We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

633 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 617: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Although the price for the hotel stay is reasonably priced I do not expect the following: This particular travelodge was in terrible shape. There was vomit down the wall next to the toilet, the mechanisms for switching from bath tap to shower were faulty, the radiator was either working at 'maximum, or not at all, I was locked in my...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adamrL4119JJ
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

For me, this was the perfect budget hotel in a great area for my rugby visit. A 15 minute walk from murrayfield and a 25 or do minute wander from princes street for eating, shopping or drinking. Plenty bars or coffee shops to rest and plan any activities you plan after your walk from the hotel. It's a small hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanmE4362MJ
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here as a family(3 Adults) for attending Scotland v Italy at Murrayfield. The hotel was ideal great location, close to Haymarket station and all transport links i.e. Trams, buses etc..We had a family room which was very clean and tidy on the top floor, plenty of tea and coffee provided. All the staff at the hotel were friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay close to the train station, Murryfield and Princess Street. We did not once have to take a taxi as it was an easy walk every where. That said there are a few steps up to the entrance .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeanj876
staffs
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visit Edinburgh for work / pleasure frequently and have spent the night(s) in many hotels. On this occasion Haymarket was the most suitable part of town for what i had planned. The staff, location rooms and cost of Travelodge Haymarket should always be considered if you are looking for a good value break in one of the best city's...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElDuquedeEdimburgo
cumbria
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We selected this hotel by a choosing a location between the city and the Murrayfield ground, for the Rugby International and picked a winner. It was ideal for us at a good price, the staff were helpful, efficient and professional. The building is an older property and has been effectively converted from several "New Town " houses. Check in was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Righdubhmor
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was an excellent location if you are going to watch a game at Murrayfield, clean tidy, excellent shower and friendly staff. Would go and stay there again. Not too far from Haymarket, less than 10 min walk, Links to the tram and rail services not too far

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you enjoyed the location of our hotel as this is what we like to see. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you...

Chatteris, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

2 night stay to include the rugby at Murrayfield. Location good, 10 minutes walk. Bed comfortable. Breakfast, when we were able to get it, was good. Staff helpful and friendly. Downside: checking in took ages, we had no specific room allocation, even though we had booked well in advance (January). Took 15 minutes. Room: nice view, poor ventilation, could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrizia51016
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Edinburgh Haymarket Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear of your experience with the reception team and we would like to reassure you that your comments have been passed to the hotel manager to ensure all team members are retrained in Customer Care. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the service you received....

Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is great for the price, clean and comfortable. Old building so expect squeaky floorboards and high ceilings. Can't say enough about the staff very helpful at all hours. Easy access to the city centre and Murrayfield.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna L
Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Although parts of the hotel look a bit tired (eg furniture), it was v comfortable, clean and quiet. Bedroom was a reasonable size and bathroom well appointed. TV was also of a good size. For the price and location it is great value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edinburghvisitor2017

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth
#121 of 150 in Edinburgh
321 reviews
West End
Apex Haymarket Hotel
Apex Haymarket Hotel
#72 of 150 in Edinburgh
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh
Old Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central
West End
Piries Hotel
Piries Hotel
#133 of 150 in Edinburgh
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West End

Neighbourhood Profile
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in industrial Britain had their most desirable neighbourhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes. Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along the district’s busy main roads. Lothian Road connects to southern Edinburgh and harbors a vague entertainment district: three theatres and the city’s main indie cinema. All attract a select crowd, the sort who appreciate the Saturday Edinburgh’s Farmers’ Market around the corner. The West End’s other great thoroughfare, Shandwick Place, is dominated by trams trundling out to the suburbs and airport, and shoppers picking up last-minute items before hopping aboard.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel

Address: 24 Eglinton Crescent, Edinburgh EH12 5BY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Price Range: $61 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Edinburgh
Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel Scotland
Edinburgh Travelodge
Edinburgh Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room at top of hotel on 3rd Floor had a view of the city including Castle and Arthur's Seat.”
 of 5 bubbles paulrP7322CR, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lower Ground floor rooms are all renovated”
 of 5 bubbles 560IanM, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 318, large, and comfy”
 of 5 bubbles andybI5519TB, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you don't like the room complain at the time not after you have checked out!”
 of 5 bubbles bikeman_meop, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid the basement level at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles hollster86, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5