We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Lovely hotel friendly staff they was very helpful an caring . Great location 5 minutes away from princess street on bus N 10/15 minutes walking. Bus stop right outside the hotel. Great location. Room itself was perfect nice an clean.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 673naziau
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

The room appeared dingy with a very bad lighting making applying make up or reading extremely difficult. The cleanness on the room left lots to desire. Breakfast was ok however I would expect more choice other than a very dry scrambled egg. Bed was comfortable and I did had a good night sleep however I would expect a bit more...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 579maggieh
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth, responded to this review

We’re really sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with your stay at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Firstly the staff were very welcoming and greeted us on arrival. They had a good knowledge of the surrounding area. The Travelodge is just a short walk away from the city center including Princes Street, various restaurants and the castle. Unfortunately we discovered a large wet patch on our bed on the first night. Even though it was late, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Very helpful staff but hotel should have free wifi for business traveller. Phoneline down to reception would be good too & room service. I had injured my knee so was difficult to get out of my room to eat

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O9387BTjeans
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Staying here at the moment with husband and son. Child's bed rock hard, no storage for clothes except 4 hangers on Wall so living out of suitcase. View from room 04 well there isn't one we look at the window of the building next door so have to keep curtains closed. Adult bed 2 x single bases pushed together. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill O
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn our hotel team were friendly and kind during your recent stay with us at our Edinburgh Learmonth Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and we will ensure your comments are taken on board as this the best way for us to...

Lannion, France
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I was just here for one night but it was a comfortable one in a large room with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was clean and everything worked well. No complaints at all. I didn't try the breakfast as I had an early meeting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichardB764
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

They charged me twice, once for reservation and it took the money out of my account and put a hold on it (unaccessable now) and then they insist you must pay again when you arrive. They say the hold will lift but they should have lifted it when charging me again straight away. Now nearly 2 weeks and still they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina V
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you...

Rothesay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We enjoyed a spacious, clean room, with nice powerful shower in bathroom (overbath shower). The staff were friendly. We had a delicious breakfast, with FRESH ingredients, and the whole experience was good value for money. The hotel is situated at a good location, within walking distance from city centre, but also has good bus links. Ideal for a short break...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irma93
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our Edinburgh Learmonth Travelodge with us. Your feedback is really important and detailed comments like yours will help us improve our guest experience. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team. We will be sure...

Scotland, United Kingsom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Ideally situated near west end of Edinburgh and close to both bus and rail links. Nearby you also have the famous Princes Street, the gardens and not forgetting Edinburgh Castle and the Royal Mile. Thoroughly recommended

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E4725OFirened
Dumfries
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The hotel is in a good location, within walking distance of the city centre and reasonably quiet. Staff were friendly and overall it offers good value for money. But some simple improvements could add a lot to the stay without costing the earth, such as bedside tables and a coat hook in the room (others have said the same). Also...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Runacrossthesea
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at our Edinburgh Learmonth Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as it allow us to improve the service we offer. We really...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Broughton & Calton
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Waterloo Place Hotel
Old Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh
New Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street
Princes Street and Gardens
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Princes Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth

Address: 18-20 Learmonth Terrace, Edinburgh EH4 1PW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: $91 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth Hotel Edinburgh
Learmonth Hotel Edinburgh
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 101 was very spacious for 3 adults and 1 child and quiet too.”
 of 5 bubbles elainetarven, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front have high ceilings with big bay windows and a view of the street.”
 of 5 bubbles F553LHmichaelg, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rear side would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles RichardB764, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book with others”
 of 5 bubbles RINSO84, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“30 Mins free wifi then you pay”
 of 5 bubbles 588Guga3, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5