We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 597: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

A lovely hotel just 15mins walk from the Town Centre, close enough to walk, but also far enough away for a peaceful sleep. The Staff were very helpful, and our room was excellent. The breakfasts were varied, and filling. The Hotel had a bar, although it did not have pump Ale/Lager, there were plenty of bottle/cans, and any short you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is the second time we have stayed here and it is fantastic. Great to see Danielle was still working there. Room we had was massive and the wee man enjoyed running about in it. The breakfast was amazing and good value for money. The WiFi for two night's stay was only £6 excellent value for money and great for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeK014
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Travelodge offers great deals when you book months in advance and that's one of the reasons why I decided to stay in two hotels of this chain during the last Xmas season. Because Edinburgh gets packed to the rafters during the Hogmanay Festivities, I felt lucky to be able to book a family room for the price I would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vaneßa A
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you found our hotel was well located for your visit to Edinburgh and you experienced spacious accommodation. It's also great to hear you experienced welcoming staff members and you found your overall stay good value for money. However, we're sorry to learn of the troubles you experienced during your booking journey...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was booked in to this hotel for a weekend for a training course, the hotel is exactly what you should expect for the price paid. Hotel is in an old tenement property so quite dated and quite noisy when people are walking about. Room was ok, bed was lovely but bathroom had some disrepair and was cold as no heating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotgirl1488
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and we hope to be...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Needed 2 nights stay on 28 & 29 Dec. Decided to book @ more than £100 plus / night vs my next stay in London on 30 Dec was only £49. This is way too expensive. Furthermore, the room is tiny, only one single bed was offered. Omg ! Never stay here n check the bed offered . If u...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie L
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Edinburgh Haymarket hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will make the most of customer feedback such as yours to help improve the service...

Wishaw, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked theatre break at a very cheap price. Hotel wasnt what i was expecting but once through front doors i was pleasantly surprised as it was lovely. Our room was a family room was huge double bed and 2 single beds. Was clean n comfortable. Was surprised that they did have a bar n food available. All staff were nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lorraine m
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at Edinburgh Haymarket Travelodge. We are pleased to learn that your room was clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed the service from our staff. The Hotel team will be made aware of your feedback as we really aim to provide the best...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not very happy with our stay; the room although spacious, was quite worn, and when we first got into the room, there was a bad smell coming from the bathroom which thankfully went away after flushing the toilet. The ceiling had signs of old humidity and the duvet was dirty. The water in the shower had a bad smell every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly R
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or resolve the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you for letting us know about your experience and apologise for your last stay...

lancashire england
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As regular users of cheap and cheerful Travelodges around the country with grandchildren free to stay and eat, we were amazed to arrive here. At first we couldn't find the place as we were looking for a typical Travelodge frontage then realised there was a discrete sign over the impressive entrance to a grand Edinburgh building. We recognised the building...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2intrepid
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself, husband and two children stayed here for New Years Eve 2016/17. It's a beautiful hotel in a good location. We booked a family room which was an amazing size. Breakfast was a bit poor but it was New Years Day.....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eve D
Salford
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We travelled for 2 nights in Edinburgh in between Christmas and new year The room (number 001) is probably the biggest I have ever seen in a hotel of this type it was genuinely huge and big enough to fit a small terraced house inside (no exaggeration) one down point is lack of furniture so if your drink was on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon M

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
New Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth
#120 of 150 in Edinburgh
309 reviews
West End
Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Apex Haymarket Hotel
Apex Haymarket Hotel
#72 of 150 in Edinburgh
927 reviews
Broughton & Calton
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Waterloo Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West End

Neighbourhood Profile
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in industrial Britain had their most desirable neighbourhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes. Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along the district’s busy main roads. Lothian Road connects to southern Edinburgh and harbors a vague entertainment district: three theatres and the city’s main indie cinema. All attract a select crowd, the sort who appreciate the Saturday Edinburgh’s Farmers’ Market around the corner. The West End’s other great thoroughfare, Shandwick Place, is dominated by trams trundling out to the suburbs and airport, and shoppers picking up last-minute items before hopping aboard.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel

Address: 24 Eglinton Crescent, Edinburgh EH12 5BY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Edinburgh
Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel Scotland
Edinburgh Travelodge
Edinburgh Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 318, large, and comfy”
 of 5 bubbles andybI5519TB, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you don't like the room complain at the time not after you have checked out!”
 of 5 bubbles bikeman_meop, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid the basement level at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles hollster86, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 107 was fine, slept well with a nice big window to look out of. Not a special view but a lovely building.”
 of 5 bubbles , 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First Floor is first to be complete on renovation”
 of 5 bubbles 560IanM, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay