We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oakhill Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oakhill Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oakhill Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 435: English reviews
San Diego, California
Reviewed 22 September 2012

The apartment (#16) was amazing. So clean, comfy, and beautifully decorated! It has everything that you would want and need to spend a few days in Edinburgh. Very quiet location, just on the outskirts of the castle and the center of old town. We were able to park their for free and the internet works great! Highly recommended and very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Adam J
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2012

My first time at Oakhill as I used to stay at the Scotch Malt Whisky Society in the Vaults. The flat was very clean and I had been upgraded to a two bedroom larger flat. All the facilities were spot on and the tour of the flat was comprehensive. The location was great as I could walk to the Vaults...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mark D
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Good apparat aments for good price! Everything is clean and comfortable. You really enjoy your stay there! Feels like home! The beds are very big! There is a big tv too. The location is good, you can reach the city in short time. I can just say that I fan truly recommend these appartaments!!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kryniooo
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2012

i was pleased with the accomodation very high standard of fixtues and fittings, very clean, we had an upgrade to a top floor appartment with views to the water this upgrade was not expensive and also included 4 miniture malt whiskeys awaiting in our room on arrival and a paid for trip to a local whiskey distellery. If you like...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank darrell r
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We were a group of two couples who often stayed in two seperate hotel,rooms but I wanted an apartment for more room. Apartments can often be a risk but this apartment sets new benchmarks in style, size and luxury. We were greeted by a very helpful lady ho had waited for us to get there as we were running late....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Stephen J
Louth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2012

It's so easy to get things wrong with accommodation like this so I was struck by how Oakhill got it all so right. Cheaper than a hotel in the centre of town but you essentially get a complete, quality apartment with Sky TV, fast Internet, kitchen, and parking all in one price. The apartments are located about two thirds of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Peter C
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 6 September 2012

This place is extremely convenient as we were in the middle of the town. Well furnished luxury looking accomodation with good space. Booked a 1 bedroom apartment but was upgraded to 2 bedroom acc. Sheets and bedding were clean and comfortable. Wifi signal was good most importantly free parking. The front desk people were very helpful and friendly. Felt like...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Veecq
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Just a quick review this time as I said all I had to say in my last review in April. Very briefly all I would like to say is thanks so much again for another wonderful stay. This time we stayed in apartment 5 on Saturday the 1st of September overnight. Again booked a 1 bedroom apartment and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank awb2187
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We recently stayed at the Oakhill apartments for our city break to see the Edinburgh Military Tattoo. We were not disappointed. Everything was fantastic. Very luxurious and well equipped apartment. We were able to have breakfast on the patio in the morning in the sunshine. Very easy to find and easy access to the city centre and also ocean terminal....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank humelisa
San Cristobal de La Laguna, Spain
Reviewed 26 August 2012

It took a little bit to reach the apartments, since they are a little bit far from the city centre, but eventually we arrived. They welcomed us and made us pay. The apartment was very nice, especially for who would like to stay there for long periods. The kitchen is well furnished and the offer tea and coffee, so who...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank FedericaF3
OakhillApartments, Manager at Oakhill Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you liked the apartment and amenities we provide. We pride ourselves on our 5 star service and was shocked to hear that you thought you did not receive this, so we have investigated your stay with our member of staff who was working. Our...

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#5 of 150 in Edinburgh
804 reviews
West End
The Chester Residence
The Chester Residence
#1 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,743 reviews
Princes Street and Gardens
The Balmoral Hotel
The Balmoral Hotel
#8 of 150 in Edinburgh
3,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Waldorf Astoria Edinburgh - The Caledonian
Broughton & Calton
24 Royal Terrace
24 Royal Terrace
#6 of 150 in Edinburgh
237 reviews
West End
The Knight Residence by Mansley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated for the business and leisure community Oakhill Apartments Edinburgh offer all the comforts of a hotel with the luxury of living space, quality service and excellent facilities. All our accommodation is fully equipped with state of the art kitchens, master bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms, free private parking, Freeview television, free WiFi broadband and much, much more. Prices start from £79.00 per night! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oakhill Apartments

Address: Thorntree Park | 3 Thorntreeside, Edinburgh EH6 8FE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: $125 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Oakhill Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Oakhill Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakhill Apartments Hotel Edinburgh
Oakhill Apartments Edinburgh, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oakhill Apartments staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Kendal, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Borders, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Oakhill Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Watch out for the doors closing and don't be alarmed by people walking in the appartment above.”
 of 5 bubbles 5idb, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are good, you will not have a problem here.”
 of 5 bubbles rhodesy10, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in no. 17 and views were lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles mur1975, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Take higher floor apartments for better views”
 of 5 bubbles rishivij, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“top floor has a great view”
 of 5 bubbles pacificlight28, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5