We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Regent House Hotel

25 reviews
Save
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (187)
Dining (26)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good44%
  • Average20%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
1 week ago
“Good option in Edinburgh”
1 Nov 2017
“Good value for money!”
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (25)Write a Review
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
7
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
7
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose the Regent House Hotel for our trip to Edinburgh since there were not many hotels left for this timespan and since it was still one of the cheapest ones left in the city centre (though it was still rather expensive!). At least the...More

Thank Der_Vagabunt
Response from Zahid R, Manager at Regent House HotelResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. As for the printing service, the simplest way to print boarding passes is to do it with our guest computer. We cannot access our customers' emails nor ask them to send us any emails as we cannot risk computer viruses....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I totally recommend this hotel. The location is excellent, (in the New Town of Edinburgh), not far from the main landmarks of the city. The staff was very friendly and helpful, they were willing to help us all the time. The building is old, but...More

Thank marty86777
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

A great wee hotel that does everything you want from a 3 star hotel. Basic, clean and friendly. Will definitely return. 15 min walk from Waverley but close to the east part of the city centre and Leith Walk. 2 mins from tram terminus.

1  Thank Bob F
Response from Zahid R, Manager at Regent House HotelResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for your lovely feedback we appreciate it very much. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Kindest regards - Regent House Hotel

Reviewed 24 December 2017

Overall a brilliant stay, the room was perfect, nice a cosy what was clean and tidy which also had everything you needed. The location was a 15minute walk into Edinburgh where we found some nice restaurants and bars en route. The lady that checked us...More

Thank richdavies19882017
Response from Zahid R, Manager at Regent House HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your fantastic review, we are hope to see you again soon. Best regards - Regent House Hotel

Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

I booked into the regent house hotel last week but we were unable to travel due to a storm and no trains running. Our booking was not meant to be able to cancel or change however when I rang they were fantastic and changed our...More

Thank Karen B
Response from Zahid R, Manager at Regent House HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Regent House Hotel. Our staff appreciates your positive review about their work very much. All of us will be looking forward to welcoming you back should you decide...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (187)
Dining (26)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Broughton & Calton
Lying where grandiose New Town townhouses give way to
malls and utilitarian housing, Broughton and Calton
have long been transitional neighbourhoods with a
mixed identity. It’s here that Edinburgh’s gay village
found a home in the 1980s. But gay culture is anything
but overt along bustling epicentre Broughton Street;
even if polished pubs, hip bistros, smart delis and
art galleries all speak of affluent good taste. The
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kristin J
1 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Zahid R | Property representative |
Dear Kristin, yes we provide baby cot free of charge. Please mention your request in your booking. Best regards Zahid
0
Votes
LESHERNON58
26 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Zahid R | Property representative |
Our check in time is 14:00h, but if you arrive before 14;00h and the room is ready, we can check you in. We have free luggage storage to leave your luggage if arriving before 14:00h and the room is not ready to check in.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"We were on the second floor ,next time I would ask for a first floor since there is no lift"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing