We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Edinburgh

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,070 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Edinburgh
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,919: English reviews
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2015

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel over the New Year. The room we had was really nice, clean and tidy. The prices for breakfast and lunch was not so cheap so we decided to have dinner out of the hotel. Some of the staff could have been alot more friendly and nice, most of them just walked by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gallaher94x
HIEdinburgh, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the accommodation part of you stay however we are very disappointed with your experience of our Teams Attentiveness throughout your stay, as you may have read in previous reviews our staff normally get fantastic feedback and I apologise...

arbroath
Reviewed 10 January 2015

We stayed here while visiting friends in Edinburgh the hotel was very nice, we stayed in a deluxe room on the 4th floor the room was very clean and fresh and it had been newly painted as we could smell paint. The bar area was very nice. We didnt use the swimming pool but it looked very nice and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Engineer50Arbroath
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. It is fantastic to read your feedback from your experience in one of newly refurbished Executive Rooms and we are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities within the Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards Claire claire.borthwick@ihg.com

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2015

We spent new year in Edinburgh from the 30th dec 2nd jan2015 fantastic 4 days stayed at this hotel out side of town and glad we did bus stop right out side and for £3.50 you can bus all day .Staff very helpful food very good not so cheap at the bar including coffee and tea but very big cups...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ninahinds210914
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. We are delighted to read that you had a fantastic stay at New Year and you used many of the Hotel's facilities and use the added advantage of half price entry to the Zoo next door. We hope to welcome you back to stay with us...

Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2015 via mobile

This a fab hotel for exploring edinburgh, parked the car in the hotel car park and didn't move it all weekend. Brilliant travel links into the city as the bus stop is on the door step. Right next to Edinburgh zoo and fantastic info available in the hotel about deals for guests. It is a lovely hotel with a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank legalmiss86
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. We are delighted to read that you had a fantastic experience whilst visiting Edinburgh and you found the Hotel well located for travelling in and around the city. We appreciate you comments of the cleanliness of the hotel and the great facilities on offer to our...

Alton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Stayed here with my boyfriend for three nights over New Years, checking in on New Year's Eve and checking out on Jan 3. The stay was great. The staff were very friendly, the breakfast buffet was delicious, and the hotel room was modern and affordable. Plus points: - tasty buffet breakfast, with lots of food choice - very friendly, helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kieran W
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. We are delighted to read that you had a fantastic experience and you thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the Hotel was well located for visiting in and around Edinburgh. WIFI can be obtained complimentary by joining our IHG Reward Club and I apologise if this...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Booked hotel last minute do to my hubby's plane being re directed to Edinburgh! Great choice check in fast and friendly! Bed really comfy and clean. Gym well equipped and we here only ones in gym and pool so great for us. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice the service was good as well. Only negative was that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane1031990
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Lovely atmosphere in a well staffed establishment. Staff were very friendly and helpful, lovely warm room with a view, great breakfast, perfect location for visiting Edinburgh and the Zoo, pool and sauna relaxing (unfortunately jacuzzi broken). Day ticket on bus very useful, regular service in both directions. Would definitely use this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable experience and our Teams provided a fantastic level of service throughout. We apologise that the jacuzzi was out of action during this stay due to essential maintenance however we hope you have time during your next...

London
Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

Positives: 1 extremely clean hotel 2 excellent staff 3 bus stops right outside the hotel from the airport 4 good room service menu 5 free wifi in rooms (for up to two devices) although it is very slow and you can pay for a faster service Negatives: 1. Breakfast food. The only area that let this hotel down was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dr0pdead_g0rge0us
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. We are delighted to read that you have identified so many positive aspect of your stay we are however disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your Breakfast experience and I will ensure your feedback is passed on to our Food and Beverage Team to...

Reviewed 4 January 2015

We were on a road trip in UK and the Holiday Inn was where we rested while visiting Scotland. I personally loved this hotel. Firstly it is located right next to the Edinburgh Zoo.The sound of the animals woke us up every morning. It was amazing. If you wish to visit the zoo, the hotel has a very friendly staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PoojaGanaguly
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. We are delighted to read that you had a fantastic experience whilst staying with us during your Road trip around the UK. I will ensure your excellent feedback is passed on to our Food and Beverage Teams that have done an outstanding job in providing enjoyable...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2015

A nice cozy and clean hotel with an Asian restaurant. You will find vegeterain options as well on the palate. Breakfast is warm and nice and has few vegeterain options like fruits, yoghurt , hash browns and one veg speciality. The cutlery can be stinking at times so feel free to get them changed. While booking the rooms even if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DivyaVashist
HIEdinburgh, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday In Edinburgh. We are pleased to read that overall you had a good experience and you found the vegetarian section at breakfast enjoyable. We are very grateful of your comment in regard to recommending this to fellow travellers and hope to welcome you back again in the future....

630 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (287)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
1:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (140)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (310)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Executive Room (76)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#79 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#80 of 150 in Edinburgh
2,030 reviews
Broughton & Calton
Holiday Inn Express - Edinburgh City Centre
Murrayfield
Murrayfield Hotel and House
Murrayfield Hotel and House
#41 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Sampans Oriental Restaurant
Sampans Oriental Restaurant
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Edinburgh is a 4 Star modern hotel situated on the west of Edinburgh, three miles from the city centre, four miles from Edinburgh Airport, and adjacent to Edinburgh Zoo.The Hotel is ideally situated for both Leisure and Business, near to Edinburgh Business Park. The Holiday Inn Edinburgh enjoys great panoramic views of the Pentland Hills. The Hotel is perfect for leisure customers, with many nearby attractions including Edinburgh Castle, Holyrood Palace and the Museum of Scotland. The hotel has 303 rooms including Executive and Family rooms, ideal for Bank Holiday breaks. The hotel has a choice of two restaurants - Traders Restaurant or Sampans Oriental Restaurant, as well as a café and relaxing bar. Kids Stay & Eat Free*. The Hotel boasts a Spirit Health and Fitness Club which is the ideal way to relax, with a fully equipped Gymnasium, Swimming Pool, Sauna, Spa and Beauty Treatments. Beauty Treatments can be booked prior to arrival on 0131 316 4739.On-site there are 200 complimentary Parking Spaces. Our Conference Centre 'The Academy' offers state-of-the-art suites, with 14 meeting rooms which can cater for up to 120 guests. Also accessible to Edinburgh University and ideally situated for Royal Highland Show Festival, Tattoo and Rugby Six Nations. *Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Edinburgh

Address: 132 Corstorphine Road, Edinburgh EH12 6UA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Murrayfield
Price Range: $98 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Edinburgh 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh
Edinburgh Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Edinburgh Scotland
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#54 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Edinburgh staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Leeds, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Dayton, Ohio
10 days ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Edinburgh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor rooms provide better panoramic views”
 of 5 bubbles HPSNottingham, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“4th floor executive rooms are the best”
 of 5 bubbles WakefieldYorkie, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Had a first floor room overlooking road and it was pleasant, friends were on 4th floor overlooking car park and room was smaller.”
 of 5 bubbles helent279, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Zoo located alondside and to the rear Rooms front facing may be quieter in summer months”
 of 5 bubbles Bergerac1025, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Facing south would have best views”
 of 5 bubbles D1ktw23765, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5