We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A-Haven Townhouse Hotel

Save
Traveller (109)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (11)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good30%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“secure parking”(15 reviews)
“ferry road”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
159
88
15
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
159
88
15
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecure parkinghighland breakfastferry roadcity centrehaggisbus stopattic roomexact changea great place to staythe royal yacht britanniaset you up for the daybreakfast was excellentguest housenight's sleepbed was comfortablepleasant stayday ticket
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 271 reviews
Reviewed today

A-Haven is a lovely hotel based just outside the Edinburgh City Centre, which is perfect. It's out of the way enough to be quiet but the perfect distance to walk to the Britannia and only a 15-minute bus ride to the city center. We loved...More

Thank Sojourner6
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Got there on 24th May left 29th, what a little gem, David and staff are very helpful and friendly, breakfast was fantastic, beds were very big, it's out of the centre but a bus stop directly opposite and they come every 15 mins on the...More

Thank Ali W
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having stayed here before, we decided to book again, as we were going to a show at the KINGS. Nothing has changed from the last time. We were given the same room as before, so no complaints there. The breakfast was 1st class, sets you...More

Thank trafficwar
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The customer service is at very poor level, i wouldnt recommend going to this hotel. Manager is very rude and ignorant. Bathroom is very small and the room wasnt very clean. I went there for a weekend away with my fiance and i was not...More

3  Thank Amanda G
Response from Ian A, Manager at A-Haven Townhouse HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

I don't think you have any right to say the things you say. We do not even have any recollection of you staying here. We don't recognise you at all.

Reviewed May 11, 2018

You know how it is, you want to see a city but you don't want City Centre prices.... , You want to be out of the bustle but have no patience waiting for buses.... On the plus side, all you need is a roof over...More

1  Thank Edward K
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Edinburgh
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (109)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (11)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
penny9491
April 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Leopardy4 | Reviewed this property |
There's a bus stop right outside that goes into the city centre. Ideal transport links.
0
Votes
GraemeB68
March 8, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from David K | Reviewed this property |
Hi there is Wi-Fi David
1
Vote
mikehaydon52
January 31, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mark H | Reviewed this property |
10 minutes by bus
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Single room, top o the house... superb !"
Read review
"We had a nice king room facing the back. Quiet and nice. There are stairs. They will gladly help with..."
Read review
"Great car park that is secured by the hosts"
Read review
"Ask for a room at the back away from the main intersection"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing