We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holyrood apartHOTEL

Show Prices
#58 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holyrood apartHOTEL
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

916 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 822: English reviews
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked this in preference to a hotel as it offered fantastic value for money. Although it's in the middle of a student accommodation area it's surprisingly quiet. There are good cafes and restaurants nearby, ( particularly David Bann vegetarian restaurant for dinner and Sugarhouse Sandwiches, a lovely cafe for breakfast). The apartment is brilliantly equipped and there are nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Everything was just perfect. The room, service, politeness. I would definitely recommend it, and definitely come back. Only minor drawback was that hot water run out faster after 7 p.m. but nothing else

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie G
EdinburghCollection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend our hotel. We do, however, apologise for the inconvenience your experienced with the hot water. We look forward to welcoming you back one day. Kind Regards, Leon Kiteley. General Manager.

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice big apartment w/ kitchen, washer/dryer. Free wifi but not very good. Very limited car park space so pre book 4 easy access @£15per night. Cheap 4 city parking. Location very good w/ restaurants & Tesco around d corner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerraplane
EdinburghCollection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope you made the most of our great location. We do, however, apologise for the slow WiFi you experienced during your stay. We hope you decide to stay with us again. Kind Regards, Leon Kiteley. General Manager.

Windermere, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late at about 10.30pm and found staff expecting us and everything well organised. We stayed 3 nights and our appartment was spotlessly clean, well appointed, comfortable and fantastically located near Holyrood Palace in the Old Town, just off the Canongate at the lower end of the Royal Mile. The breakfast supplied in our apartment was generous and varied....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrisaibloom
EdinburghCollection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff and hotel up to standard. We hope you made the most of our great location and explored Edinburgh. We'd love to welcome you back the next time you stay in the city. Kind Regards, Leon Kiteley. General Manager.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite with a large common room that had a kitchen, dining area, and living area. We enjoyed the space and the extra bathroom. Some of the amenities weren't in the best shape (there was a note in the dishwasher that it was broken, one of the toilets wasn't flushing properly, and the dryer took...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wehaveapiperdoone
EdinburghCollection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our apartments to be up to standard. We do, however, apologies for the inconveniences you appear to have experienced during your stay. We hope you made the most of our location and explored all the great...

Lanarkshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night whilst going to theatre. An apartment that really has everything, including washing machine, dishwasher etc. Walking distance to many city highlights .Cereal, bread , cheese, milk, yoghurt etc included. Large comfortable superking bed. Parking for £15 per 24 hours

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JC154
EdinburghCollection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything up to standard. We hope you enjoyed the theatre and we would love to welcome you back the next time you're in Edinburgh. Kind Regards, Leon Kiteley. General Manager.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reasonably priced full serviced apartment with full kitchen and washer/dryer. It is steps away from the Royal Mile and minutes to the Palace. I wished we could stay there longer to enjoy all the modern/mint condition kitchen! Everything mentioned about the above average things of this accommodation (by other reviewers) is true: fully equipped kitchen, convenient location, friendly/helpful staff, comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2travelhonies
EdinburghCollection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found that everything was as expected. We do apologise for the lack of shower curtain, this should not have occurred and should have been corrected as soon as it was mentioned to the staff. We hope you explored as much as you could of...

Palo Alto, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently spent ten days in December in a small studio apartment for two. Our studio was comfortable, well appointed, and convenient: a Tesco express convenient store just around the corner, a half block from the Royal Mile, a fifteen minute walk to Edinburgh Castle and five minutes to Holyrood Palace and Park. Simply a great location for exploring Old...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank akersbell
Wellington, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The apartment was nicely furnished and spacious. If you're on a long trip like we were it's ideal because everyone can find their own space if they need to in order to decompress. The staff was very helpful, we had a little trouble with the washer/dryer and they walked us through it. The only, very minor, complaint is that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James L
EdinburghCollection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we provided the desired comfort after your long trip. We do, however, apologise for water pressure you experienced with your shower. We hope this didn't take too much away from your overall experience with us. We hope you made the most...

Ladysmith
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I took the train up from London on our trip to the UK last summer. We were delighted to find that this hotel offered tea/coffee and all amenities for a week long stay: microwave, dishwasher, washer/dryer, etc. Everything we needed after visiting the sights and then picking up some food for dinner at the local Tesco's around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank siredmond
EdinburghCollection, General Manager at Holyrood apartHOTEL, responded to this review

What a lovely review. Thank you! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you made the most of our great location and explored Edinburgh and all it has to offer. If not, you may need to visit again. In which case, we would love to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Leon Kiteley. General...

621 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (272)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (119)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (315)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (75)
Viewed
The Hotel (106)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (112)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Macdonald Holyrood Hotel
Macdonald Holyrood Hotel
#63 of 150 in Edinburgh
2,842 reviews
Old Town
The Inn Place
The Inn Place
#20 of 150 in Edinburgh
238 reviews
Old Town
Stay Central Hotel
Stay Central Hotel
#44 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
#55 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,472 reviews
Old Town
Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Royal Mile
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#5 of 150 in Edinburgh
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Old Town

Neighbourhood Profile
Old Town
Few Edinburghers live in the Old Town, but its labyrinth of dank alleys and steep streets suggests this was not always the case. Today, it’s mostly visitors, tartan-flavoured souvenir shops, and pipers that you’ll find on its cobbled streets. This is the place to get a feel for Auld Reekie (Old Smelly), as the town was once nicknamed, and stroll the Royal Mile, the thoroughfare that links the castle with the royal palace – two of Edinburgh’s great set-piece attractions. But there’s lots more exploring to do here down dozens of little alleys, or wynds, while at night the city’s busiest clubs erupt along the Cowgate which is closed to traffic for this purpose.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holyrood Aparthotel offers you best hotel accommodation in Edinburgh. Choose one of our exclusive self catering apartments and enjoy the privacy & services of a hotel room but with with the freedom and space more like home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holyrood apartHOTEL

Address: 1 Nether Bakehouse | Holyrood, Edinburgh EH8 8PE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Old Town , Castle / Royal Mile / High St
Price Range: $95 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holyrood apartHOTEL 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Holyrood apartHOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holyrood ApartHOTEL Edinburgh, Scotland
Holyrood Aparthotel Hotel Edinburgh
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#33 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#46 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holyrood apartHOTEL staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
wexford
3 months ago
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Sheffield, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Holyrood apartHOTEL staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views are higher up”
 of 5 bubbles chrisaibloom, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 503, very good room.”
 of 5 bubbles 79n_kkvis, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don,t go for the lower floors , a bit dark and dingy”
 of 5 bubbles johnsinclair357, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a two twin room and it was fine for us.”
 of 5 bubbles smbarton, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take the train. And a pack of Weetabix.”
 of 5 bubbles stephenmX8247CW, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay