We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Giles Apartments

Save
Traveller (186)
Room & Suite (86)
Dining (15)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good29%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“these apartments”(39 reviews)
“fishmarket close”(13 reviews)
“living room”(27 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
176
92
26
12
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
176
92
26
12
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsfishmarket closeliving roomroyal milejohnston terracehigh streetgreat locationreception officekey collectionedinburgh castlewashing machinelovely apartmentgreat apartmentsvictoria streetbedroomed apartmentfull kitchenno lift
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

The staff at the booking office for the St Giles apartments were very helpful. They offer luggage solutions for travellers that fits in with your timetable. The apartments are very big, well laid out and very comfortable. They are a little noisy as they are...More

Thank Lesley M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is located in the heart of city and I mean it. You can see St.Giles cathedral right from the living room, kitchen, and bedrooms. It takes only 7 mins walk to Edinburgh Castle, 5 mins to whiskey experience, and other Edinburgh landmarks in...More

Thank airiko
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The view from the living room is amazing! It is a gift to have breakfast staring at St Gilles ! The kitchen is well equiped and the our contact person was super responsive to any needs we had. Very easy and nice contact. Thanks to...More

Thank Ciele
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed two nights in apartment 5 Old Tolbooth Wynd in Edinburgh. The apartment was of a high standard very tastefully decorated it had everything we required for a few days stay. The apartment was in a good location being a little way down The Royal...More

Thank Bloodaxe01
Reviewed May 4, 2018 via mobile

This has been by far my worst experience in booking an apartment. I booked a three bedroom at st Giles apartment only to realise that it’s on the 4th floor with no lift and with 6 bags n 4 kids we had to drag the...More

1  Thank 188deepikam
Response from StGilesAptsEdinburgh, Manager at St Giles ApartmentsResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mrs Marda, While we appreciate all our customers feedback because it helps us improve our service we are somewhat surprised by the misrepresentation in your comments. You selected an apartment in a listed building with stair access only. To ensure full clarity we inform...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Edinburgh
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$168 - US$425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$168 - US$425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (186)
Room & Suite (86)
Dining (15)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Old Town
Few Edinburghers live in the Old Town, but its
labyrinth of dank alleys and steep streets suggests
this was not always the case. Today, it’s mostly
visitors, tartan-flavoured souvenir shops, and pipers
that you’ll find on its cobbled streets. This is the
place to get a feel for Auld Reekie (Old Smelly), as
the town was once nicknamed, and stroll the Royal
Mile, the thoroughfare that links the castle with the
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
daniellemich
December 3, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Josie L | Reviewed this property |
There is 2 bathrooms. 1 in the room itself and the other one is outside. There is a sofa also in the living room.
1
Vote
AJcurry03
February 27, 2017|
Answer
Response from twinklet38 | Reviewed this property |
on the royal mile itself . its down one of the small alley ways (closes)
0
Votes
Cam H
February 23, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from | Reviewed this property |
the apartment we stayed in had both an en-suite in one of the doubles and a main bathroom
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The one bedroom apartment is by st Giles"
Read review
"Big apartments in top two floors so quieter"
Read review
"Apartment No1 ...less Steps !"
Read review
"First floor apartments only unless you have the desire to walk up three to six flights of stairs."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing