We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel

Orbitz.comUS$58*
View Deal
#6 of 30 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 410: English reviews
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Attended a wedding and stayed overnight.Very pleased with the hotel in general and the organisation of the wedding.The room we had to stay was excellent,large and spotless.Would recommend staying here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickybeagle
Sean B, Deputy General Manager at Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rickybeagle, Thank you for your recent review following your stay with us at the hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your visit and that you found the Wedding Reception to be well organised. Hopefully you can visit us again in the future. Yours sincerely, Sean Burke Deputy General Manager

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Wonderful staff, great meal,breakfast was amazing, great value. The hotel has a fabulous view and the location is close to Perth and Aberdeen. The hotel has a good car park and ideal for shopping. Dundee airport is close at hand if required.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cormac M
Sean B, Deputy General Manager at Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cormac, Thank you for your recent review. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff looked after you well. I do hope that we can welcome you back when you are next in Dundee. Yours sincerley, Sean Burke Deputy General Manager

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Enjoyed a pleasant lunch in the dining room overlooking the River Tay. friendly and efficient service, reasonable choice of main courses and desserts, convenient parking in the hotel grounds. We did not stay in the hotel but enjoyed the restaurant facility.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank menubuster
Sean B, Deputy General Manager at Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear menubuster, Thank you for your review following your Lunch at the Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and hope that we can welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely, Sean Burke Deputy General Manager

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We would like to thank the management and staff in the ballroom for excellent service, beautiful setting and enjoyable food on Thursday 16th February 2017. The Invercarse proved to be the perfect choice to celebrate our parents' Diamond wedding anniversary. Friends and family from near and far had a great night, and the staff couldn't do enough to meet our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welltravelled505
Sean B, Deputy General Manager at Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review following your Parent's Diamond Wedding Celebration. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable evening and I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to all staff concerned. Yours sincerely, Sean Burke Deputy General Manager

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Hadn't eaten here for a while and was pleasantly surprised. Choice of food good and was not disappointed by quality of meals when they came. Husband said it was the best soup he had tasted and went on to enjoy a meat & lamb pate double burger. I thoroughly enjoyed a vegetarian curry with chick peas & veg. The service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet M
Sean B, Deputy General Manager at Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent dining experience at the hotel. I am glad to read how much you enjoyed your meal with us and I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Yours sincerely, Sean Burke Deputy General Manager

Dunoon, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The hotel is being totally refurbished and the floor ,2nd, was the floor we were in. The finish was excellent throughout and looked as though work was carrying on with the lower floor rooms. We ate in the Hotel and the food and service was excellent, with the breakfast being exceptional, £10 extra for breakfast but well worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steviee969
Sean B, Deputy General Manager at Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review following your stay at the hotel. I am glad that you appreciated the refurbishment works which have been completed and that you found the finish so agreeable. I do hope that we can welcome you both back to the hotel in the near future once the refurbishment is complete. Yours sincerely, Sean...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We booked in for 5days B&B to visit old friends and enjoy a break....this hotel was excellent...Very helpful staff, nice dinner, perhaps a little more selection would be nice though. Breakfast was very very good, great selection of hot and cold, fruit, yogurts, fresh crusty bread, full Scottish....something for everyone. Our room was very comfortable and clean.....a little dated but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth N
Sean B, Deputy General Manager at Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Elizabeth, Thank you for your recent review. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we can welcome you back again once our refurbishment is complete. Yours sincerely, Sean Burke

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Went one Saturday night for dinner the service was wonderful and the menu was great there was something for everyone to chose the food was fresh,hot and tasty going back this Saturday 21st January.So I would say give it a visit you won't be dissapointed staff are wonderful and take their tim to expailn the menu if you need something...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pretty41
Sean B, Deputy General Manager at Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Pretty41, Thank you for your review following your dining experience with us at the hotel. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Sean Burke Deputy General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Don't book the Invercarse Hotel for NYE 2017. Have attended their Hogmanay night for the last six years, but this year was very disappointing. This year 2016, there was no atmosphere, no new year count down, no processo at the bells, no piper at midnight and a poor performance by the band, they only played three Scottish songs..... Mind you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annedil100
Sean B, Deputy General Manager at Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Annedil100 Thank you for your review following your visit to the hotel on Hogmanay. I was disappointed to read your comments regarding your experience, especially as I had heard positive feedback on the evening itself. I do take on board your comments regarding the band and will ensure that this is rectified in time for Hogmanay 2018. We did...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We traveled there for one night. It was a great hotel. Friendly staff, nice atmosphere, spacious rooms, ample parking. The only thing we did not like was that our room was at the end of a long hallway that we had to walk down after climbing a flight of stairs with our luggage. Aside from that, it was great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patrickmckay6

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
2.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
3.8 km away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
10.8 km away
Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel is situated in Dundee's West End, and overlooks the River Tay. All bedrooms have free Wi-Fi, flat screen TV with satellite viewing. Flanked by Californian Redwood Trees, the Redwood Restaurant and lounge bar are renowned for imaginative use of local produce and original menu choice. The dining room overlooks mature gardens with aspects toward the river and the lounge bar is relaxed and informal. The hotel's Ballroom is a popular setting for weddings during the summer months and hosts conferences throughout the year. Smaller rooms are available for hire to use as meeting rooms or private functions. There is ample off street FREE parking for approx. 120 Cars. Complimentary use of leisure facilities can be used at our sister hotel The Best Western Woodlands Hotel, situated in Broughty Ferry, Dundee. The hotel is only a 5 minute drive from the centre of Dundee, and is ideally situated for both leisure and business trips. The cultural quarter of the city is within walking distance, as one of Scotland's largest developing cities, Dundee boasts excellent transport links, the airport, which has regular scheduled flights with Flybe to Stanstead Airport is a few minutes' drive from the hotel and the train station puts any major city within easy reach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel

Address: 371 Perth Road, Dundee DD2 1PG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Price Range: $83 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel Scotland, UK
Dundee Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Dundee
#8 Family Hotel in Dundee
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Mississauga, Canada
over a year ago
9 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Dundee Invercarse Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We upgraded to a larger room for no extra cost with en suite no view but this didn't worry us at all”
857elizabethn, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room was near hotel entrance and as we had windows open was noisy one night as there was a party on.”
sandrawM8005JX, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor corridor doubles bit small and noisy 211 looks right out on to the car park at the rear.”
198petar, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Mostly in back of facilty are quiet.”
537jerryc, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No views all rooms face the side. Only 2 levels.”
AngelSiren, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$58* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$58
HotelQuicklyUS$73
Booking.comUS$58
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates