We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Edinburgh Musselburgh

160 reviews
Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (7)
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good26%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“park and ride”(5 reviews)
“min drive”(4 reviews)
“travel lodge”(7 reviews)
Internet
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Family Rooms
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (160)Write a Review
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
67
43
24
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
67
43
24
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark and ridemin drivetravel lodgeretail parkcamp bedcheap hotelcomfortable bedbath and showerbig roomclean tidycheck in was easya great nights sleepfamily roomper dayhotel staffgreat roomgreat stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have to be honest, when we pulled into the car park my heart sank. It was in the middle of nowhere, right by a slip road, and with half of it boarded up and abandoned looking. Obviously no where to eat, so we were...More

Thank hindes57
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was comfortable and clean and staff were friendly. Basically it did the job for the night. The 'breakfast' however, was disappointing. When my partner booked online the breakfast option had a picture of a nice warm cooked breakfast, which is just what you...More

Thank Rebecca S
Response from TravelodgeUK, other at Travelodge Edinburgh MusselburghResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn of your disappointment with our Breakfast Boxes. Our website includes information for each of our hotels as to whether they offer a Bar/Cafe or Breakfast Box option before and during the booking process. However, we're pleased...More

Reviewed 11 January 2018

Amazing welcome and the usual great room that Travelodge provides. Clean and very comfortable. Nice to have tea and coffee and plenty available if we needed more. Super lovely lady on reception. Will stay again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank holidaysrock2012
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We had to change our travel arrangements last minute because of the Rail Strike and drive the night before our Edinburgh Hotel stay. We booked last minute. It had ease of access from ring road, free parking and enabled a quick getaway to make the...More

Thank Gillian M
Reviewed 27 December 2017

stayed here as a break from the kids thanks to grand parents. Quiet relaxing hotel, no thrills but great just to kick your shoes of in. Rooms clean, staff friendly, manager went out of his way to make our stay special. Will stay here again.

Thank ellieburgoyne333
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345632
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tmason85
21 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kathleen L | Reviewed this property |
No it's too far and there's no pavement on the busy road
0
Votes
Ruth M
17 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Crazybaresi | Reviewed this property |
Yes as there is no dining facilities at the hotel, and there is only a petrol station within walking distance. You will be best t bring your own food
1
Vote
ken_cooke
6 February 2015|
Answer
Response from dice s |
Hiya Ken, yes the little chef is still closed, i hope this answers your question
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Alright for a nights sleep but be prepared to travel for food."
Read review
"speak to the manager"
Read review
"A ground floor room away from reception."
Read review
"Ask for a room at front of hotel, not so noisey"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing