We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

B+B Edinburgh

Save
Traveller (364)
Room & Suite (271)
Dining (39)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good28%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“dean village”(31 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (781)
There are newer reviews for B+B Edinburgh
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
398
174
35
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
398
174
35
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdean villagebeautiful librarymarble staircasesquare sausagefamily suitefirst floororiginal featureswest endtop floorbreakfast roomboutique hotelprinces streetcooked breakfastwithin walking distancetea and coffeequiet streethaggis
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
161 - 165 of 623 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2016

My husband and I stayed for our wedding anniversary in November 2016. The hotel is about 7 mins walk from the 'Caledonian' end of Princes street and the building itself is absolutely amazing. It is a converted residence and everything from the wooden panelled entrance...More

Thank louise d
Response from Barbara S, General Manager at B+B EdinburghResponded January 2, 2017

Dear Louise, We are delighted to read that you had a great experience with us and your review is very much appreciated. I will take great pleasure in sharing your generous comments with the team, especially Julio. We hope to welcome you back for another...More

Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

The building was nice but didn't look as impressive as the photos. The room was fine, quite compact but nicely set out. What let this place down was the staff, who seemed a bit disinterested and unprofessional. Each time we came into the hotel I...More

Thank StephPeech
Reviewed November 24, 2016

This is much more than just your average B&B. Not even sure if it should fall under a B&B category it is that good. We were a large party of 18 and the guys/girls here dealt with us just perfectly. All the staff were, polite,...More

Thank hjj892
Response from Barbara S, General Manager at B+B EdinburghResponded December 31, 2016

Dear guest, Thank you very much for such a lovely review, we are very pleased to hear that you and your family had a fantastic stay here in Edinburgh with us! Looking forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future. Kind regards, Barbara

Reviewed November 23, 2016

This time, our second visit, we were not upgraded nor offered a pay for upgrade so we were on the top, 4th floor. A smallish room with sloping ceiling over the bed which we did strike with our heads! The comfort, heating, TV, and bathroom...More

Thank f2s
Response from Barbara S, General Manager at B+B EdinburghResponded December 18, 2016

Dear guest, Many thanks for leaving us a lovely review on TripAdvisor, it's always nice to see returning guests. We may have been fully booked on the day of your arrival hence why you weren't offered an upgrade, we always upgrade our guests on the...More

Reviewed November 22, 2016 via mobile

My sister and I loved this place. It was clean. The full Scottish breakfast was delicious, the rooms were spacious, it had a bar & library. The staff were very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Thank Nancy G
Response from Barbara S, General Manager at B+B EdinburghResponded December 18, 2016

Dear Nancy, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Edinburgh, thank you for leaving a lovely review. Looking forward to welcoming you back to B+B Edinburgh sometime soon. Kind regards, Barbara

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Edinburgh
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (364)
Room & Suite (271)
Dining (39)
Amenities (20)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
West End
Prevailing winds meant that most cities that grew in
industrial Britain had their most desirable
neighbourhoods to the west – upwind of factory fumes.
Edinburgh was no exception, with its wealthiest
citizens settling in its West End and leaving behind
grand Georgian townhouses, private gardens and genteel
crescents. These backstreets remain as dignified and
sleepy as ever, and most of the action here lies along
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Delia S
November 5, 2017|
Answer
Response from Ewa K | Property representative |
Good morning, Sorry for getting back with the response so late. Yes, we have family rooms where 3 adults can have 3 separate beds. With regards to the distance from Princes Street, this will be around 5 minutes walking... More
0
Votes
Cato1111
October 16, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Nancy S | Reviewed this property |
We checked out at 11 on a Sunday 😊
0
Votes
Mr.Magoo
March 22, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ewa K | Property representative |
Hello, Yes the bed is queen size and the room is slightly smaller than our standard double bedrooms. Kind regards, Daniel
0
Votes
Room Tips
"A view of the Dean village is amazing"
Read review
"Rooms on the back have better view than those on the front"
Read review
"Room 11 slept 3 adults very well, lots of room with views of the castle."
Read review
"On one side you can see Dean Village, on the other one the castle if you're on the upper floors."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing