bay Holiday Park

Save
Traveller (122)
Pool & Beach (34)
Room & Suite (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good30%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“swimming pool”(36 reviews)
“golf course”(21 reviews)
“play park”(23 reviews)
AMENITIES
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
97
71
35
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
97
71
35
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolgolf courseplay parkpony trekkinglovely sitetouring caravanleisure clubcleaned regularlyshower blockwell stocked shoplaundry roomgreat facilitiescamping podskids and adultsshop on sitebank holidaycamper van
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 229 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We live locally and recently purchased a caravan so we could take our 2 lovely golden retrievers on holiday with us. We thought a local park was good for a first outing and were not disappointed by Brighouse Bay. The site itself is well maintained...More

Thank Olivia770
Response from BrighouseManagement, Front Office Manager at Brighouse Bay Holiday ParkResponded today

We are delighted that you chose to come for the first outing with your caravan to Brighouse Bay, and that it was such a success. Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review, your comments are much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a lovely campsite lovely wee find would definetley recommend it however the restaurant is like something from fawlty towers the waitress could not understand a word we were saying the pitiful lockerbie cheddar salad came without the ale chutney and trying to explain this...More

3  Thank dbryce
Response from BrighouseManagement, Front Office Manager at Brighouse Bay Holiday ParkResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We were disappointed to read of your experience at the Leisure Club with the language difficulties and problems with your meal. We understand that you did finally receive the chutney, but your...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Large campsite. Short Walking distance to a safe and lovely beach, great for swimming, canoeing, paddling, playing, crab fishing (please put all sea creatures back safely), look out for tide times. Shop on site,stock up before you arrive. golf club on site serves food,and entertainment...More

Thank asknoquestions
Response from BrighouseManagement, Front Office Manager at Brighouse Bay Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review following your recent stay here at Brighouse Bay, It sounds as if you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed here before and absolutely love the surrounding area. Their is a fab long walk around the perimeter of the site and lots of lovely places to visit nearby and a beach 5 minutes walk from the site and many others nearby. The park...More

1  Thank moonstone_11
Response from BrighouseManagement, Front Office Manager at Brighouse Bay Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review following you recent stay on our Park. As we have mentioned in many responses in the past, the en suite unisex cubicle arrangement is not the only option available to our customers, and in some instances proves most valuable for...More

Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

Great location a short drive from Kirkcudbright. The park is lovely and the facilities really well maintained with showers, toilets, laundry room, washing up areas and electric/water hook up. The golf club has swimming pool, disappointing that the steam room & jacuzzi wasn't working but...More

1  Thank FifiT_11
Response from BrighouseManagement, Front Office Manager at Brighouse Bay Holiday ParkResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at Brighouse Bay, and hope that you will return before too long, and especially to give your 5 year old a treat with a pony walk.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kirkcudbright
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Golf Course
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$22 - US$30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$22 - US$30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (122)
Pool & Beach (34)
Room & Suite (7)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lee K
June 3, 2018|
Answer
Response from GregoryVII | Reviewed this property |
If I’m honest - I don’t know. There is a clubhouse but we never used it as they don’t allow dogs in. Probably best to phone the site and ask. Thanks.
0
Votes
Arrlou
May 30, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from iainram | Reviewed this property |
Contact the site directly and ask
0
Votes
Liz W
August 2, 2017|
Answer
Response from John W | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I would think so because it is part of the golf and leisure facility and not just for the campsite.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We have a campervan, the caravans and pods looked really clean and tidy."
Read review
"Ask for Graplin for sea views"
Read review
"G55 pitch, it's quiet when schools aren't on holiday & good when warm & sunny,"
Read review
"Try to ask for pitches away from the Reception as this gets quite busy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing