We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel

Show Prices
#56 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,112: English reviews
Keith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Second time we have stayed in this premier inn can't fault it staff always friendly, welcoming and very helpful ample parking within walking distance food was fine not close to anything else but bus service at end of road which we used both times with staff informing us which Ines we could take to get to where we required

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 689mariannej
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Easy stop off for a night when flying out. Standard Premier Inn family room. Quick dinner. Parking spaces in high demand. Friendly accommodating staff (even found us a parking space!). Easy check in / check out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank professionaltourists
bristol
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband spends a lot of time in Premier inn as he works away a lot. We booked to spend the day in Edinburgh and get a flight the next day. Service was good, staff very friendly. The room was as expected- clean with a comfortable bed. We were concerned that we may be kept awake by aeroplane noise but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank segal1
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here during the Easter holidays of 2015. Good stay for a few days with friendly staff, comfy room and good food. The bus service is also quite near the hotel so city centre is very accessible as well as the fact that it is near the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole G
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Premier Inn before flying out from Edinburgh Airport. The Premier Inn, Edinburgh is a good hotel for anyone using Edinburgh airport and has a fairly spacious car park.. The airport is about a 8 minute drive from the hotel (at 5.00am). The hotel offers a bar facility and restaurant service. Although we did not eat in...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice and handy for the rugby. You can get a bus just outside the hotel which goes past Murrayfield. Failing that get a taxi to the airport and get on the tram . The hotel was good value for money. The restaurant menu was a bit limited but the food was a good standard and hot.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul T
London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As you descent the lift at the Premier Inn you see an advert for a scrumptious breakfast. Sadly the reality today didn't match my engendered expectations. A couple of sad bananas and a half full fruit salad bowl. Admittedly the bowl was refilled later but I had finished my breakfast by then. I appreciate that the experience is expertly valued...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeremy S
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jeremy, Thanks for your review. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with the breakfast selection at the Thyme restaurant as there was a lack of variation and selection to choose from. At Premier Inn it's important that our guests can enjoy each aspect of their time across all establishments, so we will be forwarding your comments to the...

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only thing that's sound proofed is the windows told personally by the manager Margaret who by the way was very rude and kept digging a hole for herself and was deffo out to kick people out who were staying to attend local music festival 3rd time staying there and was great but on this occasion the management had a big...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to review our Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel. I am very sorry to hear you did not have a great stay with us recently due to the issues you experienced with the Duty Manager. It is very disappointing to hear of your poor experience with the team and so I have passed your...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are fine, usual premier inn good standards, however the hotel is a nightmare to find- supplied postcode states will send to the right road- it didn't, we then ended up on a slip road circumnavigating Edinburgh. Arrived to find the car park full, advised to use disabled bay by lovely lady on check in.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsAEvans
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Convenient for airport but nothing much else around of interest (unless you like a car showroom!) As you'd expect from a Premier Inn: simple but clean and comfortable room, family rooms, friendly staff. Had dinner in restaurant (Thyme) which was nothing special but suits the children but missed breakfast due to early start.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana S

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (83)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Room (18)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Airport
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport
Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Start your Scottish adventure with Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge). With great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to head off to the Scottish Highlands or jet off to Europe and beyond. Royal Highland Centre - 2.1 Miles Edinburgh International Airport Entrance - 2.7 Miles Edinburgh International Climbing Arena - 2.7 Miles Sat Nav: EH28 8TG ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel

Address: 5 Hallbarns Crescent | Newbridge, Edinburgh EH28 8TH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Price Range: $98 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Edinburgh
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#12 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#14 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#27 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are OK in our experience”
 of 5 bubbles Highlander24, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“let hotel aware of arrival time and ask for room to be warmed up”
 of 5 bubbles neila842, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Level 2.High up = better view!”
 of 5 bubbles peterlmurray, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book a Premier Inn room”
 of 5 bubbles MargaretM206, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet area at night so no problems with any rooms”
 of 5 bubbles gmk30, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5