We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll

Orbitz.comUS$97*
View Deal
#59 of 147 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$195*
US$97*
US$195*
US$195*
US$97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

761 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 732: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll
 Click to rate
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I probably shouldn't say too much because this is one of those gems you'd want to keep hidden. It's not far from Edinburgh City Centre but is still at a rate comparable with smaller towns or suburbs with the added benefit of free on-site parking (more on that later). The rooms are standard Travelodge fare or, if anything, I'd say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bligey
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great beds, rooms nice size, food is ok and bar👍 Shopping centre opposite Only downside is parking,😡limited at the hotel, if your not there before 4.30 you are not getting a space, onstreet parking is non existant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willie t
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the parking facilities. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such...

Moray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were very friendly, breakfast good and room very clean. No hair dryer in the room but got one at reception. Ideal for buses into Edinburgh city centre. Bus stops there and back are outside the hotel and the bus takes you straight into town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 204Sheila
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This travelodge is one of several in Edinburgh and for me it's the best if you are visiting with your car. There is a secure free car park and the travelodge is well serviced by the local buses, if you don't fancy the walk into the city centre. The standard of cleanliness is what I have come to expect from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noworkweek
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel! Not because of the room or the food, which are both fine. You must stay here because of the staff! They are so friendly, helpful and polite. They cannot do enough for you. Everything we asked of them, they obliged. I hesitate to name certain individuals because they all were wonderful. I repeat, stay here....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy M
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent visit to this travelodge. Exceptional staff. Very helpful. Its about a half hours walk from the city centre but the bus is only £1.60 and stops just across the road every 15 mins or so. £4 for an all day ticket. Very clean and functional property. Definite return for me.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank erniebilko_2011
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pleasant service and good price. Unfortunately that's where the positives end. The room was not very clean - sweet wrappers from the previous occupant on the floor and a lot of dust on the headboard. The carpet was wet behind the bed! Breakfast was poor also, very little selection and not even a coffee machine - just instant that you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank learnedtraveller
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had multiple issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dad stayed here month ago and was made welcome . I stayed here for 2 weeks - excellent stay - zero complaints . Carolyn and staff brilliant . Great hotel . Visit please - clean comfortable and good food x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here due to an event and it was a pretty busy City so could not get one nearer the town. Room was boiling hot and opening a window meant the noise flooded in. bed was comfy and facilities were - well basic. Price was not due to an event so seems a bit harsh on the traveller. Breakfast was...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Edinburgh Cameron Toll Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed a couple days in this hotel. The room was clean and quiet, comfy bed. Breakfast was a buffet and there is a good amount of choice. Nice bar/cafe area serving drinks. Staff are all very welcoming and go out of their way to be helpful. Excellent customer service all round. There is plenty of parking space. Opposite is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mgt_Edi

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Salisbury Hotel
#77 of 147 in Edinburgh
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge Cameron Toll is a 115 bedroom hotel, rooms types include: - Double and twin rooms with en-suite shower facilities. - Family rooms with en-suite bath / shower facilities - Accessible rooms with wet rooms en-suite and emergency call points. Reception is manned 24 hours a day. Bar cafe service includes breakfast, evening meals and a licenced bar. Car parking is on a first come first serve basis. 5 Accessible parking spaces can be found to the front of the building. Local Facilities: Cameron Toll shopping centre is a short distance away and has petrol filling station on site. Kings Buildings University Buildings. Commonwealth Swimming Pool. Royal Infirmary Hospital - Lothian bus numbers to the hospital include 7, 8 and 49. Buses in to the city centre are regular. Please ask at reception for any additional information. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll

Address: 43 Craigmillar Park | Cameron Toll, Edinburgh EH16 5PD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: $117 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll Hotel Edinburgh
Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll Scotland
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#47 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#62 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Inverness, United Kingdom
over a year ago
8 months ago
New Delhi, India

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Arrive early to get a parking space if staying mid-week”
Bligey, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“I was given a room on the third floor as it is quieter there.”
204Sheila, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Never had any issues due to the double glazing”
Ecktheblek1, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Use another company”
mk12015, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms facing the street are not particularly noisy and offer pleasant views of the Victorian street scene.”
ija04, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$97* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$195
TripAdvisorUS$97
CheapTicketsUS$97
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates