We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,255: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My boyfriend and I had a weekend in Edinburgh to see out the Six Nations. We arrived late on the Friday night but the hotel was only a short tram ride from the airport, and then a 2 minute walk from the station. Upon check-in, we were told about a new "make it right" scheme Hilton are doing, where you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank l_k89n
Darlington, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Visited for a short weekend break Friday-Saturday decided to stay a little out of the main part of Edinburgh so this location just 200 metres away from haymarket railway station was ideal Quite street location and appears to have two parts of the hotel either side of the street. staff warm and friendly greeting with a welcoming glass of whiskey...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrian d
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, General Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Thank you for having taken the time to share your stay experience with us at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor. It is a pleasure to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality, food offerings, facilities and location. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and should you need any assistance with your upcoming stays, please feel free to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff at this hotel are nothing but helpful. unfortunately they are let down by the state of this out dated and dirty hotel. the walls i assume are made of tracing paper as you can hear the conversations next door and in the corridor. the bed creaked every time you moved. the room was dirty and the bin not...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 415zoem
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I returned yesterday from a lovely few days away in Edinburgh. This hotel is an easy 20 minute journey by taxi/uber from airport. Upon check in we were extremely early as we had an early morning flight. The receptionist check to see if any rooms were available but they were all full, wasn't a problem as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey J
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our first room wasn't great at all. It was tiny, and I mean super small. Bahtroom taps look like they'd been taken from my mums house and the floor was so creeky it was unreal. I complained and was kindly given an upgraded room which was 2 or 3 times bigger than the initial one. I agree with the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, General Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Thank you Mark D for taking the time to review the hotel. I am sorry that the initial room you booked was not satisfactory, the hotel does have rooms of varying size due to the building originally being a series of Georgian townhouses when built in 1860. Thank you for the feedback regarding the maintenance of the rooms, I will...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed in the hotel in January, for two nights, with a friend. Got the room through booking.com Good location - close to a tram stop, which takes you to the airport and a 10min walk to Princess street, which is very central. Breakfast was good. The hotel itself needs some renovations - furniture, carpets, it all looks aged. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MA-Mineva
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, General Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear MA-Mineva Thank you for leaving a review of our hotel. I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused with the billing error, I am glad that our team were able to rectify this and Make It Right for you at the time. Should you visit Edinburgh in the future...

Köln, Deutschland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had a 2 nights stay in the Hilton Grosvenor Street. Friendly staff, a very small sized room with a big sized bed. In general it was clean, breakfast had a good variety. Coffee is maybe not the best, but there are enough other things to drink. For the rate i got the room it was worth the money. The...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geros550
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, General Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Thank you geros550 for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. All rooms in the hotel do vary in size due to the hotel originally being a series of Georgian townhouses when built in 1860. The coffee in bedrooms rooms is the Hilton standard, instant coffee,...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Hilton Grosvenor for 2 nights through HHonours and got a great discount! Rooms were slightly outdated however had a pleasent stay. Staff were friendly and informative about transport and things to do around the area which was very helpful as it was our first stay here! The room was of an average size and came with the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1241fd11
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, General Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Dear 1241fd11 Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad that overall your time with us was enjoyable. I am sorry for the maintenance issues you encountered, had we been made aware of these at the time our team would have done all they could to Make It Right for you. I was delighted to read...

edinburgh
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My mum had a Groupon voucher for afternoon tea and we also took my little nieces. The tea itself was pretty average (cakes shop bought ) but good value . What was excellent was the attitude of the staff. From the moment we entered they were all super friendly and could not do enough to help . Scones and great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katie26
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, General Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

I am delighted that you enjoyed your Afternoon tea experience with us katie26. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our team - they do go above and beyond to make our guests visit memorable. Thank you Gordon Fraser

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff are great very helpful and breakfast was great but hotel is desperate on being decorated, carpet not fit properly and a mirror in the darkest corner with no light above, I think you pay a lot for the name and the staff because the hotel is not all that very dated

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fuzynutss
Grosvenor_Edinburgh, General Manager at Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor, responded to this review

Thank you fuzynutss for taking the time to post a review of the hotel. I am delighted that you highlighted the team here for their great service, they really are a real asset to the hotel! thank you Gordon Fraser

845 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (459)
Viewed
Room/Suite (143)
Viewed
Bathroom (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (196)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (323)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Guest Room (120)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (155)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Hilton Edinburgh Carlton
Hilton Edinburgh Carlton
#47 of 150 in Edinburgh
427 reviews
West End
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh City Centre
West End
Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
#57 of 150 in Edinburgh
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
#74 of 150 in Edinburgh
2,407 reviews
West End
The Dunstane Hotel
The Dunstane Hotel
#13 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,250 reviews
West End
Tune Hotel Haymarket, Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West End

Neighbourhood Profile
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in industrial Britain had their most desirable neighbourhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes. Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along the district’s busy main roads. Lothian Road connects to southern Edinburgh and harbors a vague entertainment district: three theatres and the city’s main indie cinema. All attract a select crowd, the sort who appreciate the Saturday Edinburgh’s Farmers’ Market around the corner. The West End’s other great thoroughfare, Shandwick Place, is dominated by trams trundling out to the suburbs and airport, and shoppers picking up last-minute items before hopping aboard.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A historic 1860s listed building, the Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor hotel is housed over two buildings, a main building and a townhouse building. Situated in the stylish West End of the city, our hotel is just 200 meters from Haymarket train station and offers easy access to Edinburgh's iconic attractions, from Edinburgh Castle to Princes Street and the Royal Mile and is the perfect location to explore Scotland’s capital city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor

Address: Grosvenor Street | Haymarket, Edinburgh EH12 5EF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Price Range: $130 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Hilton
Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor Scotland
Hotel Style:
#57 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay more for an upgraded room you'll thank me later”
  • First room issues
  • Second room (nice huh!)
  • First room old bathroom
  • First room
  • Second room (nice huh!)
 of 5 bubbles markdG1434LR, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Junior Suite is much bigger and only a little bit more expensive”
  • Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor - #163 Junior Suite
  • Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor - #163 Junior Suite
  • Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor - #163 Junior Suite
  • Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor - #163 Junior Suite
  • Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor - #163 Junior Suite
  • Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor
  • Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor - #163 Junior Suite
  • Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor - #163 Junior Suite
 of 5 bubbles marqoos_pl, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Probably high room away from street level”
 of 5 bubbles RacJac, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites are large and sunny according to friends who have stayed”
 of 5 bubbles 763pams, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you have room specifications make sure you ask and if you're not happy with what you get... ask again.”
 of 5 bubbles Sagittarian-Girl21, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5