Cheval The Edinburgh Grand

Cheval The Edinburgh Grand

Traveller (432)
Room & Suite (218)
Dining (10)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Special rate available
Get rewarded with One Key
C$2,284
Get rewarded with One Key
C$2,290
No booking fees
C$1,729
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#20 of 161 hotels in Edinburgh
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Located in the beating heart of Edinburgh, these 50 luxury serviced apartments don’t get much more desirable than this.Enriched by an illustrious heritage, courtesy of a famous banking landmark, the building’s provenance has been artfully woven to create a luxurious new residence.Accommodating from one to six guests, apartments come in a gamut of shapes and sizes.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Safe
Sofa
Iron
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to VisitScotland standards.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Modern

Location

42 St. Andrew Square, Edinburgh EH2 2AD Scotland
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Turnhouse Airport
10.6 km
See all flights
Dundee Airport
56.7 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles757 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Cheval The Edinburgh Grand garners praise from many guests for its elegant decor and spacious rooms equipped with luxurious amenities, creating a delightful atmosphere. The hotel's prime location is frequently highlighted as perfect for exploring the city. However, opinions on the service are mixed, with some finding it exceptional while others report inconsistency. While the amenities generally receive accolades, some guests suggest areas for improvement, such as daily water replenishment. Despite the clean and comfortable rooms, the value for money has been a point of contention among travelers.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Elegant
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
757Reviews14Q+A58Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 630
  • 65
  • 35
  • 18
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Christine B wrote a review Sep 2020
Chessington, United Kingdom2,062 contributions377 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We checked in and had our temperatures taken before going to our room, 610. It was a large one-bedroom apartment with a lounge/diner, kitchenette, bathroom and bedroom. It was nicely decorated and spotlessly clean - although there was no further housekeeping service because of COVID, which was not a problem for just two nights. There was a weird lack of drawers for clothes - only two tiny ones in the wardrobe, which itself was quite small.
There was a small private terrace with table and chairs, which was really nice to have breakfast on.
Breakfast items including cereals, porridge, pastries and juice as well as a pint of milk were provided, together with a pack of wipes, mask and sanitiser. The kitchenette was very well equipped, with dishwasher, washer dryer, clever combination oven etc.
The bathroom was large with a double sink, bath, separate powerful shower: Malin & Goertz toiletries in big bottles.
The curtains did an excellent job of keeping the room dark in the morning, but opaque glass doors to the bathroom and lounge mean you couldn't put a light on in either at night without risking waking the other person in bed.
The WiFi was quite quick and there were lots of sockets everywhere.
Our only problem was that it was quite cold and the thermostat didn’t seem to make any difference.
The location on St Andrew's Square is fantastic, although quite a walk to the nearest car parking: Edinburgh seems to hate drivers anyway!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Freya Spargo, Guest Services / Front Office at Cheval The Edinburgh Grand
Responded Sep 10, 2020
Dear PotterMoose, Thank you so much for your lovely review from your recent stay with us at Cheval The Edinburgh Grand! I really appreciate you taking the time to tell us of the difficulty you experienced with our thermostat. Please note that this apartment's thermostat will be thoroughly checked over today, and I really apologise that we weren't able to fix this during your stay. Furthermore, indeed we are only servicing apartments upon request for the time being, and I wanted to thank you very much for your understanding! I'm so delighted that you enjoyed your apartment - indeed #610 is totally gorgeous with it's spacious layout and design. I have passed on your note regarding additional storage space to our in-house interior designer, who no doubt is busy getting in touch with the team at Gervasoni Furniture to see some options! It was such a pleasure to welcome you, and thank you again for such a lovely review! Please do not hesitate to come and see us again! Kind Regards, Freya Spargo House Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
elizabethconquest wrote a review Feb 2020
London2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed as a group of 4 in the Edinburgh Grand. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment (room 201) which was beautifully decorated, spacious and had everything we needed for a perfect stay. The living room in particular was extremely grand and made for the perfect communal space. The kitchen had everything we needed for our stay, including dishwasher and washing machine and the beds were extremely comfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LateralC, Guest Relations Manager at Cheval The Edinburgh Grand
Responded Feb 25, 2020
Dear elizabethconquest, Thank you for this 5 star review following your recent stay at The Edinburgh Grand. I glad you loved apartment 201 just as much as I do and managed to make the most of your stay. I am glad you managed to make use of the all the facilities with in the apartment including washing machine and dishwasher. We hope to welcome you back to The Edinburgh Grand very soon. Kindest regards. Blair. Guest relations executive
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Adam B wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom38 contributions50 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I arrived early at around 1pm for our 2 night end of the week stay. Having advised the hotel of our early arrival ahead of time, we were warmly welcomed and given access to our room straight away.

The room, 403, was absolutely gorgeous. Some really nice touches such as tea/coffee, milk and water were supplied. Entering into a living area, bathroom and kitchen with stairs up to the bedroom, the room certainly had the wow factor. Modern and stylish with all the comforts necessary when travelling with a wee one. The hotel had provided a lovely cot too.

The stay wasn’t perfect. There were niggles with the heating in the room, the lack of room service due to a private event one evening, and some design concerns - no bin in the bathroom (surely an essential!?) and a very tight gap between the bottom of the stairs and the window.

However these pale into insignificance when questions and requests were handled absolutely fantastically. The team all took a personal interest and we felt genuinely valued, appreciated and cared for.

We will most certainly be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LateralC, Guest Relations Manager at Cheval The Edinburgh Grand
Responded Feb 16, 2020
Dear 2guys1(gorgeous)baby, thank you so much for sharing this wonderful review following your recent stay at The Edinburgh Grand. We really appreciate the fact you shared your feedback during your stay to give us the opportunity to rectify the situation and make your experience with us truly special! We are delighted to read you LOVED your apartment and that you found that our friendly service absolutely fantastic. As mention upon check out, baby Alexis was our in-house VIP for the weekend and myself and the team are looking forward to welcoming your beautiful family back really soon! Best Wishes,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wendy G wrote a review May 2022
5 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a great building, right on St. Andrew's Square in Edinburgh. However, there are a few design issues that make me think that the designer was not mindful of some physical challenges people have, especially around their sight.
The corridor was dark with a black striped carpet that I think was meant to look uneven so people don't run. However, coupled with the fact there are no room keys, just PIN pads which are so low down even I (I'm just 5 ft 3) had to bend down to read the numbers, which were on a brass coloured key pad. I don't know what colour the numbers were because I couldn't see them without turning on the torch on my phone. I had to work out the number from the position on a 3x3 layout. When we got in the lights were controlled by a number of fancy white touch pads to which you pressed one side of a horizontal rectangle to turn on and the other for off. Each switch pad had control of 2 or 3 lights. The location on the lights was in very small print (maybe font 8) along the rectangle. The shower was so dangerous it wasn't even funny. I should say I do have some mobility issues in that I generally use a stick when I'm walking. In our room the shower was to the right of the bathroom door. The room was fully tiled (as you would expect) but the tiles were all smooth. There was a step up to the shower that must have been 8 inches or more with no grab rail. I was really nervous of coming out with wet feet because both the floor of the shower and the bathroom floor was smooth. Oh and if I had fallen my husband would've had to call reception from his mobile as there is no internal phone system - even for emergencies. My more able bodied husband prefer to use the stairs, rather than the lift but the stairs access was down only. I realise that still allows for escape in the event of a fire, but it is not good for those who want to be slightly active. Next issue- Saturday is the day I allow myself a lie in until just after 8am, and my husband likes to be down at about 7:30. When he got down he was told that due to a shortage of tables each room could only have a table for an hour. He had to text me to get down so I could get breakfast. We had to book breakfast the next day, which is not what I would expect from any hotel on a Sunday morning.The staff were nice, I don't blame them, they can only work with the rules they have. So, in conclusion I was very disappointed. The hotel was all flash style and no consideration for people who may not be 100% fit and healthy or may want to actually relax in a morning and have breakfast when it suits the day.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lorraine Downard, Guest Services / Front Office at Cheval The Edinburgh Grand
Responded Jun 3, 2022
Hello Wendy, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay with us at Cheval The Edinburgh Grand. I am so sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is certainly not our intention to make our guests feel like this. I would like to inform you that we do have accessible rooms which provide a wet room style shower. Please do let me know when you are coming back and we shall be more than happy to accommodate your needs. Kind regards and best wishes Lorraine Downard Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Darren G wrote a review Aug 2020
Cheshire, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This apartment hotel is simply stunning, the apartments are large or certainly the one we stayed in (complimentary upgrade thank you) in terms of location its makes access to all the key areas of Edinburgh very easy indeed.The apartment facilities were of a very high standard. Would highly recommend for singles, couples or families. A touch of modern luxury in a building steeped in history. The pictures around the hotel make for very interesting viewing in terms of its history.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gavin MacLennan, General Manager at Cheval The Edinburgh Grand
Responded Aug 7, 2020
Hey, Thank you SO MUCH for taking the time to share your fantastic review following your recent stay with us here at Cheval The Edinburgh Grand. We are thrilled to see that you had an amazing weekend and enjoyed our facilities and service. We really hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back sometime in the near future. Kind regards and best wishes, Gavin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard M wrote a review Aug 2020
Plymouth, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Owing to COVID-19, the original apartments which we had booked remained closed and we were moved by Cheval to the Edinburgh Grand and we were highly impressed as were our children. Edinburgh in August 2020 was a quiet place which also helped.

The interior of the building has been done to a very high standard as were the 2 apartments which we were given with adjoining doors. The review is for the deluxe apartment we had as our main apartment.

Kitchen area was fully equipped with oven which could also be used as grill or microwave. The living area was spacious with large widescreen television and balcony which gave views over the city.

Main bedroom also very spacious.

Bathroom came with stand alone bath and walk in shower.

Rooms are air conditioned and although it was not hot when we visited, owing to COVID, all instructions for use have been removed and not sure it it was working.

Shower needed a clean when we arrived and was not that hot but again that might be to do with the operation of the air conditioning/ heating.

There is currently building work being carried out next door as another reviewer states and they do start early but cannot be helped and not forever.

Given the circumstances with COVID-19, the above issues were very minor and would certainly stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms on the 6th floor have a balcony area
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gavin MacLennan, General Manager at Cheval The Edinburgh Grand
Responded Aug 22, 2020
Hello richardmW5869XI, Many thanks for taking the time to share your positive review and detailed feedback following your recent stay with us here at Cheval The Edinburgh Grand. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back sometime in the near future. Kind regards and best wishes, Gavin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah B wrote a review Sep 2020
Auckland Central, New Zealand14 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Grand is in an excellent central location within walking distance to Old Town, New Town and close to the Railway Station. The staff were very helpful and they were more than happy for us to leave our bags early in the morning before we headed off on a day trip. Upon checking in later that day we did feel the room wasn’t 100% clean and spoke to the front desk who came to check the room and agreed. We were immediately moved and happy with the outcome.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gavin MacLennan, General Manager at Cheval The Edinburgh Grand
Responded Sep 5, 2020
Hello Sarah B, Many thanks for taking the time to share your positive review and feedback following your recent stay with us here at Cheval The Edinburgh Grand. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back sometime in the near future. So sorry about the error with housekeeping. I am pleased to see you were happy with the outcome. Kind regards and best wishes, Gavin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David B wrote a review Jun 2021
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Cheval The Edinburgh Grand for my wife's 40th birthday with 2 other couples. We stayed in the Luxury One Bed apartments and this was our first experience of any Cheval property.

From booking to checking the experience was excellent. Firstly, pre-booking we required assistance with booking restaurants given Covid restrictions which made logistics more difficult. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and it may our trip when we arrived more stress free as we were well planned.

The rooms themselves are of a very high standard and certainly on a par with most 5 star luxury hotels. The bed's were extremely comfortable and the apartment decorated and furnished really well. We had a good selection of high end quality utensils, glasses, appliances etc and the Bose sound system was also a nice touch. Great toiletries on offer and the shower was also excellent.

One very small downside is that the coffee pods were not replenished (albeit they did when we asked) and the bed felt a little small (I think it was a standard double rather than a King). However this did not impact the enjoyment of our stay.

The Register Club made some very nice cocktails and was a good place to visit for drinks and again the decor is fantastic. The hotel itself is also in an ideal location with nothing more than a maximum 10-15 minute walk away.

All in all, a very enjoyable stay and we will most definitely book again at The Cheval Grand when we next visit Edinburgh - thanks to all the staff for their efforts in making our stay memorable on what was a special occassion.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Freya Spargo, Guest Services / Front Office at Cheval The Edinburgh Grand
Responded Jun 14, 2021
Dear G6715PMdavidb, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit such a glowing review from your recent stay with us at Cheval The Edinburgh Grand - it was such a pleasure to welcome you all, and especially for such a wonderful occasion! Not that we're finally seeing the easing of local lockdown restrictions, our staff have been keen to welcome a booking just like yours! I'm delighted to hear that from the very start of your booking enquiry they have been helpful and a positive impact on your stay! Another marvellous additional since lockdown easing has been the reopening of The Register Club - and thank goodness! I hope you had the opportunity to try their Celestial Being cocktail; it's more than earned it's spot at the top of the favourites list for guests and colleagues alike! Reviews like yours are amazing, as they show our team that though the last few months have been tricky (for the whole world over), they haven't let standards drop in our quality of service, and I will be sure to share your kind words with them all! I sincerely hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back again, perhaps for your 41st Birthday?! Until then, please stay safe and take care - and Happy Birthday! Kind Regards, Freya Spargo, House Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
andrewdiam0nd wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything was very lovely about the hotel and the general experience. The only disappointment is that on arrival I agreed to pay £80 from my card on the basis that I could then charge drinks etc to my room. My understanding was that this, or the unused balance of it, would be reimbursed on departure. Three days after departure my card has been debited but there is still no credit of the balance, and I'm told that it's likely to be several more working days before the balance is re-credited. This was not properly explained on arrival and is disappointing. I would not have agreed to the debit being made if I knew that re-crediting "on departure" didn't actually mean "on departure"
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LateralC, Guest Relations Manager at Cheval The Edinburgh Grand
Responded Mar 17, 2020
Dear andrewdiam0nd, Thank you very much for posting this review. I am glad you had a good experience over all with your stay however I do apologies for the miss information you received upon check in, all of our pre authorisations are just a holding of the money and does go back into your account with in 5-7 working day. We hope this does not impede your decision on staying with us again . Kindest regards. Blair. Guest relation executive.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ghadeer2014 wrote a review May 2022
Kuwait City, Kuwait10,286 contributions721 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked for a week stay in a One Bedroom Apartment (40 m²). My stay was great. You will be given an Access code to enter the room (Keyless). The Apartment was comfortable and the location was super convenient. There was a dining table for 4 people and a siting sofa in the salon. The “Corridor” kitchen layout was fully equipped with oven & microwave combination & washing machine. There is
a bathtub and head shower in the bathroom (no hand-held shower). Slippers were provided upon arrival. The Arran Aromatics toiletries (The sense of Scotland - After the Rain range) were provided upon arrival as well. Cheval at St Andew Square is much quieter than Cheval at the Royal Mile, with less crowds. Staff were friendly and professional. I will be coming back on my next visit to the UK.

SEE photos
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gavin MacLennan, General Manager at Cheval The Edinburgh Grand
Responded May 23, 2022
Hello, Thank you SO MUCH for posting this 'Fantastic' 5 star review following your recent stay with us at Cheval The Edinburgh Grand. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we very much looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards Gavin J MacLennan General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from D L
McLean, Virginia107 contributions18 helpful votes
Yes
Jessica S asked a question Jan 2023
Jequie, BA64 contributions14 helpful votes
Is the Gym inside the Hotel?
Answer from TRAVELING-R-US
UTAH13 contributions6 helpful votes
Yes there is a gym. Didn't use it, but saw others using it often.
Answer from LateralC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom11 contributions1 helpful vote
As you are not due any refund and you are barred from ever returning to our property, we will not be in touch with you again.
sazzer11 asked a question Apr 2022
Aberdeen, United Kingdom350 contributions99 helpful votes
Where is the nearest parking?
Answer from LateralC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom11 contributions1 helpful vote
Hello Thank you for reaching out to us. The nearest car park is at Waverly Station which is only 8 minutes walking distance from The Edinburgh Grand. We do have an agreement in place so we can offer a 20% discount on the 24 hour rate of £ 21 and our Reception Team can validate your ticket. We do look forward to welcoming you soon and please do feel free to contact us should you require further assistance. Kindest regards
Answer from LateralC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom11 contributions1 helpful vote
Hello, Thank you for your note. The apartments with Air-conditioning are all Deluxe One Bedroom Apartments located on the 6th floor. You will need to book this category then request one with AirCon. Let us know if we can help with a booking? Kind regards,
4Gibbs wrote a tip May 15
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom67 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Fill up on a delicious Scottish breakfast before you go out on your day!"
Read full review
Dale Z wrote a tip May 5
Bellevue, Washington5 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take advantage of the central location to do anything you want to in Edinburgh. The Register Club on the 4th floor makes good cocktails."
Read full review
Robert M wrote a tip Apr 2024
San Francisco, California125 contributions86 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get breakfast included. It is spectacular, and served in the beautiful Register Club. It is also a fantastic value. "
Read full review
Jim s wrote a tip Mar 2024
Eastleigh, United Kingdom38 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Staying Edinburgh all places to eat get really busy in the evenings so worth booking a table, plenty near by. "
Read full review
D L wrote a tip Feb 2024
McLean, Virginia107 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring warm clothes, sensible shoes, and rain gear."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Edinburgh area.
PRICE RANGE
C$547 - C$989 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandEdinburghNew Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Cheval The Edinburgh Grand - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Cheval The Edinburgh Grand
Which popular attractions are close to Cheval The Edinburgh Grand?
Nearby attractions include The Real Mary King's Close (0.5 km), Escape Hunt Edinburgh (0.5 km), and ScotBeer Tours (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cheval The Edinburgh Grand?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Cheval The Edinburgh Grand?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Cheval The Edinburgh Grand?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Cheval The Edinburgh Grand?
Conveniently located restaurants include Makars Gourmet Mash Bar, Howies Waterloo Place, and Duck & Waffle Edinburgh.
Is Cheval The Edinburgh Grand located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Edinburgh.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cheval The Edinburgh Grand?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Cheval The Edinburgh Grand?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Cheval The Edinburgh Grand?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Real Mary King's Close (0.5 km), Palace of Holyroodhouse (1.2 km), and Gladstone's Land (0.5 km).
Is Cheval The Edinburgh Grand accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Edinburgh HotelsEdinburgh Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in EdinburghHotels near Cheval The Edinburgh Grand
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars