We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel

Savings alert: 22% below average rate
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$92
US$69
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$70
Orbitz.comUS$70
Agoda.comUS$69
Hotwire.comUS$70
PricelineUS$69
CancelonUS$92
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (201)
Room & Suite (252)
Dining (125)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
A Edinburgh townhouse style hotel with contemporary touches overlooking a park near the city centre and all attractions. High quality and tastefully designed individual bedrooms. Enjoy casual gourmet food in Bisque Brasserie. Free car parking and guest WiFi.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Electric vehicle charging station
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Classic
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
70Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
19Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,687Reviews
649Photos
34Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 988
  • 566
  • 101
  • 24
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel nice. Staff excellent. Walkable to city centre but also on a couple of convenient bus routes (no. 11 goes direct from the hotel to Brittania in Leith). Good value restaurant. Only downsides are limited parking and poor selection of bitters in the bar.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Location is great and parking is free at the hotel (which doesn't happen everywhere). Rooms are well laid out, breakfast is plentiful though not the cheapest. We had a problem with water supply as did a few room but they fixed it. No complaints. Service was smooth and efficient
Read more
Response from Jason D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Persemillion, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our team takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Yours sincerely, Jason
Read more
We were given this short break has a Christmas present from are daughter and son,we have really enjoyed are stay at this brilliant hotel it’s decorated to a high standard ,we are in room no6 which is a large room it has a very large bed,and a beautiful bathroom with a free
Read more
Response from Jason D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear T J, Thank you so much for your five star review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our team takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel should you returning to Edinburgh. Yours sincerely, Jason
Read more
We’re planning to move to Edinburgh and booked a 3 day stay to house hunt. We were greeted by a lovely gentleman called Soul. He told us we had been upgraded to a superior room. Thank you very much. The bed was most comfortable and the breakfast delicious. It is great to get
Read more
Having come from a very expensive, over rated London hotel, the Bruntsfield was a breath of fresh air. The most important things in a hotel room, for me, are a dressing table with sockets and a mirror nearby and decent lighting. The Bruntsfield does this really well (sometimes
Read more
Response from Jason D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear chocolateyAberdeen, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our team takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Your sincerely, Jason.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel
The Superior Room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bruntsfield
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel
The Standard Room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bruntsfield
One side of my room on the 1st floor
Photo provided by managementBest Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel
Superior bathroom
Photo provided by managementBest Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel
Executive bedroom
PreviousNext
12345651
Hi, would there be anywhere my husband could store his push bike? Thanks
Yes, no problem at all, we can offer bicycle storage.
1 vote
Is this hotel close to shops airport & is there any seaview rooms
It's a good 10 minutes walk to Prines street. There are shops in the Bruntsfield area. The airport is just 20 minutes away 8 miles. No, there is no sea view from the hotel, but you can definitely see Edinburgh Castle.
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear martello1 Yes, we do have free limited car parking spaces here at the hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello Kirsten, yeas you can book breakfast when you check - in. the cost for a full Scottish breakfast is £10 per person.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi! The hotel does not have a parking lot. We didn’t have a vehicle. Maybe contact the hotel directly to see what parking might be available.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234567
"Just come you won’t be disappointed"
"For a couple the executives doubles are good value and astonishingly large"
"We were on the Leamington terrace side it is a little bit away from the traffic"
"A room with a view facing The Meadows"
"Ask for away from main road"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus bruntsfield hotel edinburghbest western edinburghedinburgh best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Plus Bruntsfield Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandEdinburgh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing