We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Princes Street Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Princes Street Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

742 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 678: English reviews
Start your review of Princes Street Suites
 Click to rate
Perth - Western Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a party of three and the apartment we were given was very spacious and beautifully furnished. We had two bathrooms and even TV's in the bedrooms. Staff were very helpful, all in all a great stay and made our holiday in Edinburgh a memorable one. Oh and close to EVERYTHING

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rianae
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rianae, Thank you for your 5* review. I am delighted to read that you had a memorable time with us and in Edinburgh and on behalf of the entire team we look forward to welcoming you back to Princes Street Suites in the future. Kind regards, Fiona Mackenzie General Manager

US
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a busy weekend in Edinburgh and was staying in a very noisy area. Needing a good night's sleep and booked this at the last minute. The apartment itself was fine. There was hair in the bathroom and a very oddly messy outside entry. It was quiet and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank younghusband
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

Dear Younghusband, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your August 2016 stay with us. I am pleased to read that we were able to offer you a restful nights sleep after your previous experience and found the apartments to be comfortable for your needs. My apologies that there was a hair in the bathroom, this is most unusual and...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had high expectations and were not disappointed. We had a one bedroom with massive windows facing Princes Street and enjoyed people watching and even saw a movie being shot across the street. Neighborhood is fantastic. Great place for coffee on corner (Rabbie's) and Howies for lunch at other end of street. Staff very kind and accommodating. Washer dryer very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

Dear Pam M, Delighted to read that you found your stay to be above your expectations. We do have a fantastic location in the heart of the city, so i'm pleased to read you were able to explore during your time here. There's always something going on in Edinburgh, including filming for movies, so on behalf of the entire team...

Belfast
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here from 3-6 April and it was wonderful. We had one of the three bedroom apartments and it was just perfect for myself, my sister and a friend. The location couldn't have been better with just a few minutes walk from Princes Street and Carlton Hill right beside us. The bedrooms were so comfortable and clean and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UJV
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

Dear UJV, Thank you for your 5* review of your stay with us. I am delighted to read that you found the apartments to be the perfect base for your visit to Edinburgh and are already planning a return! On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back to Princes Street Suites. Kind regards, Fiona Mackenzie...

Plainfield, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got a 3 bedroom suite in the Princess Street Suites, and were just blown away. While the room was not exactly renovated recently, the amount of space and the views were just awesome! We were happy with the service from those at the front desk, offering to check our bags for us after we got into Edinburgh at around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NV123454321
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

Dear NV123454321, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and found the apartments to be spacious and in a fantastic location. Im sorry you had an issue with the dryer within your apartment. Reception would have been happy to advise and assist with...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for three nights in late March. 2 x couples. The accommodation rented was a three bedroom / two bathroom apartment. Check-in was swift and efficient although I do have issues relating to the security deposit (see comments at the end). All floors are served by an elevator for which we were grateful given our heavy luggage. The apartment, number...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy810135
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

Dear Andy810135, Thank you for such a full and informative 5* review. I'm delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found all aspects of the apartments to be to your satisfaction. In regards the £50 authorisation we take, this is standard procedure for all hotels and apartments throughout the world and covers any incidentals. This...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband & I stayed at Princes Street Suites for Valentines, beautiful and would definitely recommend to anyone. We arrived on the 17th and stayed for two nights, can't fault the apartments in any way and we left them as we found them. Unfortunately however, after 1 month we have still not had our deposit transferred back after 3 phone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle M
PSS_GM, Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

Hi Danielle, Thank you for your feedback - it certainly sounds as though you enjoyed your stay when you were here with us. I do apologise in regards to your deposit not being back into your account. If you could email me directly with information on your stay, name it was booked under etc, I will look into it as...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I only spent one night at this place but i would definitely come back here if i was visiting Edinburgh again. The location was great, everything is close by. There were 3 of us and the appartment was so spacious and clean, it's quite modern too. We could have enjoyed it more if we had stayed longer, it can quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19DanyT
PSS_GM, Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

Hi 19DanyT, Many thanks for your feedback and we are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. I'm glad our location suited your needs, we certainly are on the doorstep of Edinburgh! We look forward to seeing you again. Many thanks, Greg

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Outstanding place to stay! Couldn't pick a better location, the apartment was gorgeous & the staff were extremely friendly and helpful! The blonde lady with the glasses on reception recommended "Howies" up the road for food and it's was fantastic! Would absolutely stay here again and have been recommending it since we got back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ewillyeo
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ewillyeo, Thank you for your 5* review of your time with us. Delighted to read that you had an outstanding time and our recommendations for dinner were just what you were looking for. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Fiona Mackenzie General Manager

Westerville, Ohio
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Location cannot be beat! Three minutes from the train station - walking! Handy to all of Edinburgh. Wonderful view from roof top patio and from higher floor rooms. Excellent rates for what amount to a large apartment in the middle of the city. A must for visiting this wonderful city!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rr1954
PSS_GM, General Manager at Princes Street Suites, responded to this review

Dear rr1954, Im delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the apartments to be the perfect mix of location and space for your visit to Edinburgh. On behalf of the entire team we look forward to welcoming you back to Princes Street Suites in the future. Kind regards, Fiona Mackenzie General Manager

795 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (363)
Viewed
Room/Suite (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (156)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (419)
Viewed
Apartment (PRE-RENOVATION) (235)
Viewed
The Hotel (184)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Princes Street and Gardens
The Balmoral Hotel
The Balmoral Hotel
#11 of 150 in Edinburgh
3,626 reviews
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#5 of 150 in Edinburgh
867 reviews
Broughton & Calton
Apex Waterloo Place Hotel
Apex Waterloo Place Hotel
#30 of 150 in Edinburgh
4,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
#24 of 150 in Edinburgh
858 reviews
West End
The Chester Residence
The Chester Residence
#1 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,765 reviews
Old Town
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
#52 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Broughton & Calton

Neighbourhood Profile
Broughton & Calton
Lying where grandiose New Town townhouses give way to malls and utilitarian housing, Broughton and Calton have long been transitional neighbourhoods with a mixed identity. It’s here that Edinburgh’s gay village found a home in the 1980s. But gay culture is anything but overt along bustling epicentre Broughton Street; even if polished pubs, hip bistros, smart delis and art galleries all speak of affluent good taste. The top of Leith Walk is more ragged. This major thoroughfare boasts a famously gritty gay club, as well as a strip of good Indian restaurants. Regal Georgian and Victorian townhouses preside over largely deserted streets in Calton, where only the occasional restaurant or hotel brings much life. Even so, a steady trickle of idlers and picnickers pass by to climb Calton Hill for its wide-open lawns, wonderful city views, and curious monuments – an Athenian-style temple among them.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location, space and service make Princes Street Suites a modern Edinburgh classic. Whether you check in for two nights or two weeks you'll enjoy the unrivaled space to entertain, work or simply relax that these superb award winning serviced apartments have to offer. You can choose from our luxurious three bedroom penthouse with views of Edinburgh Castle and Arthurs Seat to our spacious studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Princes Street Suites

Address: 16 Waterloo Place, Edinburgh EH1 3EG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Broughton & Calton , Castle / Royal Mile / High St
Price Range: $219 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Princes Street Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Princes Street Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princes Street Suites At 16 Waterloo Place Hotel Edinburgh
Princes Street Suites Edinburgh, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Princes Street Suites staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Princes Street Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The upper floor rooms (we had 3rd floor) have great views.”
UJV, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Washer/Dryer combo was a little sketchy. Otherwise, everything was awesome!”
NV123454321, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“best view is on the rooftop”
  • 3 bedroom hallway
  • bedroom
  • in our 3 bedroom sitting room
  • 3 bedroom sitting room
  • kitchen room
nitsajitd, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Take binoculars - views from the roof terrace are stunning”
FemaleFarang, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Train station side has great views of the city & old town”
jez_greenwood, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5