We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street

TravelodgeUS$90*
View Deal
#64 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

827 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street
See the most recent reviews
Showing 773: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean, but basic. However it was in a super location, really close to the great bars of the New Town. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was an OK size and the bed was comfy. Two big moans though, we were informed by the website that there was nearby paying parking, firstly NOT nearby (at least a 20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma T
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street, responded to this review

Please allow us to thank you for providing your feedback with us at our Edinburgh Central Queen Street Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs, however we're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay, please rest assured your comments have been passed to the hotel. We appreciate...

Aberfeldy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You kind of know what to expect from a Travelodge but for a convenient, clean and comfortable place to stay in a city, its difficult to beat. This one on Queen Street was all of those things and very good value for money. I would definitely stay her again when visiting Edinburgh.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KayDollive
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at Edinburgh Central Queen Street Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has...

County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Staff were very helpful when I asked for a quieter room. Amenities were clean, modern and well maintained. Room was compact but adequate for my needs. Couldn't complain at the price. Excellent value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P7429PRamandaf
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Great value for money with very central location. Warm greeting on arrival and was able to control the room temperature. The room was located on 2nd floor facing the main road but it was very quiet with the extra glazing.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda020565
Scotland
Reviewed 13 March 2017

This Travelodge is a good option as you get a simple, comfortable, clean room bang in the centre of the city - the Whisky Society just a few doors down with a lovely log fire. Warm, wecloming, friendly staff on reception - at all hours. Would use again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DollyBirdScotland
Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Stayed here this week for 2 nights and was VERY disappointed. It is in a GREAT location., superb in fact, but the standard of the hotel is very basic. VERY thin walls, lots of noise from inside and outside the hotel. The staff at reception were ok, polite. The room was basic, no frills. The bed was comfy. The shower/wc...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaybee233
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. It's great that you were happy with the location of the hotel. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your...

Ellesmere, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017

My stay was very brief just overnight but the staff were great the rooms were clean and the bathroom immaculate All in all a great stop over I left very early and didn't see anyone in reception as they were just doing something in the back for a second I felt bad just leaving the key as they had been...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsteen H
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Bang slap in the centre where else would you want to be! Rooms are spotless bed comfy and are just what you need for a city break. We took advantage of a recent offer and got 3 nights room only for £99 what a bargain. With a virgin train ticket for £26 it would have been rude not to go!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheila C
staffordshire
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

This Is one of many Travelodge's in Edinburgh. It is a 15-20 minute walk from Waverley station. The reception desk is staffed 24 hrs a day by helpful pleasant staff. Although situated on a busy city centre road no outside noise was experienced. The room was warm clean and comfortable. Ideally situated for the new town for shopping eating and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nb43
Wales
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Really good value for less than £50. The hotel is essential travelodge - clean and comfortable. Best night's sleep I've had for a while, and this hotel is really handy for central and east end of Edinburgh, about 10 minute walk from Waverley station. Couldn't really have wished for anything more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeplonk

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
New Town
Ibis Styles Edinburgh Centre St Andrew Square
New Town
Fountain Court - Stewart Apartments
New Town
The Royal Scots Club
The Royal Scots Club
#18 of 150 in Edinburgh
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Princes Street and Gardens
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel
New Town
Le Monde Hotel Edinburgh
Le Monde Hotel Edinburgh
#83 of 150 in Edinburgh
775 reviews
Old Town
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in New Town

Neighbourhood Profile
New Town
Suits and shopping bags rule the streets of New Town, until after dark when strappy dresses come out to play. This is the city’s central business district with its smaller offices, clothes boutiques, and many of the city’s flashiest restaurants and ritziest clubs. The architecture along roads like George Street helps give it a swank and formal feel: it’s a planned Georgian development of regal townhouses, geometric squares, and self-important statues. But it’s also a very wanderable neighbourhood, with a healthy bustle at almost any time of day and fine people-watching in places like St Andrew's Square which fills with picnickers around lunch. You’ll also find a series of cheerful basement bistros on Hanover Street, while dark Rose Street has something of the feel of an undiscovered back alley and is chock-full of characterful pubs and small independent shops.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street

Address: 30-31 Queen Street, Edinburgh EH2 1JX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > New Town
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Price Range: $84 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street Scotland
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Doncaster, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the front offer a lovely view of a park, with sea visible in the distance.”
jonin10, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a room at the back and although no view it was very quiet.”
KayDollive, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a room near the flagpole.”
jaybee233, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I had a room round the baxk - 109 - which was really, really quiet for a city centre room.”
mikeplonk, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 411 was spot on for us - fourth floor, nice and quiet, superb.”
J2865VSpeterd, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$90* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
HotelQuickly
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates