We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Staycity Aparthotels West End

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Staycity Aparthotels West End
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Staycity Aparthotels West End
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,413: English reviews
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The apartment allowed me the freedom to explore Edinburgh without feeling restricted by times for meals ect. with all the additional home comforts to hand. Will be in touch again soon for my next visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank valerieheleenag
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels West End, responded to this review

Dear Valerie, Such charming comments to receive. Most kind. I'm thrilled to hear that you have been so comfortable and would consider returning in the future. It would be our pleasure. Warm Regards, Jamie Trousdale

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Convenient location for access to the city and a great modern apartment to return to after a day sightseeing. The meet an greet was very friendly and check in, advice and direction was very efficient.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O7273HVmartinj
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels West End, responded to this review

Dear Martin, Such kind and generous comments to receive. You're too kind! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future, should you return to our wonderful city. Warm Regards, Jamie Trousdale

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Strategically located near the Edinburgh International Conference Centre. Staff at reception were extremely helpful. however, the Friday night stay was somewhat disturbing at night, as late arrivals made noise in the middle of the night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fawziag2016
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels West End, responded to this review

Dear Fawzia, Thank you for sharing your most recent feedback. Wonderful to see that you have had such an enjoyable experience of our apartments. there is no better title than 'perfect' afterall. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Jamie Trousdale

Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The hotel is nicely located near to Haymarket station. It is cheap. The rooms were quite small and the beds were not comfortable. We got one towel each and then they charged 5 pounds for extra towels. The hotel advertised breakfast included but we got a voucher for one breakfast each (stayed 5 nights). They did not empty the trash.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ujs80
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels West End, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you for sharing your recent feedback. I'm saddened to hear that you have been so underwhelmed on this occasion. Far from the level of professionalism that we expect to offer and hope that you are able to accept our most sincere apologies. Our rooms are serviced once per 7 nights of stay. We aim to make this...

U.A.E.
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The first room that we were given was right above the reception desk. It was noisy and the smokers were right under our window. They did move us. The room was dirty with food from previous guests still on the floor.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALPAUAE
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels West End, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, Most disappointing that you have left with such a poor image of our company. I'm sorry that the initial allocation of apartments was not to your liking though trust that our prompt reactions were appropriate. I'm unsure how the items were missed in the new room. We have procedures that are fairly watertight ensuring at least 2 members...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Two thin about the apartment where way stayed in Edinburgh, Scotland: Mend the shower head to stop splashing water to the bathroom walls and floor outside the shower area. One of the bedroom doors was slamming itself and making very laud bang which is disturbing for the residents of the apartment and their neighbours.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 888fhg2016
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels West End, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you for sharing your recent experiences and recommendations. We have scheduled our maintenance team to investigate the shower head in the room to ensure there is no damage ensuing. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. The doors have a self closing mechanism for health and safety purposes and unfortunately we are not permitted to change...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Great apartment, not all have the same space. We will definitely request this block at future bookings, what a difference having proper walls between the bedrooms and a very well laid out living space.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4linzic
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels West End, responded to this review

Dear Linzi, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We have a range of room types on offer, each promoted differently. Our studio rooms do have a more open plan layout whereas our one bedroom apartments have a more traditional separation of rooms. I'm glad that we were able to find somewhere that you felt comfortable and hope to have the...

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

More training given to your reception staff would not go amiss. Lying to customers and being dismissive is not what I expected from this company. I certainly wouldn't recommend this place because of the experience I had at reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mangomouse25
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels West End, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, Most disappointing to hear that our team have caused such upset and I would like to apologise profusely on their behalf. We strive for excellence in service each day and will not tolerate this behaviour. If you would like to speak in greater detail, please do not hesitate to contact me at jamie.trousdale@staycity.com. With thanks and kind regards,...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel for a friends 20th birthday through a booking company which refreshed the page upon booking and set it back to the current date, without realising I went ahead and booked and immediately realised the mistake, I phoned the hotel within minutes of booking and they abruptly told me i should be phoning the booking company which I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gracexr
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels West End, responded to this review

Dear Grace, Thank you for your feedback. I'm terribly sorry, but our records show that you were not charged any cancellation fee. To warrant such a poor review, there must be some miscommunication. Our General Manager would like to assist personally and has attempted to contact you on multiple occasions. At your convenience, please contact Brona.beirne@staycity.com. With thanks and kind...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

To dear per nigth because apartment to small was nothing special I did think look at onlune pictures look better and was hidden and bit far from princes street and city center I not going to use again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank augusto1771
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels West End, responded to this review

Dear augusto1771, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We aim to promote our location and facilities entirely transparently and it is disappointing to hear that you feel this could be improved. We are located in a residential complex around 10 minutes walk from the Grassmarket, which is a gorgeous walk. Alternatively, there are ample public transportation links. Our prices are...

373 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (232)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (126)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (110)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (19)
Viewed
One Bedroom Penthouse (28)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#5 of 150 in Edinburgh
842 reviews
West End
The Chester Residence
The Chester Residence
#1 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,756 reviews
West End
Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
#57 of 150 in Edinburgh
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh City Centre
Southside & Holyrood
Edinburgh City Hotel
Edinburgh City Hotel
#25 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,202 reviews
West End
Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh City Centre (Haymarket)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West End

Neighbourhood Profile
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in industrial Britain had their most desirable neighbourhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes. Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along the district’s busy main roads. Lothian Road connects to southern Edinburgh and harbors a vague entertainment district: three theatres and the city’s main indie cinema. All attract a select crowd, the sort who appreciate the Saturday Edinburgh’s Farmers’ Market around the corner. The West End’s other great thoroughfare, Shandwick Place, is dominated by trams trundling out to the suburbs and airport, and shoppers picking up last-minute items before hopping aboard.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opened in May 2011 to a very impressive standard these self catering apartments provide each guest with a true home from home. We offer a selection of 99 one bedroom apartments (sleeps 3 or 4) and 36 two bedroom apartments (sleeps 5 or 6). Fully furnished and complete with bed linen and towels. 24 Hour Reception, Car Parking and FREE Wi-Fi access available. All apartments also come with fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, microwave oven, LCD TV/DVD players and lounge/dining area. Located in Edinburgh City Centre, 12 mins walk from The Castle and 10 mins walk from Princes Street. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels West End

Address: 11 Brandfield Street, Edinburgh EH3 8AS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Price Range: $103 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staycity Aparthotels West End 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Booking.com so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staycity Aparthotels West End Edinburgh, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staycity Aparthotels West End staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Staycity Aparthotels West End staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor is brighter and quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Philomena93, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You have to have the breakfast they offer at the local cafe!”
 of 5 bubbles LGibby89, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we were on the 4th floor and it was quiet and peacefull”
 of 5 bubbles Adeleh, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we had apartment 1 and was lovely with outside space and decking and on the low level”
 of 5 bubbles 41elainef, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all appartments a re good. i was in studio appartment. was more then enough for two”
 of 5 bubbles rajesh0204, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5