We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee

Show Prices
#3 of 31 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

892 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 855: English reviews
Dublin
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here many times and although the rooms aren't great i still like it. I love the food and especially the block of beef (or whatever it is called), its delicious. The bar is quiet, staff are friendly, its not too expensive and its outside the city which again, i prefer. I've never been too disappointed when staying... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank The_Python
DoubletreeDundee, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review

Dear The_Python, Great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you enjoyed your food in particular and our friendly staff. Thank you for being such a loyal guest and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future! Kind regards, Gary Hume Rooms Division Manager More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Service: Unrivalled, Treated like a princess. Room: Large, warm, modern, clean, loved it, very very comfortable. Location: Picturesque whilst 2 mins from town in a cab. Like best: They employ actual People! and those people were Friendly, Efficient, Happy, Pleased to see me, and clearly VERY happy to work here, it shone through. & Liked Least: That i had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank badflower
DoubletreeDundee, HR at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review

Dear badflower, What a fantastic review! Delighted to see that we were able to make your stay so enjoyable and that you felt like you were treated like a princess! We do believe we have the best team here at DoubleTree Dundee and I am glad to see this was clearly demonstrated throughout your stay. I will make sure to... More 

Borders, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed in Dundee before it was a pleasure to return to this hotel. The reception at breakfast was amazing as I was welcomed like a long lost friend. I look forward to going back to Dundee soon.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank ikh56
DoubletreeDundee, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review

Dear ikh56, It is great to hear that you enjoyed your return to the hotel for a recent stay. It is also lovely to hear about your welcome at breakfast - we have a great team here and I will make sure to pass on your comments to the rest of the team! Kind regards, Gary Hume Rooms Division Manager More 

falkirk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel a little tired both rooms and corridors externally some areas of the building are in need of repair staff were generally helpful nice gestures of cake on arrival plus free drink from bar before our meal

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank bonappetitFalkirk
Glasgow
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here in November this is the second time stayed here rooms are of average size TVs bath is extremely small and a bit dated I wasn't not happy with room service I ordered haddock and chips an recieved hake an rice then was told the chief had gone home so I was not happy with that

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank T6516YY
DoubletreeDundee, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review

Dear T6516YY, Thank you for taking the time to leave your valued feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us however disappointed to hear that you were disappointed with your room service. Please accept my sincere apologies for this as this should not have happened. I will speak with the responsible manager to ensure... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good Points, we were in an honours room and the décor was very good. The room was large enough to accommodate a super king bed, and a Sofa and coffee table. The bathroom was excellent have both a bath and a shower cubicle. Everything worked well. Bad Points. Hot breakfast was not hot enough. Evening meal was average, soup was... More 

Helpful?
Thank G4JFW
DoubletreeDundee, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review

Dear G4JFW, It is great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you found your room to be very comfortable with an excellent bathroom in particular! Disappointing however to hear that your food was not as hot as you would have liked - please accept my apoligies for this. I hope to welcome you back... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having organised a weekend conference for 120 professionals, I was delighted with the meeting room facilities, the accommodation, the restaurant and the service received from hotel employees. A great experience and a successful conference thanks to the attention to detail and customer service attitude of all the staff.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank DrPFM
DoubletreeDundee, HR at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review

Dear DrPFM, It is great to see that you found our hotel to be a great conference venue and that you were delighted with the meeting room facilities, accommodation, restaurant and the service of our wonderful staff! I will make sure to pass on your feedback to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in... More 

Bishop's Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here overnight on our way back home from a trip round Scotland. It is out of the city but they do have a shuttle vehicle although it was broken when we needed it. We sat and had a couple of drinks in the bar and then dinner. Food was delicious and not overpriced for a hotel. The room... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Annette A
DoubletreeDundee, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review

Dear Annette A, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed a delicious meal in our restaurant and that you found our breakfast to be plentiful with our delightful staff to help you. I hope you had a fantastic trip around Scotland and hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future! Kind regards, Raymond Sterpaio Head... More 

Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent hotel. Large comfortable room. The only problem is there are no shelves or drawers to put smaller items of clothes so we had to use our suitcase. The restaurant was very smart and the quality of the food was excellent. All the staff were attentive, friendly and helpful, especially those in the restaurant. We were attending a family funeral... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lid999
DoubletreeDundee, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee, responded to this review

Dear Lid999, Thank you for your feedback - I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us recently and that you found our rooms to be large and comfortable. It is also great to hear that you found our restaurant to be very smart with high quality food. I will make sure to pass on your... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Met a colleague here for breakfast meeting. Whilst the staff were very friendly and tried hard the eggs were forgotten to be delivered. Food quite good and smoothie very tasty. All in all very pricey for the service and product. Toilets needed a clean and door handles sticky etc. Little disappointing but ok.

Helpful?
Thank Ahmrcj987

852 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (627)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
King Suite (111)
Viewed
King Superior Room (94)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (110)
Viewed
The Hotel (215)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
6.3 km away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Woodlands Hotel
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Invercarse Hotel
11.7 km away
Jolly's Hotel
Jolly's Hotel
#9 of 31 in Dundee
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set among six acres of landscaped gardens, a short drive from Dundee city centre, the hotel boasts spacious modern bedrooms, complimentary Wi-Fi in all public areas, complimentary car parking, AA Rosette dining in The Maze restaurant, Lounge Bar, 3 conference suites for up to 120 delegates and a fitness centre with swimming pool, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee

Address: Kingsway West, Dundee DD2 5JT, Scotland (Formerly The Landmark Dundee)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Price Range: $95 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark Dundee Hotel Dundee
The Landmark Hotel Dundee
Landmark Hotel Dundee
DoubleTree By Hilton Dundee Scotland, UK
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dundee
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dundee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
#10 Family Hotel in Dundee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Denver, Colorado, United States
over a year ago
3 months ago
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Atlanta, Georgia
Bradford, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles Ahmrcj987, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Every room has its own beauty overlooking the lovely estate.”
 of 5 bubbles 720JimT720, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The larger rooms offer more comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles 5c0778, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms upstairs and to the right seemed quiet or at least our one was”
 of 5 bubbles P6021ZEgaryt, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms seem equal but I was lucky to have ground floor near the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Crystal94, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay